Jump to content


Photo

angrybirds for samsung omnia 2 i8000


  • Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1
h5n1

h5n1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900
hey
first download the patched version of the game for Samsung Galaxy Spica :

this for angrybirds-1.5.1_patch_spica_cm8.3.apk
http://www.fileserve.com/file/Hqq7NfS

and this for angrybirdsseasons-1.2_patch_spica_cm8.3.apk
http://www.fileserve.com/file/QAGE62y

for Froyo Users :
before installing the game unmount your SD card setting-> sd card &phone storage ->unmount sd card :)
no go and install the game and finally re-mount the sd

  • 0

#2
problematika

problematika

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 294 posts
  • Devices:samsung omnia II

hey
first download the patched version of the game for Samsung Galaxy Spica :

this for angrybirds-1.5.1_patch_spica_cm8.3.apk
http://www.fileserve.com/file/Hqq7NfS

and this for angrybirdsseasons-1.2_patch_spica_cm8.3.apk
http://www.fileserve.com/file/QAGE62y

for Froyo Users :
before installing the game unmount your SD card setting-> sd card &phone storage ->unmount sd card :)
no go and install the game and finally re-mount the sd


Angrybirds Rio works like a charm on O2! :)

  • 0

#3
Kanwar Raj Singh

Kanwar Raj Singh

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts

Angrybirds Rio works like a charm on O2! :)

my angry bords rio get shut down automatically on 1st level ..!! i didnt get even to play it

  • 0

#4
lotuxete

lotuxete

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Devices:HTC Touch

my angry bords rio get shut down automatically on 1st level ..!! i didnt get even to play it


So do I. I couldn't find any "Rio" version working fine on Froyo. It always crash on first level.

Bye.

  • 0

#5
koko5800

koko5800

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:egypt
  • Devices:omnia

So do I. I couldn't find any "Rio" version working fine on Froyo. It always crash on first level.

Bye.


open wifi or data connection before play it will work .

  • 0

#6
l3ong91

l3ong91

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2 GT-i8000
Another issue with AngryBirds Rio is that after certain level, I can't press Pause and Replay in the middle of the game...it will shuts the apps down eventually

  • 0

#7
haymant

haymant

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
huh, lots of texts and images are shown as 'white blocks'
do you know the reason?

  • 0

#8
darkworldzz

darkworldzz

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 562 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2

huh, lots of texts and images are shown as 'white blocks'
do you know the reason?


play the rio ver.. no white images..
it would seem it is due to the patch and driver problems.. but without patch the previous versions would run Very slow..

  • 0
Rina Nagasaki!!

#9
ken_v2

ken_v2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:omnia
ok, noob question:

how do i install the APK or any APK?

i got an error msg "Parse error, There is a problem parsing the package."

Thanks!

  • 0

#10
h5n1

h5n1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900

ok, noob question:

how do i install the APK or any APK?

i got an error msg "Parse error, There is a problem parsing the package."

Thanks!

mmmm...
I think the file is corrupt !

  • 0

#11
ken_v2

ken_v2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:omnia

mmmm...
I think the file is corrupt !


thanks h5n1.

i d/l the files from post#1. what are the chances that both were corrupted? haha, just my luck.

thanks for your reply. i will see if i can find other valid APKs to try out.

cheers!

Edited by ken_v2, 27 April 2011 - 01:35 PM.

  • 0

#12
kenzou^

kenzou^

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II
angry bird rio work flawlessly in my omnia II

  • 0

#13
Xmaster

Xmaster

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts

angry bird rio work flawlessly in my omnia II

link for download ? running on froyo ?

  • 0

#14
problematika

problematika

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 294 posts
  • Devices:samsung omnia II

link for download ? running on froyo ?


Search in market for Angry birds rio...and here u go!

  • 0

#15
jimmad

jimmad

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
u have to unmount sd card first
install the game
remount sd card

Edited by jimmad, 11 May 2011 - 02:09 PM.

  • 0

#16
sambosat

sambosat

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts

u have to unmount sd card first
install the game
remount sd card

Hello. I have downloaded the game and know how to unmount the SDcard but the file is on the SD card if I unmount I can not access the file and will not able to install
Thanks
Regards

  • 0

#17
Leeds

Leeds

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 100 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Curitiba, Brazil
  • Devices:Omnia II     Galaxy S II

Hello. I have downloaded the game and know how to unmount the SDcard but the file is on the SD card if I unmount I can not access the file and will not able to install
Thanks
Regards


Just copy the Angry Birds apk file from SD to My Storage, unmount the SD, install the game from My Storage and mount the SD again :D

  • 0

#18
sambosat

sambosat

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts

Just copy the Angry Birds apk file from SD to My Storage, unmount the SD, install the game from My Storage and mount the SD again :D

thanks for the answer that is what I thought of doing but once I'm in android I cant see my storage how can i locate my storage? in file manager I can see storage but when I chose it it takes me to out of file manager to the desktop

  • 0

#19
Leeds

Leeds

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 100 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Curitiba, Brazil
  • Devices:Omnia II     Galaxy S II

thanks for the answer that is what I thought of doing but once I'm in android I cant see my storage how can i locate my storage? in file manager I can see storage but when I chose it it takes me to out of file manager to the desktop


That's weird..
Are you using "Root Explorer" or "File Manager" to browse your files?
Try using the "Root Explorer" and see if it works

If it doesn't, I think you have to download and copy the apk directly from your PC to phone's My Storage and then install it..

Also, just incase anyone wants to know where is "My Storage" and "SD" located on Android:
My Storage = \storage\
SD = mnt\sdcard\

I hope it helps

  • 0

#20
sambosat

sambosat

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts

That's weird..
Are you using "Root Explorer" or "File Manager" to browse your files?
Try using the "Root Explorer" and see if it works

If it doesn't, I think you have to download and copy the apk directly from your PC to phone's My Storage and then install it..

Also, just incase anyone wants to know where is "My Storage" and "SD" located on Android:
My Storage = \storage\
SD = mnt\sdcard\

I hope it helps

I'm using file manager and cant locate root explorer
Edit* I was able to get root explorer and did what you said and it worked. Thanks a million. Thanks for the people in this great community

Edited by sambosat, 31 May 2011 - 07:45 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users