Wifi keeps disconnecting - Help needed! :(

Guest Shahmatt

Guest Shahmatt

Sorry I'm a newbie here. I've just flashed Swedish Spring RLS5 to my Orange San Francisco. Everything seemed to be working fine for the first few days but now I'm having a problem with the Wifi connection.

The phone detects my home network Wifi, says "Obtaining IP address from XXXX... " and then simply disconnects.

I am able to solve the problem by simply restarting the phone - but I can't keep doing this all the time.

What should I do?

Guest Len Ash
Sorry I'm a newbie here. I've just flashed Swedish Spring RLS5 to my Orange San Francisco. Everything seemed to be working fine for the first few days but now I'm having a problem with the Wifi connection.

The phone detects my home network Wifi, says "Obtaining IP address from XXXX... " and then simply disconnects.

I am able to solve the problem by simply restarting the phone - but I can't keep doing this all the time.

What should I do?

Netgear router? Static IP? No broadcast SSID?

Some more info might illicit help...

Guest Shahmatt
Netgear router? Static IP? No broadcast SSID?

Some more info might illicit help...

This is a linksys router: WRT54G. This should be a dynamic IP.

Not sure what the SSID is.

I have reset my Modem and Router and the phone reconnected once again. For some reason I was unable to access my router settings through my computer just now, so now I suspect that perhaps the router may be contributing to the problem as well. Perhaps there is a maximum number of connections allowed or something - checking now.

Guest Len Ash
This is a linksys router: WRT54G. This should be a dynamic IP.

Not sure what the SSID is.