Jump to content


Photo

Back To Gen 1 From Gen 2

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

#1
nexstar

nexstar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
First it may brick your Phone DON'T do that if you want.

Why I need back to Gen1 ? because i have voice problem from caller after Gen2

What files I have?

1. Gen1 >> Gen2 conversion ( Thread How to upgrade GEN1 to GEN2, windows only...)
2. Standard Partition Size (TPT) TFT/OLED [GEN1] (NO ROM) provided by kallt_kaffe
3. restore stock recovery (include from Gen1 >> Gen2 conversion )

1. Boot into clockwork and install stock recovery
2. Boot into FTM (volume-down)
3. Extract Standard Partition Size (image_original.zip) and replace the files in "to_gen2_xxxmb_system/files" directory
4. run "download_nochecksGen2.exe"
5. wait for reboot into clockwork.
6. install any Gen1 Rom you like

ps sorry my poor English

  • 0

#2
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,218 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez
is your imei the same?

just destroyed my imei doing this, not recommended

Edited by hecatae, 13 April 2011 - 06:18 PM.

  • 0

#3
nexstar

nexstar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

is your imei the same?

just destroyed my imei doing this, not recommended



changed to 00003948XXXXXXX

not the original one...

Edited by nexstar, 13 April 2011 - 06:23 PM.

  • 0

#4
LexS007

LexS007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco

changed to 00003948XXXXXXX

not the original one...


Need restore Channel1.nvm, how write in upgrade gen1 to gen2

  • 0

#5
mrradmir

mrradmir

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Location:Luton
  • Devices:OSF [GEN2]

Need restore Channel1.nvm, how write in upgrade gen1 to gen2

You have to replace this one during flashing.

  • 0

#6
Jekle

Jekle

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 555 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSF, Galaxy Ace, Ascend G300

You have to replace this one during flashing.

Where do you get it from? Can you get it from the Folder with the Flasher in? And copy over Channel1.nvm?

  • 0

#7
nexstar

nexstar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
anytools re-gen the IMEI ?

  • 0

#8
kunis6

kunis6

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
Could someone tell if it works?

  • 0

#9
Quu

Quu

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 165 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
95% sure that it cant be done.

Edited by Quu, 15 April 2011 - 05:55 PM.

  • 0

#10
leromarinvit

leromarinvit

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
Success!

It didn't work on the first try, but I just ran the flasher again, using the Channel1.nvm trick every time. The third time it worked, I'm back to Gen1 with my real IMEI now. I think the timing of when to replace the file is crucial, I just waited until explorer showed that it hat grown to 70 KB and then replaced it immediately.
Edit: the second time I used this procedure, it only worked when I waited until 10%. So I guess the right time differs, I'd say anything from 6%-12% is worth a try.

Before the successful flash, I inadvertently flashed a TPT image I had on my SD card. So if it doesn't work after a few tries, you could try this. Maybe it's related.

Edited by leromarinvit, 19 April 2011 - 11:43 AM.

  • 0

#11
StevenHarperUK

StevenHarperUK

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,431 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco

I think the timing of when to replace the file is crucial, I just waited until explorer showed that it hat grown to 70 KB and then replaced it immediately.


That sounds tricky : Well Done though

  • 0

#12
kunis6

kunis6

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
Could someone write some "brighter" tutorial?

  • 0

#13
bhf

bhf

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 382 posts
  • Devices:Base Lutea (German ZTE Blade)
Yeah well, a fully automated, highly foolproof procedure will be extremely appreciated. :)

  • 0

#14
leromarinvit

leromarinvit

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
If it's any help, it's pretty much the same procedure as in this thread: http://android.modac...flash-solution/

The biggest difference is that instead of using the Gen2 update as it is, I replaced the "files" directory with the one from the original, deleted Gen1 downagrade thread (like the first post in this thread explains): http://www.multiupload.com/BJGB09HXCB
Also, channel1.nvm is created in the same directory where you run the update from, not in c:\windows.

  • 0

#15
KACE_231

KACE_231

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 305 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco (White)

changed to 00003948XXXXXXX

not the original one...


Try this program:
http://android.modac...-all-0-machine/

provided that you have written your original IMEI number down somewhere, it is also on a sticker behind the battery and on the original OSF retail box.

  • 0
<a href="http://giffgaff.com/...ffiliate/gagira" target="_blank"><img src="http://giffgaff.com/...r/06_250x52.png" width="250" height="52" alt="Get a free Giffgaff Sim" /></a>

#16
nexstar

nexstar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

Try this program:
http://android.modac...-all-0-machine/

provided that you have written your original IMEI number down somewhere, it is also on a sticker behind the battery and on the original OSF retail box.



Thanks, got it.

  • 0

#17
kunis6

kunis6

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
Please could you write "bright" tutorial ? :)

  • 0

#18
CaptainSpectacular

CaptainSpectacular

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Any news for that ?

I tried that this morning. Successfull back to Gen 1 with this method but... "00003948XXXXXXX" IMEI... I've replaced the right channel1.nvm any times (at 6% when the file reach 69Kb) but no way, always that fake IMEI...

I tried the tool for write back the right IMEI but it's don't recognize my phone on the good port (5).

My network reception is better in Gen 1 than Gen 2 in my country at least.

Thanks.

  • 0

#19
shastar

shastar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
a Q: in the settings menu, i can see my IMEI:XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX rumber, below that is another one IMEI SV: 00
Anyone know what the number IMEI SV:00 is?

  • 0
¸.·´¯`·.´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸><(((º>
.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸><(((º>

#20
leromarinvit

leromarinvit

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts

I tried that this morning. Successfull back to Gen 1 with this method but... "00003948XXXXXXX" IMEI... I've replaced the right channel1.nvm any times (at 6% when the file reach 69Kb) but no way, always that fake IMEI...

Try replacing the file a little bit later. The second time I did it it worked only when I waited until 10% or 11%. If all else fails, it should be possible to flash back to Gen2 to get your IMEI back (still with replacing Channel1.nvm).

a Q: in the settings menu, i can see my IMEI:XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX rumber, below that is another one IMEI SV: 00
Anyone know what the number IMEI SV:00 is?

No idea what it is, but IIRC it's zero on stock phones too.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users