Jump to content


Photo

11 Nov: SmartFlash stock baseband release: 1035.21_20110725 (V20l version)

* * * * * 4 votes

  • Please log in to reply
394 replies to this topic

#81
kickasskev

kickasskev

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sunderland
  • Devices:Optimus 2x, Desire, HTC One X
Does this improve the sound/call quality? as it's pants at the min can't under stand what people say

  • 0

#82
-Madness

-Madness

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
Don't know why by flashing the new baseband my phone got infinite message errors by the application, i re-flashed it many times and now it have not problem... bah :)

EDIT: sorry, it was me haha! :) everything good :)

Edited by -Madness, 17 April 2011 - 05:10 PM.

  • 0

#83
planeth

planeth

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Copenhagen
  • Devices:HtC Desire
I'm running MCR FR 12 on my LG O2X (custom, baked in kitchen)
I'm not sure if I should flash this.... Is it included in FR12? If not, should I flash it and what will the benefits be?
Sorry if I'm asking stupid questions, but I hope someone can clear it up for me :)

  • 0

#84
amunamu

amunamu

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Check my signature

Does this improve the sound/call quality? as it's pants at the min can't under stand what people say

I flashed it, and mine is still totally useless. In-call volume at its minimum and still too loud and unclear. I have already gave up on this for now...

  • 0
Galaxy S II | CheckROM RevoHD V4, XWKK5 (2.3.6) / Lumia 800 | 7.10.8107.79 / Galaxy Nexus | MoDaCo Custom ROM 23 Dec Ir8 / N9-00, 16 GB | PR1.2
Moved on from: Titan X310e | 701-00 | Omnia 7 | Nexus One | Optimus 2X | N8-00 | N900 | E7-00 | Desire Z | Iphone 4 | X10 Mini Pro | C7-00 | Desire | Galaxy Spica | Hero | Touch HD | Touch Cruise

#85
LordGabriel

LordGabriel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
00:00.0 Sec  :Download Start...
00:02.0 Sec  :RomBinary Download start
00:02.0 Sec  :PSI RAM writing start
00:02.0 Sec  :Trying to communicate with IFX modem
00:07.2 Sec  :Confirm IFX communication
00:07.2 Sec  :PSI RAM writing end
00:07.2 Sec  :Start PSI RAM 
00:07.2 Sec  :EBL writing start
00:27.2 Sec  :Timeout error is occured
00:27.2 Sec  :error!

That's what i get when trying to flash my O2X.
I'm running Win 7 Ultimate x64 and running the flash program as admin.

  • 0

#86
MeX_DK

MeX_DK

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denmark
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S III iGT9300
  • Twitter:@Praeguard

00:00.0 Sec  :Download Start...
00:02.0 Sec  :RomBinary Download start
00:02.0 Sec  :PSI RAM writing start
00:02.0 Sec  :Trying to communicate with IFX modem
00:07.2 Sec  :Confirm IFX communication
00:07.2 Sec  :PSI RAM writing end
00:07.2 Sec  :Start PSI RAM 
00:07.2 Sec  :EBL writing start
00:27.2 Sec  :Timeout error is occured
00:27.2 Sec  :error!

That's what i get when trying to flash my O2X.
I'm running Win 7 Ultimate x64 and running the flash program as admin.


Restart the program completely. As in exit and start it again. If that doesn't work then reboot :)

  • 0

#87
Marco_CH

Marco_CH

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:LG P990 O2X
Looking for the february baseband. Can anyone point me to the right direction? Could only find the march and april baseband. Id like to downgrade. Having too much battery drain with april baseband and FR12.
Also, where is a good FR10 rom? Can only find the latest versions.
Thx

  • 0

#88
dr_ysp

dr_ysp

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 186 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Galaxy Note II, Grey
  • Twitter:@dryspuri

00:00.0 Sec  :Download Start...
00:02.0 Sec  :RomBinary Download start
00:02.0 Sec  :PSI RAM writing start
00:02.0 Sec  :Trying to communicate with IFX modem
00:07.2 Sec  :Confirm IFX communication
00:07.2 Sec  :PSI RAM writing end
00:07.2 Sec  :Start PSI RAM 
00:07.2 Sec  :EBL writing start
00:27.2 Sec  :Timeout error is occured
00:27.2 Sec  :error!

That's what i get when trying to flash my O2X.
I'm running Win 7 Ultimate x64 and running the flash program as admin.

I am also on win 7 x64, I got similar error, I ran program in winxp sp3 compatibility mode and as a administrator, and everything went fine, try it!!

  • 0

#89
tempest6696

tempest6696

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Location:Stockport
  • Devices:LG X2

00:00.0 Sec  :Download Start...
00:02.0 Sec  :RomBinary Download start
00:02.0 Sec  :PSI RAM writing start
00:02.0 Sec  :Trying to communicate with IFX modem
00:07.2 Sec  :Confirm IFX communication
00:07.2 Sec  :PSI RAM writing end
00:07.2 Sec  :Start PSI RAM 
00:07.2 Sec  :EBL writing start
00:27.2 Sec  :Timeout error is occured
00:27.2 Sec  :error!

That's what i get when trying to flash my O2X.
I'm running Win 7 Ultimate x64 and running the flash program as admin.


Hope someone can help me here. I have followed the previous threads with no luck at all. Each time I get the time out message and then error. I had previously flashed FR12 and this
baseband then tried the Eternity kernel, which kept going in a boot loop. I decided to go back to FR12 and update to this baseband but have only succeeded in putting FR12 on the phone, but with this I get a "No Network" message, (O2 Simplicity, UK), even putting in the APN manually (using the settings from a Samsung Galaxy which I use as a second phone with the same SIM card.
Any help/ideas would be greatly appreciated.

I have checked in the phone info and it shows as "baseband unknown", hence no signal ,though wifi works but the phone is useless, really would like to know how to get a baseband back on the phone.

Edited by tempest6696, 26 April 2011 - 08:08 PM.

  • 0

#90
ronnyuk

ronnyuk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Hope someone can help me here. I have followed the previous threads with no luck at all. Each time I get the time out message and then error. I had previously flashed FR12 and this
baseband then tried the Eternity kernel, which kept going in a boot loop. I decided to go back to FR12 and update to this baseband but have only succeeded in putting FR12 on the phone, but with this I get a "No Network" message, (O2 Simplicity, UK), even putting in the APN manually (using the settings from a Samsung Galaxy which I use as a second phone with the same SIM card.
Any help/ideas would be greatly appreciated.

I have checked in the phone info and it shows as "baseband unknown", hence no signal ,though wifi works but the phone is useless, really would like to know how to get a baseband back on the phone.



I got the same problem, if your phone detects no baseband it would seem the baseband tool will not work :)

I have tried everything for over 15 hours today, nothing will work so far, I need someone to make a default NVflash rom with the latest baseband please, can paul ammend his orginal NVflash rom and incorp the latest baseband, otherwise this phone will hae to go back to LG :)

  • 0

#91
tempest6696

tempest6696

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Location:Stockport
  • Devices:LG X2

I got the same problem, if your phone detects no baseband it would seem the baseband tool will not work :mellow:

I have tried everything for over 15 hours today, nothing will work so far, I need someone to make a default NVflash rom with the latest baseband please, can paul ammend his orginal NVflash rom and incorp the latest baseband, otherwise this phone will hae to go back to LG :o


Have you manged to sort out your phone yet? Managed to get mine going again by using the firmwares on XDA ( info in this post http://forum.xda-dev....php?t=1055757)

Took quite a bit of time and numerous uninstalls and reinstalls of smartflash but then it just suddenly worked, so persevere and good luck.

  • 0

#92
djmcnz

djmcnz

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 386 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Amsterdam
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, TF201
Yeah, I find that booting the phone into S/W Update mode first THEN starting the SmartFlash or NVFlash apps give less timeout errors than the reverse order. Although the reverse order is often quoted as the "correct" order.

Seems to work better with no consequences to go phone -> software rather than software -> phone.

  • 0

#93
Muppchan

Muppchan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
hey all,

been trying to download the smartflash and supporting files for some time,
click the link i get a page with a download button, i click it and nothing happen.

is there some thing specific i should be doing to get these files???

ta :mellow:

edit : tried in chrome, FF and IE, get the same result in all

Edited by Muppchan, 29 April 2011 - 02:28 PM.

  • 0

#94
tempest6696

tempest6696

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Location:Stockport
  • Devices:LG X2

Yeah, I find that booting the phone into S/W Update mode first THEN starting the SmartFlash or NVFlash apps give less timeout errors than the reverse order. Although the reverse order is often quoted as the "correct" order.

Seems to work better with no consequences to go phone -> software rather than software -> phone.



Now very unhappy!!!!!!!

After restoring phone back to having a baseband I successfully flashed Fearkill 6.1 rom.after booting saw that I had put on the lg not the vanilla version so downloaded the vanilla and put onto the sdcard. Booted into cwm and factory reset and wiped davlik. Then installed the rom and the phone booted back up and I have NO BASEBAND again!!!
Why would that happen?

So now back to square one trying to get a baseband back in again. Retracing my previous steps but keep getting the time out again.

Back in business again, only took 30 mins to sort it out. If anyone knows why the baseband disappeared of the phone please let me know so I know what to look out for when flashing

Edited by tempest6696, 29 April 2011 - 07:41 PM.

  • 0

#95
aMpeX

aMpeX

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Location:Kaiserslautern
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X
Did 20110315 also rely on a changed RIL in the ROM?
The reason why I'm aksing is, that since CM7 are based on 20110218, there are probably going to be some problems using 20110405. Since NVflash doesn't restore the baseband knowing that the 20110315 release relied on the same RIL as 20110218 would be nice to know.

Edited by aMpeX, 06 May 2011 - 05:10 AM.

  • 0

#96
tempest6696

tempest6696

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Location:Stockport
  • Devices:LG X2

Now very unhappy!!!!!!!

After restoring phone back to having a baseband I successfully flashed Fearkill 6.1 rom.after booting saw that I had put on the lg not the vanilla version so downloaded the vanilla and put onto the sdcard. Booted into cwm and factory reset and wiped davlik. Then installed the rom and the phone booted back up and I have NO BASEBAND again!!!
Why would that happen?

So now back to square one trying to get a baseband back in again. Retracing my previous steps but keep getting the time out again.

Back in business again, only took 30 mins to sort it out. If anyone knows why the baseband disappeared of the phone please let me know so I know what to look out for when flashing




Now back to square one no baseband. Can't understand why it would disappear of the phone like this. This time I did not flash anything just picked up my phone and noticed a no network message, so I am now back to trying to get smartflash to work again :mellow::-(


Another question, "Why when using smartflash does it timeout on a fls file but happily flashes a bin file?"

No luck at the moment, is this the only way to put a baseband on the phone??

Edited by tempest6696, 04 May 2011 - 03:01 PM.

  • 0

#97
Mary_K

Mary_K

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Stockholm
  • Devices:LG O2X
First I would like to thank you because you fixed my phone after I trashed it a bit :mellow:
But now I have noticed a little problem, I can't find some apps in Market. I also tried to install them from https: / / market.android.com /, it says "The object is not compatible with your device". I've tried to fix this for 2 days, but have no clue what is wrong. I have compared with a O2X which had never been flashed with another ROM, etc.. and I can only find one difference in the "Ap App Version". When you walk into the hidden menu (1809 # * 990 #)> Version Info> SW Version Info> Ap App Version. Could this be it?
Apps in question are "Swedbank" and "Wolfram Alpha" maybe some more.
Oh, and I can find those apps on the other O2X.

Edited by Mary_K, 04 May 2011 - 10:26 PM.

  • 0

#98
jambezuk

jambezuk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdon
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X

...
Backup internal sd to PC
Nandroid via CWM
Flash the smartflash package
Boot to cwm
Restore last nandroid
Flash FR12
Reboot


Using Win 7 32bit with XP SP3 compatibly and run as administrator turned on for the smartflash program. With Higgsy's process (minus the Fr12 flash - already using Fr15 prebake), flashed first time with no errors. I'm now seeing about 1 extra bar of reception at home, but it's pretty inconsistent normally so may just be chance. Time will tell...

Thanks!!

  • 0

#99
androidzgz

androidzgz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:p990
Hallo,

My P990 reboot after a call and no more up. I wished to do your process and ERROR was found.


00:00.0 Sec :Download Start...
00:02.0 Sec :RomBinary Download start
00:02.0 Sec :PSI RAM writing start
00:02.6 Sec :Trying to communicate with IFX modem
00:07.8 Sec :Confirm IFX communication
00:07.8 Sec :PSI RAM writing end
00:07.8 Sec :Start PSI RAM
00:07.8 Sec :EBL writing start
00:27.8 Sec :Timeout error is occured
00:27.8 Sec :error!


In EBL Process, about 50% show timeout error. Anyone know something???

Thanks,
Oscar

EDIT: Succesfull!. Finally i put the directory with the program smartflash and archives fs and bin in x86 carpet. Besides adminitrator permision and wxp sp3 compability. Only in x86 carpet it works. (i have WIN 7 and 64 bits)

Edited by androidzgz, 10 May 2011 - 06:45 PM.

  • 0

#100
tempest6696

tempest6696

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Location:Stockport
  • Devices:LG X2

Hallo,

My P990 reboot after a call and no more up. I wished to do your process and ERROR was found.
00:00.0 Sec :Download Start...
00:02.0 Sec :RomBinary Download start
00:02.0 Sec :PSI RAM writing start
00:02.6 Sec :Trying to communicate with IFX modem
00:07.8 Sec :Confirm IFX communication
00:07.8 Sec :PSI RAM writing end
00:07.8 Sec :Start PSI RAM
00:07.8 Sec :EBL writing start
00:27.8 Sec :Timeout error is occured
00:27.8 Sec :error!
In EBL Process, about 50% show timeout error. Anyone know something???

Thanks,
Oscar

EDIT: Succesfull!. Finally i put the directory with the program smartflash and archives fs and bin in x86 carpet. Besides adminitrator permision and wxp sp3 compability. Only in x86 carpet it works. (i have WIN 7 and 64 bits)










"x86 carpet" what is this as I'm having the same problem, do you mean desktop?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users