Jump to content


Photo

[HOWTO]Change the digitizer screen (ZTE Blade)

* * * * * 8 votes

  • Please log in to reply
227 replies to this topic

#141
WAWA72

WAWA72

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade__not booting
Didnt understand all what you problem is.

Display is black?

  • 0

#142
Sluysen

Sluysen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
Yeah I fell with my bike, and display is 95% busted, only little parts that i can see..
But I can still slide it, turn it, type, ... so it's only the screen that's busted not the top layer digitizer (not a scratch on it :()

But now I can't get the big connector of the screen loose. And the screen itself seems to be stuck with glue or something cause it doesn't move a bit

  • 0

#143
WAWA72

WAWA72

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade__not booting
At mamaboy

shipping rates is ok, ask tommi3b , i repaired it

  • 0

#144
Sluysen

Sluysen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
I can't get the big connector of the screen loose. And the screen itself seems to be stuck with glue or something cause it doesn't move a bit.


Any help with this? The new screen itself is Ordered, but i need to remove the broken one first ;)


  • 0

#145
WAWA72

WAWA72

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade__not booting
The digitizer (screen, Touchscreen) is no glue, only flaped. Open the flap and put it off.

The display is faulty, open the flap (Oled or LCD) Lcd flaped from edge and Oled flaped from right. Use your Fingernails like a backhoe bucket

the display is glued to circuid board. You can use toothpicks betweens display and board to solve

Edited by WAWA72, 11 January 2012 - 06:49 PM.

  • 0

#146
Sluysen

Sluysen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
Ok, once i get that big ribbon connecter of the screen loose, i'll try to use toothpicks. Might need them for that connector strip too :P

  • 0

#147
WAWA72

WAWA72

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade__not booting
I pray to the mother theresa you can do that

  • 0

#148
Sluysen

Sluysen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
I have torn it a little bit with my nail already, but hence the screen is broken, it's ok (I hope :D)

  • 0

#149
WAWA72

WAWA72

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade__not booting
Please:

screen is (Touchscreen)
display is display

otherwise when u call all screen iam get confused

  • 0

#150
Sluysen

Sluysen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
Ok display my bad :D It's finally loose, after using and breaking 20 toothpicks. It's really sticky tape they used :D

Now the waiting game for the new display begins

  • 0

#151
WAWA72

WAWA72

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade__not booting
Just push in, do not turn

  • 0

#152
KillerMackem

KillerMackem

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
So when doing this, what is the best way to protect from dust? Also, can you buy digitizers with no 'San Francisco' text?

  • 0

#153
WAWA72

WAWA72

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade__not booting
Anti dust:

When you opend your Blade, you can do under the Micro USB input and the Earspeaker input a small tight rubber.

  • 0

#154
mamboboy

mamboboy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

I think you get a faulty replacement. Thats normal, from 10 are 3 faulty. Ask you seller for a new one. I buy only from mpas (ebay).


For some reason the eBayer sent me two replacements. One yesterday which didn't work, and then I received another today. I wasn't even going to bother trying it , assuming my phone was just dying... but it works! So I guess you were right about them being faulty digitizers :)
Thanks for the help.

Edited by mamboboy, 14 January 2012 - 01:21 AM.

  • 0

#155
Phonerix

Phonerix

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:ZTE RBM
thanks.... but I was broke flex lcd and now I must buy display for red bull :(

  • 0

#156
xavia

xavia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Aveiro@PT
  • Interests:Big bang theory; WOW; Geocaching; Japanese food; Salty popcorn.
  • Devices:Optimus San Francisco white
Guys plz help me, I have written 2 posts and no help so far. I'm really lost here and the worst part was that my phone WAS FINE until I had that stupid idea of cleaning the dust between display and screen ^_^^_^:angry:

  • 0

#157
WildeRNS

WildeRNS

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
today received TFT display from dealextreme, evening will make photos.

  • 0

#158
WildeRNS

WildeRNS

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
Attached File  IMG_20120204_091753.jpg   1.19MB   29 downloadsAttached File  IMG_20120204_091733.jpg   1.16MB   27 downloads

  • 0

#159
gomes29

gomes29

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts

today received TFT display from dealextreme, evening will make photos.


can u put the link for the display here? i need to buy a new one too..

  • 0

#160
WildeRNS

WildeRNS

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users