Jump to content


Photo

froyo bundle and how to install (working on it)


  • Please log in to reply
85 replies to this topic

#41
bfree2run

bfree2run

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 7610 Pro

strange never had this problem and u sure that you have free space on the android system (not sdcard)
and did u have enough free ram ?



Sal...

Does the Bluetooth, WiFi and 3g works..OK? and one last question does the key map of the hardware keyboard works of b7610, i mean does all the buttons works fine???

PS: crezi ca imi poti lasa un tel..sau id ceva ..

  • 0

#42
jammerlee711

jammerlee711

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:i8000
first of all..thanks for posting and saving all our noobies...unfortunately,mine was smooth for 2days (although some times it shows connection error on the market)..but today the market is totally not working ,it stuck at the starting download screen and it just don't want to download the apps...anybody encounter the same problem??

  • 0

#43
darkworldzz

darkworldzz

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 562 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2

first of all..thanks for posting and saving all our noobies...unfortunately,mine was smooth for 2days (although some times it shows connection error on the market)..but today the market is totally not working ,it stuck at the starting download screen and it just don't want to download the apps...anybody encounter the same problem??


hmm the market fix should be added in this bundle.. try a clean install again..

  • 0
Rina Nagasaki!!

#44
volts320

volts320

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2
I can't install it on mine...it get stuck at the 2nd haret there as the underscore doesn't blink...any way to overcome this??
am using wm6.5 JJ1 rom

  • 0

#45
TTTomek

TTTomek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
hey, thanks for this bundle. it works good, but i have one problem. if i go to storange in the filemanager, filemanager shut down and i come to homescreen.
what i can do, if i want to put music or something like this on my storage.
i have 16gb free, but i also can see 677mb free space.
i don't have any sdcard, only internal storage.

  • 0

#46
Alfred Ang

Alfred Ang

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II

i am editing the installer to support ext4 and a second data partition for recovery.
i just have alot of work this week (i post if its done).


Hi Ritchietos, do you happen to have a new installer supporting ext4? Thanks~!

  • 0

#47
n4m3less

n4m3less

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Devices:i8000

Hi Ritchietos, do you happen to have a new installer supporting ext4? Thanks~!

+1

  • 0

#48
ritchietos

ritchietos

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2 i8000
  • Twitter:@none
I have some problems whit the second data partition (for the ext 4 installer) for recovery
Maybe i can post a beta so its gonna install on ext4 just the recovery part isnt working yet .

Sorry for not posting so much i just got a new job and didn't have that much time yet.
Tomorrow i have 3 days off so i hope to have it fix by then.

  • 0

#49
n4m3less

n4m3less

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Devices:i8000

I have some problems whit the second data partition (for the ext 4 installer) for recovery
Maybe i can post a beta so its gonna install on ext4 just the recovery part isnt working yet .

Sorry for not posting so much i just got a new job and didn't have that much time yet.
Tomorrow i have 3 days off so i hope to have it fix by then.

ok...thanks :D :D

  • 0

#50
lol = ^_^

lol = ^_^

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Location:Somewhere laying down, playin' with mah phone
  • Interests:Web Surfing
  • Devices:GT-i800 GT-S5223S (Backup)

I have some problems whit the second data partition (for the ext 4 installer) for recovery
Maybe i can post a beta so its gonna install on ext4 just the recovery part isnt working yet .

Sorry for not posting so much i just got a new job and didn't have that much time yet.
Tomorrow i have 3 days off so i hope to have it fix by then.



From my past experiences with other Android phones.... EXT4 wouldn't differ that much from EXT2...

  • 0

#51
lol = ^_^

lol = ^_^

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Location:Somewhere laying down, playin' with mah phone
  • Interests:Web Surfing
  • Devices:GT-i800 GT-S5223S (Backup)

I have some problems whit the second data partition (for the ext 4 installer) for recovery
Maybe i can post a beta so its gonna install on ext4 just the recovery part isnt working yet .

Sorry for not posting so much i just got a new job and didn't have that much time yet.
Tomorrow i have 3 days off so i hope to have it fix by then.



From my past experiences with other Android phones.... EXT4 wouldn't differ that much from EXT2...

  • 0

#52
Alfred Ang

Alfred Ang

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II

I have some problems whit the second data partition (for the ext 4 installer) for recovery
Maybe i can post a beta so its gonna install on ext4 just the recovery part isnt working yet .

Sorry for not posting so much i just got a new job and didn't have that much time yet.
Tomorrow i have 3 days off so i hope to have it fix by then.


Your bundle is so convenient to the layman. Very appreciate your work. Thank you~!! Btw, wish you have a good career on your new job~!

  • 0

#53
Arcer

Arcer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
The size of my storage is 2 Gb....If i make the system partition (ext2) of 1024 MB, What is the size of sdcard partition?? in mystorage there's also win mobile installed....after the installation of android a can remove sdcard partition????

  • 0

#54
Arcer

Arcer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
i can't see sdcard partition in file manager on my phone...where is it?

  • 0

#55
rom_omnia2

rom_omnia2

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 239 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia

hey, thanks for this bundle. it works good, but i have one problem. if i go to storange in the filemanager, filemanager shut down and i come to homescreen.
what i can do, if i want to put music or something like this on my storage.
i have 16gb free, but i also can see 677mb free space.
i don't have any sdcard, only internal storage.


+1

  • 0

#56
kenntk

kenntk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

i installed that bundle.(android mounted sucessfuly). then i made 2 updates ... - update white theme(orignal froyo bar) and update my storage fix ( now under my storage on android ) and there is only SDCARD (name of partition where is android installed with free 660mb)... and also Bluetooth and wifi is not working :/ ..

Edit : my bad ... ;) sd card and my storage (called storage) is working now.. anyway Wifi and bluetooth still are not working :/


Hi, how did you solve the sd card and my storage problem? I have the same problem as you before, the SD card was unmounted and the my storage have only 660mb.

  • 0

#57
wongpekok

wongpekok

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:samsung omnia iii
i've used this bundle for the last two days,but i still get the problem bout how to connect my phone to the PC...everytime i plug the data cable,it is always detected as charging prosses but the data transfer isn't performed....
help on this situation,please ;)

  • 0

#58
wah127

wah127

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:O2
Does anyone able to run angry birds as smooth as the one show on this video (1:30)? My one can't..

  • 0

#59
buzgoooo

buzgoooo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
hi!

after long searching I found solution for not openable my storage.

edit file /init.rc and change the line:

mount vfat /dev/block/mmcblk0p5 /storage

whith line:

mount vfat /dev/block/mmcblk0p5 /storage iocharset=utf8


big thank for xiho for this. For me it worked. And if you want to use your storage as sd card (music only work in my device yet gallery and camera not), do this.

you can replace my storage to sdcard by editing the last row of etc/vold.fstab with your root explorer

from:
dev_mount sdcard /mnt/sdcard auto /devices/platform/s3c-sdhci.0/mmc_host/mmc1 #/mmc1:0001

to:
dev_mount sdcard /mnt/sdcard auto /devices/platform/s3c-sdhci.1/mmc_host/mmc0 #/mmc0:0001

then reboot your phone,you will find the sdcard should have been your my storage

i copyed from andylau so big thank for him too.

I found solution for angry birds! download from here. it is special spica version for spica.
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=DJT8EMNL
Dont forget to unmount sd card before instal!!!

Edited by buzgoooo, 25 June 2011 - 08:09 PM.

  • 0

#60
Leeds

Leeds

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 100 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Curitiba, Brazil
  • Devices:Omnia II     Galaxy S II
This is awesome, thanks devs and ritchietos!
Works like a charm
I've tried a lot of different installation methods (sd, iso, etc..) but your bundle is the best by far!
It's very fast, everything works great! :rolleyes:

Also thanks for the noob friendly installation! It helps a lot
Keep up the good work man!
:)

Edited by Leeds, 05 July 2011 - 06:27 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users