Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] new 2.2 rom


  • Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1
rexchun

rexchun

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 136 posts
this rom based on rickywyatt's rom,but modified a lot of files,now wifi is ok ,almost everything is ok,but the the view of incoming call has something wrong,it is ok in my another rom ,so i don't know how to fixed again, but i will give you a phone.apk to disable the incoming call ui,and use green and red key to connet or disconnect call,it is up to you .becuse this rom is mainly to chinese user,so maybe need modify some setting
the link of rom
the link of phone.apk
before you flash this rom you'd better modify /system/etc/build.prop to change "ro.product.locale.language=zh ro.product.locale.region=CN" to "ro.product.locale.language=en ro.product.locale.region=GB".
this rom is overclockale

Edited by rexchun, 15 April 2011 - 04:25 AM.

  • 0

#2
mladenovic73

mladenovic73

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 362 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Interests:Android phones,medicine
  • Devices:ZTE Racer,Huawei G300

this rom based on rickywyatt's rom,but modified a lot of files,now wifi is ok ,almost everything is ok,but the the view of incoming call has something wrong,it is ok in my another rom ,so i don't know how to fixed again, but i will give you a phone.apk to disable the incoming call ui,and use green and red key to connet or disconnect call,it is up to you .becuse this rom is mainly to chinese user,so maybe need modify some setting
the link of rom
the link of phone.apk


Is there a google apps in the ROM or we must instal seperatly?

  • 0

#3
rexchun

rexchun

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 136 posts

Is there a google apps in the ROM or we must instal seperatly?

yes ,but not all goole apps are include,becuase some google apps have no use in china

  • 0

#4
mladenovic73

mladenovic73

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 362 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Interests:Android phones,medicine
  • Devices:ZTE Racer,Huawei G300

yes ,but not all goole apps are include,becuase some google apps have no use in china


I manage to find eng leng but every app is on the chinese leng.How can i transform in eng leng.Thanks.

  • 0

#5
rexchun

rexchun

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 136 posts

I manage to find eng leng but every app is on the chinese leng.How can i transform in eng leng.Thanks.

you can modifi /system/etc/build.prop to change "ro.product.locale.language=zh ro.product.locale.region=CN" to "ro.product.locale.language=en ro.product.locale.region=GB".
Sorry find you find eng lang,so you need reboot your phone,and it will be ok

Edited by rexchun, 14 April 2011 - 01:05 PM.

  • 0

#6
mladenovic73

mladenovic73

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 362 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Interests:Android phones,medicine
  • Devices:ZTE Racer,Huawei G300

you can modifi /system/etc/build.prop to change "ro.product.locale.language=zh ro.product.locale.region=CN" to "ro.product.locale.language=en ro.product.locale.region=GB".
Sorry find you find eng lang,so you need restart,and it will be ok

It is working.Thanx

  • 0

#7
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

It is working.Thanx

ill make a rom for serbia, dw.. thanks rexchun, whole serbian community is thankfull on this rom

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#8
Ang3l0912

Ang3l0912

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fareham
  • Devices:Zte Racer
Thank you rexchun your effort is greatly appreciated

  • 0

#9
Vlatko25

Vlatko25

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Macedonia-Gostivar
  • Devices:ZTE RACER 2.3.7 #257 Racer Boy

Thank you rexchun your effort is greatly appreciated

Thanks rexchun great work;)

  • 0

#10
buzzhaina

buzzhaina

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:zte racer
Very Nice Rom... Looking as Good as anything so far.......... Thanks Rexchun for the effort! We are all indebted to you guys for your effor....

  • 0

#11
predo1306

predo1306

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
thanks a lot rexchun! rom is the best!

  • 0

#12
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym
working good for now, only issues are those images unlock bar and when someone calling when you swipe but thats not a big deal, thanks again rexchun

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#13
rexchun

rexchun

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 136 posts

working good for now, only issues are those images unlock bar and when someone calling when you swipe but thats not a big deal, thanks again rexchun

yes the phone.apk i gave is to disable the incoming call image you swipe,i don't what's wrong with this rom,becuase it's ok in another rom of me.

  • 0

#14
rexchun

rexchun

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 136 posts

working good for now, only issues are those images unlock bar and when someone calling when you swipe but thats not a big deal, thanks again rexchun

unlock bar ?i don' t know what is this bug?could you please give me a screenshot

  • 0

#15
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
the bar you use to unlock the phone with

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#16
rexchun

rexchun

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 136 posts

the bar you use to unlock the phone with

i think it is ok like this :
if you said when you have a incoming call,the bar has someting wrong ,that's right,but i gave the phone.apk to diasble the bar

Attached Files


Edited by rexchun, 15 April 2011 - 06:57 AM.

  • 0

#17
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
You see your picture you seeethe two bars when you move it the color is half wite

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#18
rexchun

rexchun

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 136 posts

You see your picture you seeethe two bars when you move it the color is half wite

oh yes ,you are right,i did't find that before.but i don't know it's my rom's fault or a common bug,i didn't modify anything associated with it

  • 0

#19
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

oh yes ,you are right,i did't find that before.but i don't know it's my rom's fault or a common bug,i didn't modify anything associated with it

its not really a big deal, it might be bug with framework pictures, ill check out framework later since i want to change pics
its important that the rom works well :)

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#20
rexchun

rexchun

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 136 posts

its not really a big deal, it might be bug with framework pictures, ill check out framework later since i want to change pics
its important that the rom works well :)

:) thank you i didn't change picture of ricky's

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users