Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] Gingerounay 1.0

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
59 replies to this topic

#1
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet
First of all :

1. You have to be on the latest GingerBread leak bin. You can find it here : http://www.multiupload.com/3Y3QI318QH - If you need help, check this topic.
2. You will need an updated version of the recovery for that bin. V1.1.2 : http://localhostr.co...overy-1.1.2.zip



Next, the ROM :

Posted Image


------Based on the GingerBread leak, using stock kernel. (No O/C) (Android 2.3.3)

---Rooted
---Busybox
---Bash and other tools
---Unsecure boot (allow "adb remount")
---Optimized lowmemkiller settings
---Optimized Apps
---ES File Explorer / File Manager
---QuickBoot
---Move2SD Enabler (A2SD)
---CarHome with launcher
---HTC_IME
---Market unlocked (all apps)
---Terminal Emulator
---Updated Music app
---Updated Facebook & Twitter
---Updated Music app


Removed :
Acer Clock
Acer Nidus
Acer Register
Acer Registration
Acer Sync
Docs To Go
GenieWidget
RoadSync
Spinlets
UrFooz
WaveSecure
bootsound


No App2SD (will come later)
No O/C (we need kernel source)
Display is still buggy.


Download link : http://bit.ly/hgbOHJ


Edited by vache, 07 April 2011 - 06:48 AM.

  • 0

#2
caisinging

Great work!vache
plus,how does superuser work? It always force closes on my phone, this package fix the problem?

  • 0

#3
Nu11eR

Nu11eR

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

---Updated Music app
---Updated Facebook & Twitter
---Updated Music app

First of all, thanks for the work :D
And vache, will you post working standalone superuser? I dont want to wipe my settings right now for this rom B)

Edited by Nu11eR, 07 April 2011 - 09:28 AM.

  • 0

#4
angelanh

angelanh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Location:Hà Nội
  • Devices:Acer liquid metal
Thanks so much

Edited by angelanh, 07 April 2011 - 11:36 AM.

  • 0

#5
deepfabry

deepfabry

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Location:naples
sorry vache
why haven't we kernel source now?
it will soon?

after can we resolve overclock and fps limit problem?

Edited by deepfabry, 07 April 2011 - 11:42 AM.

  • 0

#6
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal

sorry vache
why haven't we kernel source now?
it will soon?

after can we resolve overclock and fps limit problem?


Kernel source will release by ACER
And I assume that we have to wait at least official gingerbread :D

  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#7
harylauw

harylauw

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 213 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120
  • Twitter:@hary232
hi vache, can i install this ROM on 1.100.24 baseband? thank you

  • 0

#8
deepfabry

deepfabry

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Location:naples

Kernel source will release by ACER
And I assume that we have to wait at least official gingerbread B)



o nooooooo :D

  • 0

#9
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal

hi vache, can i install this ROM on 1.100.24 baseband? thank you


No is write in first post..
You must install over gingerbread leak..

  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#10
atoxx

atoxx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Liquid Metal
About battery???

  • 0

#11
dieghito

dieghito

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid
  • Twitter:@none
good rom. But without overclock, I need this.

THANKS VACHE

  • 0

#12
chris_kozani

chris_kozani

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid metal
vache thank you very much :D this rom is simply great.instead of a2sd i am using link2sd from market with ext2 partition and works great.finally with new base rom i can connect to some wifi networks i couldnt before and internet user agent works correct.

  • 0

#13
dieghito

dieghito

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid
  • Twitter:@none
Is volume lower thank metalhoney??

  • 0

#14
Glory.0

Glory.0

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Is volume lower thank metalhoney??


Volume is pretty low yes !

  • 0

#15
PhilNelwyn

PhilNelwyn

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris
  • Devices:LG P990 / BB0622 / MCRFr19RC2

Is volume lower thank metalhoney??

Hello Deghioti.
This rom is Gingerounay, not Metalounay.
:D

  • 0

#16
mokaoto

mokaoto

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Great JOB!
Someone, please present the score of Quadrant.

  • 0

#17
CedricGatay

CedricGatay

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 241 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tours, France
  • Interests:Software development
  • Devices:Nexus 4 / Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@Cedric_Gatay
Great ROM, just a problem with Alarm clock which almost instantly turn itself off, has anybody got the same problem ?

Edited by CedricGatay, 08 April 2011 - 06:15 AM.

  • 0
Take the time to try out my apps !
Come visit my Blog, need developers, ask for code-troopers !

#18
paugustin

paugustin

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2
  • Twitter:@acerclubfr
I'll have to check but that would explain why mine stopped very quickly this morning. I was still half asleep when I grabbed the phone to turn off the alarm but it seems I didn't have time to press stop before it actually stops...

Edited by paugustin, 08 April 2011 - 08:04 AM.

  • 0

#19
CedricGatay

CedricGatay

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 241 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tours, France
  • Interests:Software development
  • Devices:Nexus 4 / Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@Cedric_Gatay
I did some tests, if the phone is in vibrate or silent, the alarm stops very quickly (half a second for me), if it is aloud, the alarm behaves as expected (no vibrate though)

  • 0
Take the time to try out my apps !
Come visit my Blog, need developers, ask for code-troopers !

#20
angelanh

angelanh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Location:Hà Nội
  • Devices:Acer liquid metal

Is volume lower thank metalhoney??



Volume is pretty low yes !


I think it's different with 2.2.2, in 2.3.3 Dolby Mobile now effect with all music of MT, so volume it's so low if you turn it on. Turn it of, thing'll back to normal.

Edited by angelanh, 09 April 2011 - 12:40 AM.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users