Jump to content


Photo

[Update] Save ur Bricked V880 and also the IMEI

* * * * - 5 votes

  • Please log in to reply
135 replies to this topic

#121
hedgepigdaniel

hedgepigdaniel

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sydney, Australia
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, ZTE Blade (OLED)

Hi
This is a useful guide and I've managed to get to the point where my phone is recognised and in download mode. But when I try to download the software to it I always get to about step 8 of 100 and then it says 'skip to armprg fail!' . What does this mean and why will the software not download to the phone?

This is the only way I have of getting my Blade running again so would be really grateful for suggestions.

Thanks


try reinstalling the latest drivers - that probably means it can't get the phone to load the temporary bootloader (armprg). Have a look here aswell. Make sure you have unzipped all the files properly.

  • 0

#122
Indiant

Indiant

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia, ZTE Blade&Skate
burstlam,

Posted Image



The "download" means in this window is a download(backup) or upload?
So can I backup CEFS file with this method?

  • 0

#123
hedgepigdaniel

hedgepigdaniel

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sydney, Australia
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, ZTE Blade (OLED)
If you select backup NV, you can backup a list of items in the NV memory (not the entire cefs file, but the important parts). Restore NV will restore it, and download will download firmware. download cefs controls whether or not cefs is overwritten.

  • 1

#124
Fgroia

Fgroia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ideos X3
i tried this method, everythih went fine but know the wont boot, the secreen shows nothing, the led blinks red and shutdown. Please help

  • 0

#125
Andy58

Andy58

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Location:Portsmouth UK
  • Devices:ZTE Blade/Orange San Francisco

i tried this method, everythih went fine but know the wont boot, the secreen shows nothing, the led blinks red and shutdown. Please help


Charge the battery for about an hour.

  • 0

#126
Fgroia

Fgroia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ideos X3

Charge the battery for about an hour.


it did not work, the led blinks and then shutsdown

  • 0

#127
downtime

downtime

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Hi. I've tried several times to get this to work but it always fails at about 25% with a Download fail message. The log file is below. I tried on two computers and got the same results. Any help is appreciated.



Current Version(bd_sw_inner_ver_str) : Phone in Download mode
Download Version : F:\data\software\ZTE\ZTE Firmware Flasher\China Unicom v880 Firmware
Armprg path : F:\data\software\ZTE\ZTE Firmware Flasher\armprgZTE.bin

2012.2.27 19:14:26¡ª¡ªDownload armprg.bin...
2012.2.27 19:14:31¡ª¡ªskip to armprg...
2012.2.27 19:14:36¡ª¡ªenter security mode...
2012.2.27 19:14:36¡ª¡ªDownload partition.mbn...
2012.2.27 19:14:36¡ª¡ªDownload qcsblhd_cfgdataPath.mbn File...
2012.2.27 19:14:37¡ª¡ªDownload OEM bootloader...
2012.2.27 19:14:38¡ª¡ªDownload AMSS...
2012.2.27 19:15:2¡ª¡ª½ÓÊÕÖ¸Áʱ!
2012.2.27 19:15:12¡ª¡ªHSDLmainFunc ClosePacket Fail
2012.2.27 19:15:12¡ª¡ªDownload fail, please check the log file to get fail information!

Edited by downtime, 27 February 2012 - 01:05 PM.

  • 1

#128
royal2405

royal2405

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:zte v9c
.

Edited by royal2405, 19 June 2012 - 06:53 AM.

  • 0

#129
papila

papila

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Hello,

After I've put channel1.nvm from the site, worked like a charm Posted Image

Thank you guys,


Hi

where can i find channel1.nvm?


i have the same problem as you had :(

  • 0

#130
MLKL

MLKL

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:İzmir Turkey
  • Interests:computer tech. nature books adrenalin. parachute, drinking witha friends..
  • Devices:zte atlas w
i have a gen2 phone my wrong IMEI is in Channel2.nv file. in 0x1105. also i watched out when im doing back up NV items. only channel2.nv has changing sizes. top to 69kb. there are some channel3 4 5 nv files too but never saw them that they have take an back up action they just sitted there. weird. i hope this works for me. im starting to edit now NVrestore Success.

Edited by MLKL, 24 October 2012 - 02:17 PM.

  • 0

#131
micallan_17

micallan_17

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Merit unlocked
  • Twitter:@twindos17
am Happy to report that this guide works for the ZTE Merit From Tracfone Wireless, in my findings I think me and my twin are the first to ever accomplish this since I have not seen anything like this before, I warn it was very difficult but we managed to flash the merit to convert it to a full AT&T Avail from the firmware up. the phone works perfectly too. since am not allowed to discuss unlocking here it also unlocked the phone using the other guide some where around this forum

Edited by micallan_17, 17 March 2013 - 05:22 PM.

  • 0

#132
iphone_12

iphone_12

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:viet nam
  • Devices:ZTE RACER
Thanks
:D

  • 0

#133
sverzA

sverzA

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:htc hd2

Links to hotfile reported on the first post don't work anymore (hotfile was closed last december)...

Someone can share the ZTE universal downloader toolset and cfg file?

Many thanks


  • 0

sverzA


#134
aversario

aversario

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Hi,

 

can anyone confirm that this method can be used to reflash ZTE Open too?

 

I've installed the driver and open ZTE Flasher and it says "phone in dowload mode" and "ready".

But now I don't know which image to flash.

 

Tnx in advance


  • 0

#135
T1N1EBLAS

T1N1EBLAS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Sirs i need edit mac 11:22:33:44:55:66 please help me


  • 0

#136
aversario

aversario

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Can someone be really nice and please dump the bootloader from working ZTE Open in send it to me?

I've found some guy, who maybe can help me write bootloader with JTAG.


  • 0




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users