Jump to content


Photo

Samsung Omnia II Official Twitter v2.20 (UPDATED 04/05/2011)

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
57 replies to this topic

#1
CrescendoFire

CrescendoFire

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 188 posts
  • Location:~☆~Garden of Time~☆~
  • Devices:SAMSUNG Omnia II GT-i8000
  • Twitter:@CrescendoFang
Apparently Samsung still updating their Omnia II line but sadly only the Korean version... All the newest program is very fast compared to our last i8000 ROM. But it's still WM6.5.

Here I take out the currently WORKING Twitter file from the site and TRANSLATED it to English. And there's a link to the newest ROM also. Maybe someone here can translate the ROM and port it to our i8000, since their latest ROM is AMAZINGLY FAST!!!

Here's the link for the latest ROM: http://kr.samsungmobile.com/

And here's the Samsung's Official Twitter v2.20 attached and TRANSLATED.

EDIT: Updated for major translation fix....

Attached Files


Edited by CrescendoFire, 30 May 2011 - 02:03 AM.

  • 0

~☆~Have you ever realized how insignificant your existence is on this planet? And if something must be true for us as human, to exist, then it is true because we exist.~☆~



Posted Image


#2
AnYhOw

AnYhOw

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Location:Singapore
  • Devices:Samsung GT-I8000 Omnia 2
  • Twitter:@Bernard_9
Thank you! It's working now, on my O2. The wording in the Setting is still no fully translated yet. Do you mind help me to translate it? (:

  • 0

#3
nachoijs

nachoijs

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i8000 (Omnia II)
i doesnt work for me, it says that is "signed with a trusted certificate, or one of its components cannot be found", i am using the JJ1 ROM from samfirmware.com

any idea??

thanks!
nachoijs

  • 0

#4
CrescendoFire

CrescendoFire

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 188 posts
  • Location:~☆~Garden of Time~☆~
  • Devices:SAMSUNG Omnia II GT-i8000
  • Twitter:@CrescendoFang
You're welcome... ^^
But I can't found the strings for the setting part... >,<
I used ResHacker and those strings is nowhere to be seen... >,<
Also I dunno how to use Disassembler...

Just now I tried to flash the M710 ROM to my O2 but it won't boot so I put back my own Hybrid ROM (Latest NXXI8000JJ1 mixed with Latest Giorgio Armani ROM and Latest T*Omnia2 M715 ROM) ... hehehehe....

For the error, try to redownload again... Because it's 100% working on mine... (using it now)

Edited by CrescendoFire, 18 May 2011 - 07:17 PM.

  • 0

~☆~Have you ever realized how insignificant your existence is on this planet? And if something must be true for us as human, to exist, then it is true because we exist.~☆~



Posted Image


#5
nachoijs

nachoijs

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i8000 (Omnia II)
mmm, no, i have still the same error....., is it just an .exe file??

You're welcome... ^^
But I can't found the strings for the setting part... >,<
I used ResHacker and those strings is nowhere to be seen... >,<
Also I dunno how to use Disassembler...

Just now I tried to flash the M710 ROM to my O2 but it won't boot so I put back my own Hybrid ROM (Latest NXXI8000JJ1 mixed with Latest Giorgio Armani ROM and Latest T*Omnia2 M715 ROM) ... hehehehe....

For the error, try to redownload again... Because it's 100% working on mine... (using it now)


  • 0

#6
AnYhOw

AnYhOw

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Location:Singapore
  • Devices:Samsung GT-I8000 Omnia 2
  • Twitter:@Bernard_9
Can the Twitter App be made into a .cab file?

  • 0

#7
CrescendoFire

CrescendoFire

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 188 posts
  • Location:~☆~Garden of Time~☆~
  • Devices:SAMSUNG Omnia II GT-i8000
  • Twitter:@CrescendoFang

mmm, no, i have still the same error....., is it just an .exe file??


Yup it's just an exe that must be placed in Windows folder....

Can the Twitter App be made into a .cab file?


No, since there's only an exe that must be placed in Windows folder... But it run fine....

Here's small minor translation update...

Attached Files


  • 0

~☆~Have you ever realized how insignificant your existence is on this planet? And if something must be true for us as human, to exist, then it is true because we exist.~☆~



Posted Image


#8
nachoijs

nachoijs

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i8000 (Omnia II)
it doesn't work for me..., what a pity

Yup it's just an exe that must be placed in Windows folder....
No, since there's only an exe that must be placed in Windows folder... But it run fine....

Here's small minor translation update...


  • 0

#9
AnYhOw

AnYhOw

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Location:Singapore
  • Devices:Samsung GT-I8000 Omnia 2
  • Twitter:@Bernard_9

Yup it's just an exe that must be placed in Windows folder....
No, since there's only an exe that must be placed in Windows folder... But it run fine....

Here's small minor translation update...

Thank you once again! The App is perfectly fine. Good job. Hope that you will get a reply from Samsung asap!

  • 0

#10
CrescendoFire

CrescendoFire

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 188 posts
  • Location:~☆~Garden of Time~☆~
  • Devices:SAMSUNG Omnia II GT-i8000
  • Twitter:@CrescendoFang
you're welcome all... ^^

regarding the failed to run,try to disable your program/certificate security check using Schap's Advanced Config v3.3 available at xda-devs forum...

  • 0

~☆~Have you ever realized how insignificant your existence is on this planet? And if something must be true for us as human, to exist, then it is true because we exist.~☆~



Posted Image


#11
eXPerience

eXPerience

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts

Yup it's just an exe that must be placed in Windows folder....
No, since there's only an exe that must be placed in Windows folder... But it run fine....

Here's small minor translation update...

thank you a lot.

  • 0

#12
nachoijs

nachoijs

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i8000 (Omnia II)
it is disable.... :P

you're welcome all... ^^

regarding the failed to run,try to disable your program/certificate security check using Schap's Advanced Config v3.3 available at xda-devs forum...


  • 0

#13
CrescendoFire

CrescendoFire

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 188 posts
  • Location:~☆~Garden of Time~☆~
  • Devices:SAMSUNG Omnia II GT-i8000
  • Twitter:@CrescendoFang

it is disable.... :D


Hmmmm... it should be working then... strange... >,<

Anyone here can confirm if this working OK? And a major translation update on the first page....

Edited by CrescendoFire, 30 May 2011 - 11:48 AM.

  • 0

~☆~Have you ever realized how insignificant your existence is on this planet? And if something must be true for us as human, to exist, then it is true because we exist.~☆~



Posted Image


#14
AnYhOw

AnYhOw

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Location:Singapore
  • Devices:Samsung GT-I8000 Omnia 2
  • Twitter:@Bernard_9

Hmmmm... it should be working then... strange... >,<

Anyone here can confirm if this working OK? And a major translation update on the first page....

Tested, it's working on my Samsung Omnia II GT-i8000. Thanks once again!

  • 0

#15
CrescendoFire

CrescendoFire

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 188 posts
  • Location:~☆~Garden of Time~☆~
  • Devices:SAMSUNG Omnia II GT-i8000
  • Twitter:@CrescendoFang

Tested, it's working on my Samsung Omnia II GT-i8000. Thanks once again!


Thanks you very much... ^^

  • 0

~☆~Have you ever realized how insignificant your existence is on this planet? And if something must be true for us as human, to exist, then it is true because we exist.~☆~



Posted Image


#16
AnYhOw

AnYhOw

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Location:Singapore
  • Devices:Samsung GT-I8000 Omnia 2
  • Twitter:@Bernard_9
Hi CrescendoFire, will there still be anymore updates?

  • 0

#17
CrescendoFire

CrescendoFire

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 188 posts
  • Location:~☆~Garden of Time~☆~
  • Devices:SAMSUNG Omnia II GT-i8000
  • Twitter:@CrescendoFang

ver.2.20

수정내용: 로그인 시 어플 종료되는 문제 수정(업데이트 일:2011.05.04)

※ 설치방법
ActiveSync(Vista는 WMDC)를 이용하여 PC와 휴대폰을 연결합니다. 휴대폰에 설치용 CAB파일을 복사해 넣은 후, 휴대폰의 파일탐색기에서 해당 CAB파일을 실행하면 자동으로 설치가 됩니다.

--------> From Samsung's Korean site....

Ummm, those are the latest available.... And also I dunno how to search Topic using this Twitter.... =P
And there is no more translation fix.... Is there any mistranslation in the current release? Kindly please let me know so I can fix it... ^^

And the latest update available from the site is USB driver for Kies2.0 in Win7/Vista...

  • 0

~☆~Have you ever realized how insignificant your existence is on this planet? And if something must be true for us as human, to exist, then it is true because we exist.~☆~



Posted Image


#18
eXPerience

eXPerience

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts

you're welcome all... ^^

regarding the failed to run,try to disable your program/certificate security check using Schap's Advanced Config v3.3 available at xda-devs forum...

Not working here, is it possible to sign the exe to kwork with Stock ROMS??
Rapid81 and thund3r did it with the Teeter game:
http://www.modaco.co...eeter-from-hd2/

  • 0

#19
eXPerience

eXPerience

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
Damm it, I'm using an Stock ROM JJ1, Spanish. And it doesnt run, I installed SDKcerts, I try to sing the app using Rapid81 signing tool, but mybe I have to remove the original signature (If it has one, I don't know).
Tried to disable the security check, but I cant find it using the latest "Advanced config 3.3"
any help?

  • 0

#20
CrescendoFire

CrescendoFire

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 188 posts
  • Location:~☆~Garden of Time~☆~
  • Devices:SAMSUNG Omnia II GT-i8000
  • Twitter:@CrescendoFang
For all who got problem: Is your device Samsung Omnia II series?

If yes, info for you: I also use stock ROM... JJ1 WM6.5 ROM (I just modify it to mix the application/drivers from T*Omnia2 M715 ROM). But, all the same whether I use JJ1 or my own ROM... Got no cert/signing issue as I didn't remove the Samsung sign...
And I recommend you to use NXX CSC when flashing, maybe it got something to do with certification/customization.

And those who got it working perfectly, please kindly post here your current ROM version.

  • 0

~☆~Have you ever realized how insignificant your existence is on this planet? And if something must be true for us as human, to exist, then it is true because we exist.~☆~



Posted Image





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users