Help a noob with his battery problem

Guest sjvega

Guest sjvega

Well hello, I've been using the modaco rom r8 for a few weeks already but in recent days I've found a problem:

When my battery is about 60%~ish and then I turn it off, the next power on the battery drains about 30%; but if I don't turn in off the battery drains normally.

I've read that it might be a refresh issue of the battery display, but using other apps (Such as Juice Plotter) shows the same behavior.

I'm pretty new to the whole android deal, and there's lot of stuff I still don't know, but I can manage myself through some well written tutorial :)

If some one can point me in the direction of a good tutorial to solve this (if there is such), I'd be thankful.

Thanks in advance, and sorry for the bad English.

Guest trevor432990
Well hello, I've been using the modaco rom r8 for a few weeks already but in recent days I've found a problem:

When my battery is about 60%~ish and then I turn it off, the next power on the battery drains about 30%; but if I don't turn in off the battery drains normally.

I've read that it might be a refresh issue of the battery display, but using other apps (Such as Juice Plotter) shows the same behavior.

I'm pretty new to the whole android deal, and there's lot of stuff I still don't know, but I can manage myself through some well written tutorial :)

If some one can point me in the direction of a good tutorial to solve this (if there is such), I'd be thankful.

Thanks in advance, and sorry for the bad English.

Hi there. It rather depends on what you mean by 'turn it off' do you mean press the power button once (this puts Vega into standby mode) or do you press and hold power button > 6 seconds (this puts Vega into shutdown mode) ? In standby mode the Vega will drain its battery faster than if it was shutdown. In the example you gave how much time elapsed between it being at 60% and when you powered it back up and found it was 30% ??

Guest nigelphilip