Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] new 2.3 rom


  • Please log in to reply
151 replies to this topic

#141
dyseac

dyseac

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@n/a
So, this rom looks to be the most updated ??

Can someone give me a few steps on how to flash my Racer? That's the only thing missing from this thread :unsure:

Thanks!!!!!

  • 0

#142
rremedio

rremedio

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Devices:ZTE X850
I've just tested it. I like it more than 2.2. The touch is not so good and I miss the "only WCDMA" option. But the phone became faster and seems to consume less battery. Still need to test a lot of things.

Keep up the good work!

  • 0

#143
LeU

LeU

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

I've just tested it. I like it more than 2.2. The touch is not so good and I miss the "only WCDMA" option. But the phone became faster and seems to consume less battery. Still need to test a lot of things.

Keep up the good work!


Is the camera working for you?

I guess the brazillians' phones have some modified camera hardware, specifically the TIM operator ROM that have a different camera icon

Edited by LeU, 18 May 2011 - 06:30 PM.

  • 0

#144
rremedio

rremedio

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Devices:ZTE X850

Is the camera working for you?

I guess the brazillians' phones have some modified camera hardware, specifically the TIM operator ROM that have a different camera icon


Camera works...GPS works...still didn't find any bugs. Battery consumption is not as good as I first tought, but similar to Ricky's 2.2 or the original 2.1. The portuguese translation is not good, but that's not big deal.

My phone is from Vivo, but probably the same hardware as TIM.

What I really like is how fast the phone is working.

  • 0

#145
isziraki

isziraki

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
I changed touchscreen & sensor driver in kernel.
Touch & compass are a litle better.

Edited by isziraki, 29 May 2011 - 10:12 AM.

  • 0

#146
blatny93

blatny93

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
OK - could someone address this question - that of when apps are moved to sd they aren't moved to sd-ext but rather to .android-secure in fat as asec files and mounted at mnt/asec/ (I discovered this by looking as nautilus-root in Ubuntu and showing hidden files! Can't be read or seen as even root-explorer on phone!?)? Why doesn't it or can't it use my ext-2 partition? When rickys' 2.2 sees and uses it fine? Any answer?
The same is true with Rexchuns' so is this a known bug with cyagenmod 7.0.0, corrected in 7.0.3 or am I doing something wrong?
Apparently 'asec' are android secure files, to prevent tampering, and this is a typical form in which apps are moved to sd in froyo - but in ginger bread? And, what's the point then of having the sd-ext?

Edited by blatny93, 21 May 2011 - 05:39 PM.

  • 0

#147
deadlink

deadlink

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Location:Russia, Samara
  • Interests:programming
  • Devices:ZTE RACER
  • Twitter:@deadlink

I changed touchscreen & sensor driver in kernel.
Touch & compass are a litle better.

http://isziraki.zapt...6.32-signed.zip

Hmm .. No changes ...
You changed the touchscreen driver? I think we need to try tslib. Has anyone tried it? We need calibration...

  • 0
Posted Image

#148
Khan Miro

Khan Miro

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bulgaria
  • Devices:ZTE Racer

Hmm .. No changes ...
You changed the touchscreen driver? I think we need to try tslib. Has anyone tried it? We need calibration...


Haven't tried it. I don't know how, I think I downloaded it but what then :P

  • 0

#149
Jésus Alberto

Jésus Alberto

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:HTC Excalibur

Camera works...GPS works...still didn't find any bugs. Battery consumption is not as good as I first tought, but similar to Ricky's 2.2 or the original 2.1. The portuguese translation is not good, but that's not big deal.

My phone is from Vivo, but probably the same hardware as TIM.

What I really like is how fast the phone is working.



Very, very strange. In my Tim´s X850, the camera has never worked with any modified rom. Would ZTE made Racer with several hardware versions?

  • 0

#150
LeU

LeU

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

Very, very strange. In my Tim´s X850, the camera has never worked with any modified rom. Would ZTE made Racer with several hardware versions?


Same thing for me, I'll investigate and post results.

  • 0

#151
a19074

a19074

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

Same thing for me, I'll investigate and post results.




Same for me :/

Edited by a19074, 22 May 2011 - 07:42 PM.

  • 0

#152
blatny93

blatny93

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
I don't understand - the camera works fine for me!?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users