Jump to content


Photo

[Android 2.3.4] Mooncake v1.113


  • Please log in to reply
609 replies to this topic

#1
TigTex

TigTex

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 177 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisbon, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Racer and ZTE Blade
After some days of hard work, here it is, a stable rom! Weekly updates!

ROM Based on:
CyanogenMod7 - Nightly 113 - ZTE blade
Apps and framework from htc click (240x320)

ROM Content:
This rom includes all cyanogenmod7 standard app's with the following changes:
* All app's up-to-date
* Includes minimal google apps (market)
* Includes CIFSManager if you want to mount windows/linux shares
* New bootanimation (green android)
* VirtualKeys vibrate when pressed (home/menu/back) (by deadlink)
* Button backlight work.
* All cyanogenmod languages included, please select your language on first boot (setup wizard)
* All stock rom funcionality, including radio

Known limitations
- Camera doesn't work with the brazilian ZTE-U X850 from TIM. With all other racers, the camera works
- Speaker sound volume is too loud and distorts, use the volume 1 step below the maximum
- FMradio wastes battery, even when not in use, so it's now optional (known zte blade bug)

Changelog -----------
v 1.113 (26/6/2011)
- Added usb tethering support
- Updated gps driver (it's faster)
- Try to fix battery drain:
- - Removed FMradio
- - Replaced gallery3d with gallery
- - Reverted libaudio.so from nightly 104
- All cyanogen changes from nightly 113
v 1.106 (19/6/2011) - 826 downloads
- Added FM Radio support!!!
- Fixed dhcp problems with some routers
- Fixed screen off animation
- Updated gapps
- All changes from nightly 106
v 1.100 (13/6/2011) - 576 downloads
v 1.88 (4/6/2011) - 532 downloads
v 1.0 (28/5/2011) - 320 downloads

Download:
Android 2.3.4 Mooncake v1.113 md5:d011bbd51ad9e591ddb2b67dc4b361de | size: 89.55MB
FMRadio addon - warning, causes heavy battery drain! Don't use this unless you can't live without FMRadio | md5: 3d6517747bb3d90f8cd26394d8011e0e | size: 479KB

How to install ---------
-> Requires clockworkmod recovery!!!
1. First backup your old ROM, so if anything is broken you can just rollback!!!
How to backup:
Press powerbutton and VolumeDown (leave volumedown pressed). After 10 seconds, recovery will open
With volume keys, go to "backup and restore". Select that option
Now select "Backup" and wait
2.Copy the rom to the root of your sd-card
3.Start clockworkmod recovery (read above how to)
4.Go to submenu "mounts and storage"
5.Choose "format /boot" "format /data" "format /cache" "format /system" "format /sd-ext" - confirm every action
6.Return to 1st menu and choose "instal zip from sdcard" - "choose zip"
7.After installing, do "reboot system now"
8.Rom will boot for the 1st time, you need to input your PIN and you might need to introduce the network unlock code (you can skip that).
9.First boot wizard will start
COMPLETE!

Updating from older versions of this rom:
You may try to update this rom without wiping your data. It's not recomended but usually works.
1. Backup your older rom with clockworkmod
2. Get the new rom and put it in the sdcard
3. Start clockworkmod recovery
4. Go to submenu "mounts and storage"
5. Choose "format /boot" "format /cache" "format /system" - confirm
6. Return to the 1st menu and "install zip from sdcard"
7. Reboot

Thank you to: cyanogenmod team (for the blade and click rom); deadlink for touch_to_key and the help with the kernel, 4pda.ru for the phone.apk and a special thanks to rickywyatt for testing and helping.
Screenshots below.
Please let me know if you found any bug

Attached Files


Edited by TigTex, 26 June 2011 - 06:45 PM.

  • 3

#2
dizzy_18

dizzy_18

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:zte racer
link no work

  • 0

#3
TigTex

TigTex

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 177 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisbon, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Racer and ZTE Blade

link no work

check again :P

  • 0
.::. TigTex .::.

#4
dizzy_18

dizzy_18

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:zte racer
Thanks. What appendices here are established?

  • 0

#5
shubkin

shubkin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
well done! now test it!

  • 0

#6
TigTex

TigTex

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 177 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisbon, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Racer and ZTE Blade

Thanks. What appendices here are established?


I think you mean: what applications are included?

I have included the standard applications (calculator, camera, car home, gallery, email, file explorer, dspmanager, market, spare parts, etc etc)
I've also included: cifs-manager (allows you to open files from you computer hard disk using wireless: good for playing streaming movies....)

Edited by TigTex, 28 May 2011 - 05:14 PM.

  • 0
.::. TigTex .::.

#7
molpie001

molpie001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:ZTE Link cm-7.2.0-RC1
Hi, I just downloaded and installed the ROM, but the Marked is missing. Where I can find a compatible version with this ROM ?
Thanks

  • 0

#8
TigTex

TigTex

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 177 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisbon, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Racer and ZTE Blade

Hi, I just downloaded and installed the ROM, but the Marked is missing. Where I can find a compatible version with this ROM ?
Thanks

The market is there... are you sure that you wiped all your data before?
If you did everything like I said, the first time that you boot your phone, it will open the setup wizard (example)
If you didn't wipe, market won't be avaiable and the rom will open in english by default..

Edited by TigTex, 28 May 2011 - 03:14 PM.

  • 0

#9
TigTex

TigTex

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 177 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisbon, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Racer and ZTE Blade
If the setup wizard doesn't start because of some strange reason, just go to Settings > Accounts & sync > Add account > Google. Log in or create a new account and market should appear. Then you may change your language if you want. I'll fix this on next update :P

Edited by TigTex, 28 May 2011 - 07:34 PM.

  • 0
.::. TigTex .::.

#10
molpie001

molpie001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:ZTE Link cm-7.2.0-RC1

The market is there... are you sure that you wiped all your data before?
If you did everything like I said, the first time that you boot your phone, it will open the setup wizard (example)
If you didn't wipe, market won't be avaiable and the rom will open in english by default..


I wiped everything but the Market Installer crash. I tried more than one Market downloaded from internet, but also they crash. Could you help me ?

Edited by molpie001, 28 May 2011 - 04:10 PM.

  • 0

#11
mladenovic73

mladenovic73

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 362 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Interests:Android phones,medicine
  • Devices:ZTE Racer,Huawei G300
Exellent work man.Everiting is just fine.Thanx,keep up the good work

  • 0

#12
TigTex

TigTex

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 177 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisbon, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Racer and ZTE Blade

I wiped everything but the Market Installer crash. I tried more than one Market downloaded from internet, but also they crash. Could you help me ?


It's strange because one guy said that everything works and with me everything works.
My guess is that you need to update your recovery... try to use the latest version of clockwork recovery (TOPIC HERE, DIRECT DOWNLOAD LINK HERE You install this like if it was a rom (install zip from sdcard).
I also recomend that you backup your sdcard contents and delete everything from the sdcard (or format the card), leaving only the rom.zip and try again.
That's all I can remember now, hope it works.
That problem that you have I also experienced it on other older ROM's, I don't know how to solve it. Market is there... but it doesn't show up.

updated links, sorry

Edited by TigTex, 28 May 2011 - 05:16 PM.

  • 0
.::. TigTex .::.

#13
PTLSALZ

PTLSALZ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:zte racer
  • Twitter:@none

Exellent work man.Everiting is just fine.Thanx,keep up the good work



Same here - SUPER EXCELLENT ROM - GREAT JOB - Bravo!!! :P

  • 0

#14
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
hi everyone please keep on topic thanks

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#15
Vlatko25

Vlatko25

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Macedonia-Gostivar
  • Devices:ZTE RACER 2.3.7 #257 Racer Boy

hi everyone please keep on topic thanks

nice job thanks:D

  • 0

#16
Vlatko25

Vlatko25

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Macedonia-Gostivar
  • Devices:ZTE RACER 2.3.7 #257 Racer Boy

nice job thanks:D

for everyone who have issue with market
1.connect your phone to pc,cut everything from your sd card to new folder on pc
2.put your phone in clockworkmod
3.wipedata/factory reset
4.wipe cache particion
5.go to advanced mode on the bottom of clockworkmod menu
6.wipe dalvickcache
7.go to mounts and storage
8.wipe boot
wipe cache
wipe data
wipe system
wipe sd card
wipe sdext
9.particion sd card(depends on the sd card size)
10.go to mounts and storage
11.mount usb storage
rename 2.3.4 mooncake v.1.0.zip to update.zip
put it on your sd card
then unmount usb,disconnect from pc,then go to apply sd card update
after the instalation finish
reboot system now,and you should get market
that help for me

Edited by Vlatko25, 28 May 2011 - 06:31 PM.

  • 0

#17
baskin

baskin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Magic
Nice work man. Just installed it on my wife's Racer and it rocks!!! Thank you very much!!!!

Market works ok and i have installed with Clockwork 3.0.2.4 (not the latest).

The only issue that i have experienced is that google maps are not installing and there not on the market as well. I have the same issue on a ZTE Blade rom that i flashed today on one friends phone (CyanogenMod 7.0.3).

Small issue because i installed maps brut mod.

Edited by baskin, 28 May 2011 - 06:35 PM.

  • 0

#18
TigTex

TigTex

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 177 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisbon, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Racer and ZTE Blade
I'm glad that everything is working, in a global point of view. I will update this rom frequently (no need to wipe data between updates). I hope you all enjoy this rom ;)
Vlatko25 - thanks for the solution :)

  • 0

#19
RHeLL

RHeLL

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
my mic doesnt work...

  • 0

#20
baskin

baskin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Magic

my mic doesnt work...


Yes for me too mic is not working. I just have checked it.

It works on voice recording but not on calls.

Edited by baskin, 28 May 2011 - 08:18 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users