Jump to content


Photo

[Boot Animation] X10 BIOS-style Boot Animation

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
47 replies to this topic

#21
PhrozenFear

PhrozenFear

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada, eh ?
  • Devices:Sony Ericsson Xperia X10a
  • Twitter:@PhrozenFear
Yes, it says Snaptragon. I noticed that the other day on mine, and I kinda had a WTF moment. I'll be fixing it probably in the next few days, around everything else.

It is on my to-do list, so hopefully things will calm down and let me actually work on that.

Thanks again, Blaven !

  • 0
73's de VE6AY / VE6MSP / K7BSD
AKA PhrozenFear

Teh So-Called Lord of n00b


[Phone][ROM used]
  • Team FXP's Free Xperia Project version 044 (Android 2.3.7)
  • Baseband 2.1.71
  • DooMKerneL v05a-FXP-FS
Posted Image

#22
Blaven

Blaven

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:Editing, Technology, Anime and Games
  • Devices:X10i Trip GB.71.102

Yes, it says Snaptragon. I noticed that the other day on mine, and I kinda had a WTF moment. I'll be fixing it probably in the next few days, around everything else.

It is on my to-do list, so hopefully things will calm down and let me actually work on that.

Thanks again, Blaven !

Always glad to help. :D
When I finish my exams I'll look into the boot problem aswell, if it's not already fixed that is.
Hoping I might be able to give some real assistance. :D

  • 0
Posted Image

#23
PhrozenFear

PhrozenFear

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada, eh ?
  • Devices:Sony Ericsson Xperia X10a
  • Twitter:@PhrozenFear
Yeah, me too. It's what I've been doing with TripNMiUI Gingerbread - helping any way I can, helping answer questions in his thread, posting my little FAQ right after his initial post, etc. Unfortunately, I became enamoured of MiUI, and I just have trouble going back to CyanogenMod-based ROM's. But that's just me.

Anyway, thanks again, and when I get this updated I'll be sure to let you all know.

  • 0
73's de VE6AY / VE6MSP / K7BSD
AKA PhrozenFear

Teh So-Called Lord of n00b


[Phone][ROM used]
  • Team FXP's Free Xperia Project version 044 (Android 2.3.7)
  • Baseband 2.1.71
  • DooMKerneL v05a-FXP-FS
Posted Image

#24
ArcherFasting

ArcherFasting

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:X10i
This is pretty awesome bro. :thumbup:
So nostalgic!

X10i Iris is 404 though :s

  • 0

#25
Blaven

Blaven

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:Editing, Technology, Anime and Games
  • Devices:X10i Trip GB.71.102
I'm considering maybe switching to one of Trip's roms after my exams (I don't want an unstable phone and getting used to a new rom is pretty time consuming), kinda unsure wich one to pick tough, so much choise. :D
Then I'll also be able to use this boot, wich will be great. :D

Edited by Blaven, 05 June 2011 - 01:51 PM.

  • 0
Posted Image

#26
SirJohnFalstaff

SirJohnFalstaff

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:SE X10i

Well, did not work, tried several times but always end up with only a black screen. :D


I had the same problem but solved it by changing the resolution of the pictures to 480x854 :D

Here is the changed file for stock 2.1: http://android.modac...boot-animation/

I have btw only done a canvas resize so the text that was at the bottom now is 54 pixels above it but I will change that as soon as possible!

Edited by SirJohnFalstaff, 13 June 2011 - 12:06 PM.

  • 0

#27
Blaven

Blaven

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:Editing, Technology, Anime and Games
  • Devices:X10i Trip GB.71.102

I had the same problem but solved it by changing the resolution of the pictures to 480x854 :o

Here is the changed file for stock 2.1: download

I have btw only done a canvas resize so the text that was at the bottom now is 54 pixels above it but I will change that as soon as possible!

Good.
Hope this solves my problem aswell.
Only I don't need the stock rom boot, but the Wolf rom boot. :D
Now that you've found a way to solve this, Phrozen will probably update his boots. (As he also needs to correct a typo :D).

  • 0
Posted Image

#28
SirJohnFalstaff

SirJohnFalstaff

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:SE X10i

Good.
Hope this solves my problem aswell.
Only I don't need the stock rom boot, but the Wolf rom boot. :D
Now that you've found a way to solve this, Phrozen will probably update his boots. (As he also needs to correct a typo :().


I see the Wolfbreak download is the same as the stock one so your problem should also be fixed :D. The Snaptragon typo is still there but I have updated the images in the download so that the footer is shown at the bottom!
After replacing the file you btw do need to change the file permissions otherwise it still will not show :o

Edited by SirJohnFalstaff, 05 June 2011 - 05:25 PM.

  • 0

#29
Blaven

Blaven

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:Editing, Technology, Anime and Games
  • Devices:X10i Trip GB.71.102

I see the Wolfbreak download is the same as the stock one so your problem should also be fixed :D. The Snaptragon typo is still there but I have updated the images in the download so that the footer is shown at the bottom!
After replacing the file you btw do need to change the file permissions otherwise it still will not show :D

Well, they're not the same since at the stock rom says booting stock and the Wolf rom says booting CyanogenMod 6.1.3. :o
But my phone is stuck atm while trying to work on my own project. :(

  • 0
Posted Image

#30
SirJohnFalstaff

SirJohnFalstaff

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:SE X10i

Well, they're not the same since at the stock rom says booting stock and the Wolf rom says booting CyanogenMod 6.1.3. :D
But my phone is stuck atm while trying to work on my own project. :(


I did not notice that difference :D
Here is the file for Wolfbreak: http://android.modac...boot-animation/ :o

Edited by SirJohnFalstaff, 13 June 2011 - 11:43 AM.

  • 0

#31
Blaven

Blaven

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:Editing, Technology, Anime and Games
  • Devices:X10i Trip GB.71.102

I did not notice that difference :D
Here is the file for Wolfbreak: download :D

Woah, tyvm!
Now I'm finally able to use Phrozen's boot. :o
Only a shame I messed up my own project and don't have the arc launcher anymore. :(
Sigh.. Just as everything was becoming perfect..

Edited by Blaven, 05 June 2011 - 07:18 PM.

  • 0
Posted Image

#32
PhrozenFear

PhrozenFear

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada, eh ?
  • Devices:Sony Ericsson Xperia X10a
  • Twitter:@PhrozenFear
The X10 actually stretches the files out automatically, as it's part of the base X10-firmware, so they don't all have to be correctly-sized. The original sources I was working on were 480x800, and it stretched them up to 480x854 and you really couldn't tell the difference. I just made it 480x800 because that's what I had to originally work with.

And yes, I will be fixing this issue with all of them (thanks again for pointing out that flaw - I had forgotten about the permissions issue, since it never was a problem with the FreeX10 when I used it.

I will be updating the initial posting in the next couple days (when things free up), and will be fixing all of my errors (at least, the ones I've found so far, or had reported to me).

Updates to be done:
  • Adding a version for FreeX10, for the X10i (also gonna drop the -beta4 from the X10a version, so it can work with all versions of FreeX10
  • Updating the Jerpelea's editions to say CyanogenMod 7 (and not be specific to 7.0.3)
  • Fixing the typo across all of the versions, so that it says Snapdragon, not Snaptragon
  • Fixing the resolution completely for all of them, so the images are the right size all-around.
  • Adjusting the desc.txt framerates down a bit, because I'm finding it boots too fast on those MiUI versions.
  • Adding in more frames in between so you can actually read what's going on throughout the boot animation.
So, if you guys are patient, hopefully by Tuesday or Wednesday you should have yourselves some updates to this thread. And by updates, I mean completely redone ZIP packages.

Edited by PhrozenFear, 05 June 2011 - 08:53 PM.

  • 0
73's de VE6AY / VE6MSP / K7BSD
AKA PhrozenFear

Teh So-Called Lord of n00b


[Phone][ROM used]
  • Team FXP's Free Xperia Project version 044 (Android 2.3.7)
  • Baseband 2.1.71
  • DooMKerneL v05a-FXP-FS
Posted Image

#33
PhrozenFear

PhrozenFear

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada, eh ?
  • Devices:Sony Ericsson Xperia X10a
  • Twitter:@PhrozenFear

This is pretty awesome bro. :thumbup:
So nostalgic!

X10i Iris is 404 though :s

Fixed the link. I forgot I had changed the name of the file during the last set of mods. That's since been fixed.

  • 0
73's de VE6AY / VE6MSP / K7BSD
AKA PhrozenFear

Teh So-Called Lord of n00b


[Phone][ROM used]
  • Team FXP's Free Xperia Project version 044 (Android 2.3.7)
  • Baseband 2.1.71
  • DooMKerneL v05a-FXP-FS
Posted Image

#34
Anant Shrivastava

Anant Shrivastava

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
can you make a BootAnimation for [MOD/ROM]scamble_v01.3[CM6.1.3] - by rendeiro2005 : http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1015765

i know by default it doesn't support Bootanimation but after installing this zip it will start supporting

http://forum.xda-dev...p;postcount=653


I would love to see Bootanimation correctly for scamble.

  • 0

#35
PhrozenFear

PhrozenFear

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada, eh ?
  • Devices:Sony Ericsson Xperia X10a
  • Twitter:@PhrozenFear
I will definitely add it to the list. Unfortunately two jobs jumped up and bit me today, so I'll be changing my timeline to Thursday or Friday. *grumbles* Stupid work... Interfering with my fun stuff.

Doesn't help that I might have to completely re-do about 7 of my animations.... the image files are all out of alignment, and just not working like they should. I'm not happy with it, so I won't be releasing it, ya know ?

  • 0
73's de VE6AY / VE6MSP / K7BSD
AKA PhrozenFear

Teh So-Called Lord of n00b


[Phone][ROM used]
  • Team FXP's Free Xperia Project version 044 (Android 2.3.7)
  • Baseband 2.1.71
  • DooMKerneL v05a-FXP-FS
Posted Image

#36
SirJohnFalstaff

SirJohnFalstaff

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:SE X10i

I will definitely add it to the list. Unfortunately two jobs jumped up and bit me today, so I'll be changing my timeline to Thursday or Friday. *grumbles* Stupid work... Interfering with my fun stuff.

Doesn't help that I might have to completely re-do about 7 of my animations.... the image files are all out of alignment, and just not working like they should. I'm not happy with it, so I won't be releasing it, ya know ?


Given the amount of work needed for all seperate versions, wouldn't it be simpler to just make 3 versions:

- Booting 2.1
- Booting 2.2
- Booting 2.3.4

It might be nice to show the exact version but with all the builds and versions that's just undo-able.

  • 0

#37
PhrozenFear

PhrozenFear

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada, eh ?
  • Devices:Sony Ericsson Xperia X10a
  • Twitter:@PhrozenFear
It would be, yes, but I think people like the added customizability. Plus, doesn't it make you feel more like a real BIOS when it "detects" the proper version ?

I'll add just a generic set to my list. As I said, got a few things going for work in the last few days that I wasn't expecting, so my timetable for this got pushed back a little further. I will be maintaining and updating these, all of them, like I originally promised people. It's just going to take me a little bit of time.

  • 0
73's de VE6AY / VE6MSP / K7BSD
AKA PhrozenFear

Teh So-Called Lord of n00b


[Phone][ROM used]
  • Team FXP's Free Xperia Project version 044 (Android 2.3.7)
  • Baseband 2.1.71
  • DooMKerneL v05a-FXP-FS
Posted Image

#38
SirJohnFalstaff

SirJohnFalstaff

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:SE X10i

It would be, yes, but I think people like the added customizability. Plus, doesn't it make you feel more like a real BIOS when it "detects" the proper version ?


A pc bios does not show which os is being started so technicaly that information should neither be given in the animation ;)

example:
Posted Image
Posted Image

Maybe the last part of the animation is a good place to show the OS version information (below the finished ascii droid).

Edited by SirJohnFalstaff, 08 June 2011 - 06:18 PM.

  • 0

#39
PhrozenFear

PhrozenFear

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada, eh ?
  • Devices:Sony Ericsson Xperia X10a
  • Twitter:@PhrozenFear
I have since updated this with all the new fandangled things I could, so all of my links (SHOULD) be working, all of them updated, new, fancy, and amazing.

Oh, and I added a bunch of new ones, a lot of tweaks, and TYPO CORRRECTIONS !!!! *proud*

So, feel free to give them all a whirl, folks, and report any findings / problems / typos / etc back if / when you could, please please please and thank you.

Edited by PhrozenFear, 13 June 2011 - 12:57 AM.

  • 0
73's de VE6AY / VE6MSP / K7BSD
AKA PhrozenFear

Teh So-Called Lord of n00b


[Phone][ROM used]
  • Team FXP's Free Xperia Project version 044 (Android 2.3.7)
  • Baseband 2.1.71
  • DooMKerneL v05a-FXP-FS
Posted Image

#40
JackSharing

JackSharing

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
tested work on Trip's Iris 1.6.5 - x10i

just:
1) Sony Ericsson logo show longer time than before
2) Android wording never complete showing

Nice job tho!

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users