Jump to content


Photo

Zte Racer TPT


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1
AlexG1990

AlexG1990

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:ZTE X850
Hey guys,
Im currently in need of a zte racer image folder including these files
amss.mbn
amsshd.mbn
appsboot.mbn
appsboothd.mbn
boot.img
cefs.mbn
oemsbl.mbn
oemsblhd.mbn
partition.mbn
partition_zte.mbn
qcsbl.mbn
qcsblhd_cfgdata.mbn
recovery.img
splash.img
system.img
userdata.img
--------------------------------------------------------
Any version of these files would be greatly appreciated,
i also need some help finding the file that controls the screen of phone
and help extracting/building .img files such as system.img.
Thank you everyone

Edit:1 also i need a x850 complete system.img for tpt flashing any version would be great

Edit:2 Ok so i have got my hands on partition.mbn and partition_zte.mbn for the racer, im not sure what country or version these files are, i need the rest of the rom.
i have tried to compile a system.img using Telstra's system folder and mkcramfs i have a .img now but fastboot has a remote write failure when trying to flash.

Edited by AlexG1990, 22 May 2011 - 05:28 AM.

  • 0

#2
dakill

dakill

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:ZTE x850 a.k.a Racer
You are lucky, I recently almost bricked my phone, searched for hours and found it!
It is a chinese image, so be prepared to find your way through the menus and change it to english.
Camera does not work in this image, so you better have a backup of your stock ROM.

The ROM is available at http://u.115.com/file/f082f11464 and includes all these files, needed for a TPT flash.
To flash it you will need USDL_P726CV1.00.00, google for "v880_conversion_recovery" and you will find a package v880_conversion_recovery.zip, that
contains this flasher.
The cellphone must be in "download mode", you follow these steps:
1 - remove the battery
2 - press Vol + and Vol - simultaneously
3 - without releasing the buttons, plug in the USB cable
4 - wait for windows to find the device, i suggest you to keep Device Manager open and watching for any changes
5 - now you can release the buttons.

The flasher is in chinese, but after you open it there is a button, "English Version". click it, close the flasher and open it again.
Configure the flasher to connect to the right COM port, choose the option "Download", set the directory where the ROM is stored and click "Start All" to flash.

Good luck!

Hey guys,
Im currently in need of a zte racer image folder including these files
amss.mbn
amsshd.mbn
appsboot.mbn
appsboothd.mbn
boot.img
cefs.mbn
oemsbl.mbn
oemsblhd.mbn
partition.mbn
partition_zte.mbn
qcsbl.mbn
qcsblhd_cfgdata.mbn
recovery.img
splash.img
system.img
userdata.img
--------------------------------------------------------
Any version of these files would be greatly appreciated,
i also need some help finding the file that controls the screen of phone
and help extracting/building .img files such as system.img.
Thank you everyone

Edit:1 also i need a x850 complete system.img for tpt flashing any version would be great

Edit:2 Ok so i have got my hands on partition.mbn and partition_zte.mbn for the racer, im not sure what country or version these files are, i need the rest of the rom.
i have tried to compile a system.img using Telstra's system folder and mkcramfs i have a .img now but fastboot has a remote write failure when trying to flash.


  • 0

#3
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
just to say if anyone that uses this it is dangerous if it goes wrong it will kill your phone and if it goes will it will change your first boot screen and it may change your partitions sizes e.g:- system size may change and just to let you no i killed 3 racers when playing with this

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#4
Shadowtrance

Shadowtrance

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hervey Bay Australia
  • Devices:SE Xperia X10i / ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@Shadowtrance
Yea i messed with this lastnite, i dunno why. I was bored and felt brave. haha

But it wasn't very interesting, all worked fine. Then i wiped and restored back to my previous version rom (the CM7 [Android 2.3.4] Mooncake v1.100, based on cyanogenmod7 nightly 100 by TigTex) and everything seems normal except the first boot splash image which is slightly annoying and can't figure out how to change it. :P

Besides that its working fine after messing with those files. I was half expecting a dead phone, guess i was lucky.

Honestly forget what the original partition sizes were but according to "Quick System Info Pro" app it says my Internal Storage is 296MB Total, 197MB free, System Storage is 150MB Total, 20MB Free.

Double checked that with the "FreeSpace" app, says the same, System - 150MB, 20 MB free, Data - 295MB, 196MB free.

Any idea how to get rid of/change that boot image or am i stuck with it? Doesn't really matter but if i can change it, it would be good. ;)

  • 0

#5
dakill

dakill

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:ZTE x850 a.k.a Racer

just to say if anyone that uses this it is dangerous if it goes wrong it will kill your phone and if it goes will it will change your first boot screen and it may change your partitions sizes e.g:- system size may change and just to let you no i killed 3 racers when playing with this




Yeah, i did it as a last resort, my phone was really messed up.
about the partition sizes, it looks its the same as stock roms,
according to /proc/mtd on the new rom and the system.info file of
a romdump of a stock rom (layouts identical)

  • 0

#6
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
once done you cant get your boot screen back unless your network has a t.p.t rom for you phone about the partition layouts
if you download 1.2 version of the rom it will change the partition layouts so it more like the blade

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#7
dakill

dakill

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:ZTE x850 a.k.a Racer
luckily i ve downloaded the 1.1 version (i found it on a post you made here in this forum, so i really should thank you for saving my phone =] ).
i am really not bothered by the new boot screen, i prefer a "wo" boot screen than my phone before the flash (damage caused by LCD Density Changer 3.0):

Posted Image

my only resort was the tpt flash because usb debugging was disabled on the phone, and it couldn't enter fasboot mode (maybe the stock bootloader had it disabled by the carrier)
then after that i went to install clockwork mod and re-install the "clockworkmod able" stock rom i found in the topic about "stock roms"


once done you cant get your boot screen back unless your network has a t.p.t rom for you phone about the partition layouts
if you download 1.2 version of the rom it will change the partition layouts so it more like the blade


Edited by dakill, 16 June 2011 - 11:55 AM.

  • 0

#8
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
you never have to do a t.p.t as you could have toke the battery out and put back in hold the vol + button the tap the power button it would only boot to the first boot screen and the red led would stay lite then you could have flashed the recovery then once done you could have rebooted into the recovery and flashed one of the custom roms or one of the defult roms
i only think that gen2 phones have fastboot blocked hope this helps people out

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#9
buzzhaina

buzzhaina

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:zte racer
Guys can i ask for a help other than the ongoing topic... can i get wifi adhocks to appear by any patch... am using rexchuns 2.2 final rom.. even on stock rom it doesnt..thank you

Edited by buzzhaina, 17 June 2011 - 12:08 PM.

  • 0

#10
Vlatko25

Vlatko25

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Macedonia-Gostivar
  • Devices:ZTE RACER 2.3.7 #257 Racer Boy

Yea i messed with this lastnite, i dunno why. I was bored and felt brave. haha

But it wasn't very interesting, all worked fine. Then i wiped and restored back to my previous version rom (the CM7 [Android 2.3.4] Mooncake v1.100, based on cyanogenmod7 nightly 100 by TigTex) and everything seems normal except the first boot splash image which is slightly annoying and can't figure out how to change it. :P

Besides that its working fine after messing with those files. I was half expecting a dead phone, guess i was lucky.

Honestly forget what the original partition sizes were but according to "Quick System Info Pro" app it says my Internal Storage is 296MB Total, 197MB free, System Storage is 150MB Total, 20MB Free.

Double checked that with the "FreeSpace" app, says the same, System - 150MB, 20 MB free, Data - 295MB, 196MB free.

Any idea how to get rid of/change that boot image or am i stuck with it? Doesn't really matter but if i can change it, it would be good. ;)

the program does not recognize my phone




  • 0

#11
Rahulj85

Rahulj85

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 256 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer

You are lucky, I recently almost bricked my phone, searched for hours and found it!
It is a chinese image, so be prepared to find your way through the menus and change it to english.
Camera does not work in this image, so you better have a backup of your stock ROM.

The ROM is available at http://u.115.com/file/f082f11464 and includes all these files, needed for a TPT flash.
To flash it you will need USDL_P726CV1.00.00, google for "v880_conversion_recovery" and you will find a package v880_conversion_recovery.zip, that
contains this flasher.
The cellphone must be in "download mode", you follow these steps:
1 - remove the battery
2 - press Vol + and Vol - simultaneously
3 - without releasing the buttons, plug in the USB cable
4 - wait for windows to find the device, i suggest you to keep Device Manager open and watching for any changes
5 - now you can release the buttons.

The flasher is in chinese, but after you open it there is a button, "English Version". click it, close the flasher and open it again.
Configure the flasher to connect to the right COM port, choose the option "Download", set the directory where the ROM is stored and click "Start All" to flash.

Good luck!



the link doesnt let me download..is there a mirror link?



  • 0

#12
Rahulj85

Rahulj85

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 256 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer

the link doesnt let me download..is there a mirror link?




I was able to access the link and download the rom. I used burstram method to flash the firmware and then restored my backup(containting CWM recovery ) via fastboot. After that i flashed b08 rom and now my phone is up and running..only problem i am facing is that i am not able to restore my imei and which is why my phone is not getting registered on the operator's network.

  • 0

#13
darkmad

darkmad

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer(MTC916)

I was able to access the link and download the rom. I used burstram method to flash the firmware and then restored my backup(containting CWM recovery ) via fastboot. After that i flashed b08 rom and now my phone is up and running..only problem i am facing is that i am not able to restore my imei and which is why my phone is not getting registered on the operator's network.

Search a topics about blade on instructions how to restore an IMEI but keep in mind that in racer's channel1.nvm IMEI is located at offset 0x1105, not 0x1215 as it is in blade.

  • 0

#14
Vlatko25

Vlatko25

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Macedonia-Gostivar
  • Devices:ZTE RACER 2.3.7 #257 Racer Boy

Search a topics about blade on instructions how to restore an IMEI but keep in mind that in racer's channel1.nvm IMEI is located at offset 0x1105, not 0x1215 as it is in blade.


i have sucsessfuly update my zte racer with tpt files,with the help of malshenzu.com
My phone is now MTS 916 2.2.2
everything ok and fully working
no bugs :D
thanks to malshenzu.com tutorials

Edited by Vlatko25, 07 August 2011 - 09:14 PM.

  • 0

#15
Rahulj85

Rahulj85

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 256 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer

once done you cant get your boot screen back unless your network has a t.p.t rom for you phone about the partition layouts
if you download 1.2 version of the rom it will change the partition layouts so it more like the blade



is there a way around to change the boot screen?


  • 0

#16
gagan313

gagan313

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 208 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE RACER and SAMSUNG GALAXY S
  • Twitter:@gagan313

i have sucsessfuly update my zte racer with tpt files,with the help of malshenzu.com
My phone is now MTS 916 2.2.2
everything ok and fully working
no bugs :D
thanks to malshenzu.com tutorials


can you dhow me how to update please.. i have uk zte racer and want to update ..Posted Image

  • 1

#17
iphone_12

iphone_12

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:viet nam
  • Devices:ZTE RACER
flash new rom ok
TPT flash
USDL_p726

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users