Jump to content


Photo

K1's Windows Mobile 6.5.3 Roms for Omnia i900 v1.7.2 (LZX, XPR)

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
193 replies to this topic

#61
Keivan Moradi

Keivan Moradi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:i900 Omnia

what is the difference between 21690 M2D Version 1.2 and 29020 M2D Version 1.2?
pls fast reply...
TY

21690 seems to be more energy efficient than 29020. Also I think it can manage active sync and GPRS/Edge connections better than 29020. But some users report that they have problem with wireless. I use 21690 without any problem on my omnia everyday.

29020 is on the other side.

All these Information are based on the general feeling of people.

What is known is that both of these builds are the latest release from dft. 21690 is used to be developed by HTC. 29020 has unknown origin. 29020 chosen by HTC HD2 users by a ballot of Energy rom users.

Edited by Keivan Moradi, 18 May 2011 - 04:44 AM.

  • 0

#62
agoesatoeb

agoesatoeb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:samsung Omnia

21690 seems to be more energy efficient than 29020. Also I think it can manage active sync and GPRS/Edge connections better than 29020. But some users report that they have problem with wireless. I use 21690 without any problem on my omnia everyday.

29020 is on the other side.

All these Information are based on the general feeling of people.

What is known is that both of these builds are the latest release from dft. 21690 is used to be developed by HTC. 29020 has unknown origin. 29020 chosen by HTC HD2 users by a ballot of Energy rom users.


Keiv, now i use your 21690 version 1.2, it awsome.. no wireless issue again, no error when i want to switch from camera to video recorder.
but i found one problem. in s2u2 and opera mobile 10, i can't slide the screen...
i solve that problem by disabling ftouchsl (turn off), and now everything is oke, thanks for your awsome ROM..

only GPS that i do not try yet, but with your previous ROM, it can work, i think (hope) with this ROM it will work too, unless you modify GPS section of this ROM.

one question again, how long normally omnia battrey life using 21690 with normal use?

PS: thanks for your guide to flash using win7, it helps me a lot cos my notebook already using win7 and i dont have win XP anymore, for samsung driver, my notebook cannot found from driver you attached, it need internet connection to search from online resources (microsoft)automaticaly when i restart my omnia for 1st time. after driver founded, downloaded and installed automatically, i have no problem with next steps. thanks again keivan

  • 0

#63
Keivan Moradi

Keivan Moradi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:i900 Omnia

Keiv, now i use your 21690 version 1.2, it awsome.. no wireless issue again, no error when i want to switch from camera to video recorder.
but i found one problem. in s2u2 and opera mobile 10, i can't slide the screen...
i solve that problem by disabling ftouchsl (turn off), and now everything is oke, thanks for your awsome ROM..

I hope you continue using it and give me more feedback.
Your FtouchSL Problem: This is not a bug really. It's normal behavior of ftouchsl. I've blacklisted rom programs only . I've denoted this in the note section of the first post. you can add these program to the blacklist of ftouchsl. (ftouchsl -> exceptions -> add program name OR add window title.

only GPS that i do not try yet, but with your previous ROM, it can work, i think (hope) with this ROM it will work too, unless you modify GPS section of this ROM.

I did not modified it.

one question again, how long normally omnia battrey life using 21690 with normal use?

It depends on many different factors:
1. the way you recharge your phone (USB or adaptor),
2. old or new battery
3. how you describe the normal use.

But in my case battery stands a week or more when I do not use the phone at all or 2 or 3 days when I read book or surf the web using gprs/edge internet connection. My device do not become very warm when I use this build.

Edited by Keivan Moradi, 18 May 2011 - 10:10 AM.

  • 0

#64
iyancoolbgt

iyancoolbgt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:SAMSUSNG Omnia
Nice ROM K1, well done :P

there are only 2 problems I have:

1. I have problem with "Connection Setup" at Setting -> Connections, it can't detect my operator connection setting. My location is in Indonesia and I use "3" provider, when it finish configuring, the program seems not detect the setting for my internet connection so I have to configure it manually. FYI I don't have this problem when using OCK ROM which use "Operator Settings" method instead of your ROM "Connection Setup" method. There is "Operator Settings" in your ROM, but it seems not functioning.

Somehow, I prefer "Operator Settings" rather than using "Connection Setup" method.

2. I can't use SEVEN push mail client, it keeps saying "internal error" after I input my phone number, I think it's related to my "Connection Setup" problem. In case you don't know about SEVEN, you can check it out and download here http://community.sev.../forum/main.php . It's a great software because you can get push mail with multiple email account.

Thanks, I hope you understand my problem.

Thank you K1, your ROM is great overall :rolleyes:

  • 0

#65
Keivan Moradi

Keivan Moradi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:i900 Omnia

Nice ROM K1, well done :P

there are only 2 problems I have:

1. I have problem with "Connection Setup" at Setting -> Connections, it can't detect my operator connection setting. My location is in Indonesia and I use "3" provider, when it finish configuring, the program seems not detect the setting for my internet connection so I have to configure it manually. FYI I don't have this problem when using OCK ROM which use "Operator Settings" method instead of your ROM "Connection Setup" method. There is "Operator Settings" in your ROM, but it seems not functioning.

Somehow, I prefer "Operator Settings" rather than using "Connection Setup" method.

2. I can't use SEVEN push mail client, it keeps saying "internal error" after I input my phone number, I think it's related to my "Connection Setup" problem. In case you don't know about SEVEN, you can check it out and download here http://community.sev.../forum/main.php . It's a great software because you can get push mail with multiple email account.

Thanks, I hope you understand my problem.

Thank you K1, your ROM is great overall :rolleyes:

Thank you for choosing my rom.

There is no way for me to test Operator Settings. Because I don't have access to those operators in my country.

I tried to find an update to the database but I found that I have the most recent version of the Connection Setup program.
Did you try to configure your connection manually? -> if yes does it solve your problems? -> if yes and if you are a technical person you can help me update the database -> look at this post
If you can build a connection database of your area I can cook it into rom to help other Indonesian people.

By the way I'm eager to know your solution "whatever it is".

Edited by Keivan Moradi, 19 May 2011 - 12:38 PM.

  • 0

#66
leap_ahead

leap_ahead

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:limassol
  • Devices:i900

Nice ROM K1, well done :P

there are only 2 problems I have:

1. I have problem with "Connection Setup" at Setting -> Connections, it can't detect my operator connection setting. My location is in Indonesia and I use "3" provider, when it finish configuring, the program seems not detect the setting for my internet connection so I have to configure it manually. FYI I don't have this problem when using OCK ROM which use "Operator Settings" method instead of your ROM "Connection Setup" method. There is "Operator Settings" in your ROM, but it seems not functioning.

Somehow, I prefer "Operator Settings" rather than using "Connection Setup" method.

2. I can't use SEVEN push mail client, it keeps saying "internal error" after I input my phone number, I think it's related to my "Connection Setup" problem. In case you don't know about SEVEN, you can check it out and download here http://community.sev.../forum/main.php . It's a great software because you can get push mail with multiple email account.

Thanks, I hope you understand my problem.

Thank you K1, your ROM is great overall :rolleyes:



HTC Connection Setup WQVGA (Dec10).cab

  • 0

Official i900BDHJ3/BDHJ3 Windows Mobile 6.1 20271 133Mb - i900DXIF1 Radio


#67
Keivan Moradi

Keivan Moradi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:i900 Omnia

HTC Connection Setup WQVGA (Dec10).cab

Thanks My Friend. I didn't want to update my rom at least in a mount but you force me to :P .
I'm testing your cab. where did you find that?

update:
I'm still not sure whether it is newer than mine or not. I looked into the cab file. db files are the same as what I cooked into the rom.
I think iyancoolbgt can can test this cab and tell us the answer.

Edited by Keivan Moradi, 19 May 2011 - 02:29 PM.

  • 0

#68
leap_ahead

leap_ahead

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:limassol
  • Devices:i900

Thanks My Friend. I didn't want to update my rom at least in a mount but you force me to :P .
I'm testing your cab. where did you find that?

update:
I'm still not sure whether it is newer than mine or not. I looked into the cab file. db files are the same as what I cooked into the rom.
I think iyancoolbgt can can test this cab and tell us the answer.



Ock Post
http://www.modaco.co...o...t&p=1126970

  • 0

Official i900BDHJ3/BDHJ3 Windows Mobile 6.1 20271 133Mb - i900DXIF1 Radio


#69
agoesatoeb

agoesatoeb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:samsung Omnia
i have problem with s2u2.
when i have a sms, it can't display sms baloon, i never found this problem with my previous ROM
it display missed call baloon normally..
any solution for this?

  • 0

#70
Keivan Moradi

Keivan Moradi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:i900 Omnia

i have problem with s2u2.
when i have a sms, it can't display sms baloon, i never found this problem with my previous ROM
it display missed call baloon normally..
any solution for this?

Take a look at Note #6 in the first post. you should add s2u2.exe or any other program that has a build-in touch algorithm in the blacklist of ftouchsl. or disable ftouchsl completely which cause you do not have touch capability in some old programs.

  • 0

#71
agoesatoeb

agoesatoeb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:samsung Omnia

Take a look at Note #6 in the first post. you should add s2u2.exe or any other program that has a build-in touch algorithm in the blacklist of ftouchsl. or disable ftouchsl completely which cause you do not have touch capability in some old programs.


not the touch problem, but no indicator shown when i receive a new message
when i had a missed call, it shows a missed call indicator/ballon

  • 0

#72
lewserkim

lewserkim

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:i900
i believe ive read this somehwere in this thread but i am having a hard time looking for it. i know you have mentioned how to fix opera mini not being able to scroll down or up. can you do post that again? thanks.

  • 0

#73
agoesatoeb

agoesatoeb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:samsung Omnia

i believe ive read this somehwere in this thread but i am having a hard time looking for it. i know you have mentioned how to fix opera mini not being able to scroll down or up. can you do post that again? thanks.


Take a look at Note #6 in the first post
or disable (turn off) ftouchsl.

  • 0

#74
xuanlam2010

xuanlam2010

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
rom good but i don't like m2d, can you make rom (remove m2d)?
thank!

  • 0

#75
Keivan Moradi

Keivan Moradi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:i900 Omnia

rom good but i don't like m2d, can you make rom (remove m2d)?
thank!

No. this rom is optimized for M2D. refer to note #2 in the first post. I prefer to focus on M2D. This way I can make more people happy.
There are good normal ROM in this forum. You can use This one for example.

Edited by Keivan Moradi, 20 May 2011 - 03:06 PM.

  • 0

#76
Pigot

Pigot

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris
  • Devices:ZTE Skate + Samsung i900 Omnia
I'm testing the21690 M2Dv2 1.2 and it seems far more efficient than 29020 in matter of battery drain...

The only issue I've is the camera... it freeze immediately when I touch the videocam icon, and I've to reboot. Does anyone has the same problem? And, is there a fix for it?

Regs, Thierry

  • 0

#77
Keivan Moradi

Keivan Moradi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:i900 Omnia

I'm testing the21690 M2Dv2 1.2 and it seems far more efficient than 29020 in matter of battery drain...

The only issue I've is the camera... it freeze immediately when I touch the videocam icon, and I've to reboot. Does anyone has the same problem? And, is there a fix for it?

Regs, Thierry

Are you sure you are using version 1.2. This was a problem in version 1.1 and I've fixed that in 1.2. Please re-download and re-flash OR wait till uploading version 1.3.

  • 0

#78
Pigot

Pigot

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris
  • Devices:ZTE Skate + Samsung i900 Omnia

Are you sure you are using version 1.2. This was a problem in version 1.1 and I've fixed that in 1.2. Please re-download and re-flash OR wait till uploading version 1.3.

I've already re-flash and... I'll wait for 1.3 :P

  • 0

#79
agoesatoeb

agoesatoeb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:samsung Omnia
i have problem with wifi router.
It can't be founded by other devices.
It icon can't display like when wifi connected (steady in blue) but always blinking.
what should i do? i use v1.2

  • 0

#80
Keivan Moradi

Keivan Moradi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:i900 Omnia

i have problem with wifi router.
It can't be founded by other devices.
It icon can't display like when wifi connected (steady in blue) but always blinking.
what should i do? i use v1.2

I'm using 1.4 but since version 1.1 I did not modified the wifi router (its official name is cminternetsharing.exe). I tested wifi router and it works in my omnia.
1. I connected omnia to the windows 7 -> internet connection established and I could surf the web.
2. I connected omnia to my omnia II -> connection established but I could not surf the web.

I think there is a problem in your computer. Maybe you can find your answer in these topics
http://www.modaco.co...ernet-sharing/#
http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?p=4170499

Q: My PC or Laptop is not seeing the SSID.
A: For the people having trouble seeing the network, make sure your pc displays adhoc connections and not just access points.


I got it to communicate with with my Android tablet. Had to do two things:

1. Installed older version of wmwifirouter 0.91 (last free version) on my TP2 WM 6.5 Sprint.
2. on My android tablet I had to install adhoc fix.

I tested the wmwifirouter 0.91 cab. It works on our omnia. Its safe to try it. Inform me if you could find the solution.

Attached Files


Edited by Keivan Moradi, 23 May 2011 - 06:17 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users