Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] CyanogenMod 7

* * * * * 6 votes

  • Please log in to reply
778 replies to this topic

#61
jimmie32

jimmie32

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
  • Location:Beijing, CN
  • Devices:T-Mobile Pulse 256MB RAM
Finally working on my U8220-6 after a few system wipes. Woo.

It's awesome, though really slow, and the LCD density... too high, and when I set it to 150 there are a bunch of graphic glitches.
Still, really cool to have 2.3.3 working on this, though the bugs made me go back to CM6 again.

Resumed:
1. Too slow for productive use (even when forcing CPU to 748MHz, which my phone runs stable at)
2. No Chinese character input/viewing support, shows white bricks; font related issue, maybe?
3. Graphic glitches with changed LCD density
4. No camera is a sad thing...

Good things:
1. It's Gingerbread.
2. Boots incredibly fast (~15 secs here) compared to CM6 (~1min30s for me)

Still, thanks a lot! Hope there'll be updates soon. :D

  • 0
Device: T-Mobile Pulse (Huawei U8220) w/ 256MB RAM, running CyanogenMod 7. (ARMv6-MSM7200A@748MHz) :D

#62
iwek

iwek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Location:Montenegro
  • Devices:T-Mobile Pulse
Works great on my u8220, but i cannot install gaps.

Antonio, do you know how to solve this problem?

  • 0

#63
AntonioPT

AntonioPT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 645 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei U8230 (aka TMN a1)
I have released a new version of this ROM, please check the first post.

  • 0

#64
j1exus

j1exus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

I have released a new version of this ROM, please check the first post.

Cool) I'll try it now...

  • 0

#65
iwek

iwek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Location:Montenegro
  • Devices:T-Mobile Pulse

I have released a new version of this ROM, please check the first post.


I've installed new version, all by your instructions, but still no gapps :D (u8220). Anyone else have same issue with newest v.?

Edited by iwek, 02 April 2011 - 03:12 PM.

  • 0

#66
ianmack

ianmack

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:Pulse

I have released a new version of this ROM, please check the first post.

Re-installed now, and now system is at 97% instead of 100.
Thank you, testing other stuff now.

  • 0

#67
AntonioPT

AntonioPT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 645 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei U8230 (aka TMN a1)

I've installed new version, all by your instructions, but still no gapps :D (u8220). Anyone else have same issue with newest v.?


That shouldn't happen as the maximum total (ROM + Gapps + DT A2SD + Chinese) is just a few mb short of 100mb.
What official update are you using?

  • 0

#68
j1exus

j1exus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
This version is nice and pretty usable, but still a bit slower then CM6. And what about power saving? What version is better in this case?
To Antonio: I understand that you are very busy, but can you try to compile the new version of kernel with multitouch?

  • 0

#69
ianmack

ianmack

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:Pulse

Re-installed now, and now system is at 97% instead of 100.
Thank you, testing other stuff now.

Bah, can't install anything from the market, automagic restore failed.
I have run a2sd reinstall and it syas apps run from SD.

any other suggestions anybody?

  • 0

#70
mrand

mrand

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts

Bah, can't install anything from the market, automagic restore failed.
I have run a2sd reinstall and it syas apps run from SD.

any other suggestions anybody?


+1
Every time i try to install an app, market crashes..
But nice to have Gingerbread running! (pretty usable in terms of speed btw)
Few questions though:
Is SetCPU no longer needed in CM7?
And what about the fancy Screen-off Animation (Old TV Style), does anyone know if it is possible to port it from Nexus?
I´m back to CM6 for now, as i need my phone and market, but i will come back in a few days :D
Thanks a lot TomG and Antonio PT!!!

Edited by mrand, 02 April 2011 - 03:42 PM.

  • 0

#71
iwek

iwek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Location:Montenegro
  • Devices:T-Mobile Pulse

That shouldn't happen as the maximum total (ROM + Gapps + DT A2SD + Chinese) is just a few mb short of 100mb.
What official update are you using?


I had cyanogenmod 6 plus from here before cm7. Am i doing smth wrong. I've done wipe/factory reset and wipe cache before install...

Edited by iwek, 02 April 2011 - 03:51 PM.

  • 0

#72
AntonioPT

AntonioPT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 645 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei U8230 (aka TMN a1)

I had cyanogenmod 6 plus from here before cm7. Am i doing smth wrong. I've done wipe/factory reset and wipe cache before install...

No, I mean an official update, like UK/Tre/Hungarian/DE/...

  • 0

#73
iwek

iwek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Location:Montenegro
  • Devices:T-Mobile Pulse

No, I mean an official update, like UK/Tre/Hungarian/DE/...

UK 2.1

  • 0

#74
ianmack

ianmack

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:Pulse

UK 2.1

I <think> I had UK 2.1 as well

# df
df
Filesystem 1K-blocks Used Available Use% Mounted on
tmpfs 53704 44 53660 0% /dev
tmpfs 53704 0 53704 0% /mnt/asec
tmpfs 53704 0 53704 0% /mnt/obb
/dev/block/mtdblock1 112640 109116 3524 97% /system
/dev/block/mtdblock2 82176 34204 47972 42% /data
/dev/block/mtdblock3 20480 1336 19144 7% /cache
/dev/block/mmcblk0p2 468331 4328 439018 1% /sd-ext
/dev/block/vold/179:1
3240716 2724116 516600 84% /mnt/sdcard
/dev/block/vold/179:1
3240716 2724116 516600 84% /mnt/secure/asec


# mount
mount
rootfs on / type rootfs (ro)
tmpfs on /dev type tmpfs (rw,mode=755)
devpts on /dev/pts type devpts (rw,mode=600)
proc on /proc type proc (rw)
sysfs on /sys type sysfs (rw)
tmpfs on /mnt/asec type tmpfs (rw,mode=755,gid=1000)
tmpfs on /mnt/obb type tmpfs (rw,mode=755,gid=1000)
/dev/block/mtdblock1 on /system type yaffs2 (ro)
/dev/block/mtdblock2 on /data type yaffs2 (rw,nosuid,nodev)
/dev/block/mtdblock3 on /cache type yaffs2 (rw,nosuid,nodev)
/dev/block/mmcblk0p2 on /sd-ext type ext2 (rw,noatime,nodiratime,errors=continue)
/dev/block/vold/179:1 on /mnt/sdcard type vfat (rw,dirsync,nosuid,nodev,noexec,uid=1000,gid=1015,fmask=0702,dmask=0702,allow_ut
me=0020,codepage=cp437,iocharset=iso8859-1,shortname=mixed,utf8)
/dev/block/vold/179:1 on /mnt/secure/asec type vfat (rw,dirsync,nosuid,nodev,noexec,uid=1000,gid=1015,fmask=0702,dmask=0702,allow_ut
me=0020,codepage=cp437,iocharset=iso8859-1,shortname=mixed,utf8)
tmpfs on /mnt/sdcard/.android_secure type tmpfs (ro,size=0k,mode=000)

  • 0

#75
j1exus

j1exus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
I have a problem.. I can't connet to Wi-Fi network.. It's searching, autentificating and then serarcing again.. Could you help me with it?

  • 0

#76
SuhiJr

SuhiJr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Zagreb, Croatia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@_po2
i have a problem, my phone rejecting incoming calls, i can call but nobody can call me? Thx

P.S. Sorry for my very bad english. :D

  • 0

#77
leeshore

leeshore

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Devices:U8230
wi-fi not working :S

  • 0

#78
everal

everal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:HTC Touch Diamond 1

hello,

i have installed the cyanogen mod 7 unofficial to my
tmobile pulse 2.1 official german os

the new cyanogen mod is not booting...
i can only see the "android" logo on bootscreen...nothing happens anymore (small fonts, no big...)

what i have done:
1. install clockwork 2.5.0.7
2. make a nandroid backup
3. make a wipe (wipe data / factory reset + wipe cache partition)
4. flash the cyanogen mod v7 / install A2SD / Install Google Appz ---> no boot only android logo

next i have thougth that the additional packages are responsible for no boot...

5. go back to recovery - make a wipe (point 3)
6. flash back only cyanogen mod v7
7. same only bootlogo "android" is displayed on screen...

nothing happens...waiting for 20 minutes....

Restore my Nandroid-Backup...

question:
is this version not compatible with "android 2.1 official german" ???

Thanks for help...


hey people,

now i have new base rom 2.1 uk flashed and now the flash for cyanogen mod v7 is bootable on my device...
think german base rom 2.1 is not compatible (problem with partition-size)

now i test latest version from today...

thanks for information

Edited by everal, 02 April 2011 - 06:00 PM.

  • 0

#79
kolaroski

kolaroski

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:pulse

i have a problem, my phone rejecting incoming calls, i can call but nobody can call me? Thx

P.S. Sorry for my very bad english. :D

install first UK 2.1 rom then CyanogenMod 7 I had the same problem with DE 2.1

  • 0

#80
levos

levos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Pulse
Still not gapps as above mentioned. I can't install any apps... I returned to the earliest one with opengl 1.1

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users