Jump to content


Photo

☆☆☆ [ROM] [GB] LiquidNext 1.9.2 (17/10/11) ☆☆☆

* * * * * 33 votes

  • Please log in to reply
3699 replies to this topic

#3661
yapa73

yapa73

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 154 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid s100

Hi,
I flash next on my A1 but I have a problem:
after reboot stopping to logo liquidnext !!!

Help me?

p.s. I flash with new clockmod recovery.



You list boot info recovery CWM, flash malez recovery then re flash liquidnext 1.9.2 ...
Thepasto said that on liquid A1 someone have problem flashing gingerbread rom because layout is different.

  • 0

#3662
Galaxyweb

Galaxyweb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

You list boot info recovery CWM, flash malez recovery then re flash liquidnext 1.9.2 ...
Thepasto said that on liquid A1 someone have problem flashing gingerbread rom because layout is different.


Sorry but which means "you list boot info"?

I must flash malez recovery on CWM?

I can only enter in Recovery mode !!



SOLVED (reinstalled Acer rom)


Edited by Galaxyweb, 15 April 2012 - 08:55 PM.

  • 0

#3663
yapa73

yapa73

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 154 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid s100

Sorry but which means "you list boot info"?

I must flash malez recovery on CWM?

I can only enter in Recovery mode !!



SOLVED (reinstalled Acer rom)

Ops... excuse me... bad writing... you MUST BOOT INTO RECOVERY, not you list ... :-)

Edited by yapa73, 16 April 2012 - 04:30 AM.

  • 0

#3664
yapa73

yapa73

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 154 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid s100
double post :-(

Edited by yapa73, 16 April 2012 - 04:28 AM.

  • 0

#3665
musclegym

musclegym

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
I'm angry, is the second time in a week I get no network and I have to flash everything again, any solution for this? Or the cause of this?

  • 0

#3666
websh

websh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
  • Twitter:@websh
Hello Guys

having a bit of a problem here
i have acer liquid s100
on liquid next 1.9.2
using sd man
ovelclocked to 960 mhz
under voltage kernel on
using 8gb sd card transcend class 10

it seems after a lot of tampering around
suddenly the phone refuses point blank to detect any external ringtone
scaNNED the sd card for errors
tried to put only one ring tone in folder to avoid if a sound file got corrupted
no luck
can any one give me any tip for this ?

thnx in advance ppl

  • 0

#3667
Sn0w0nS

Sn0w0nS

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid e
Hi,
Is there a way to install Genie News and Weather Widget.apk on liquid next?

  • 0

#3668
McLoy2008

McLoy2008

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
double post, sorry

Edited by McLoy2008, 21 April 2012 - 12:48 PM.

  • 0

#3669
McLoy2008

McLoy2008

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
Hello, the compass on my Liquid A1 is not working well with this (otherwise amazing) rom. Is it a common problem? DOes anyone know how to solve it? Thank You!

  • 0

#3670
zingazon

zingazon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
HI everyone,

Just did a clean install of 1.9.2. Awesome rom, but I've got a couple of issues. The wifi doesn't work (try to connect, but shut off after a while) and I can't change the stock camera app for the metal camera. Any ideas on how could I fix that?

thanks,

  • 0

#3671
Ximo F. Verde

Ximo F. Verde

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 236 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X

Hello!

I have a problem with liquidnext 1.9.2, sometimes no connect to internet with 3G connection. Any solution?

My company is simyo (spain).

With others software works ok.

Thanks
Pepegoteras


Have you found any solution on this?

  • 0

LG Optimus 2X
stock v20l - rooted & deodexed by Paul
v20l BB (725)


#3672
Ximo F. Verde

Ximo F. Verde

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 236 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X
mmm the airplane mode bug is present too.. Already had to wipe all and reflash twice..

EDIT: Found the solution (here). This bug appears when choosing only-3G networks and rebooting. In order to fix it, switch the phone off, remove sim, restart the phone, search for networks and eventually choose 'automatic selection', switch phone off, put sim back in, reboot.

Edited by Ximo F. Verde, 15 May 2012 - 07:41 AM.

  • 0

LG Optimus 2X
stock v20l - rooted & deodexed by Paul
v20l BB (725)


#3673
abgsiddiq

abgsiddiq

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1 S100
Guys, i need help. Just flashed LiquidNext 1.9.2 to my A1.

When i switched on the Data connection (2G/3G), people tend to have a very hard time calling me. Maybe twice per 10 calls i received the call.

When i switched off the Data connection, the problems goes away.

Any solution to this? :unsure:

  • 0

#3674
nixonik

nixonik

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid
Hi, there is a ics theme and ics animations for this rom?
Sorry for my english :)

Edited by nixonik, 17 May 2012 - 12:32 AM.

  • 0

#3675
Ma7moud

Ma7moud

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 558 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Egypt
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
  • Twitter:@9_CanZ

Hi, there is a ics theme and ics animations for this rom?
Sorry for my english :)

for ICS theme download this and apply it in the Theme Chooser app : https://play.google....sonny.theme.ics
and there was a link for ICS animations in another thread but the file is removed, if someone has it please upload

Edited by Ma7moud, 17 May 2012 - 01:41 AM.

  • 0
Phone : Acer Liquid A1 (Color: Red)
BIN : 4.002.14.EMEA.GEN1

Recovery: TWRP
ROM : CM 7.2 (Ainillia version) (128MHz ~ 960MHz - Smartass V2) (Thanks lupohirp, Thepasto, Ainillia and the team)

#3676
youpi666

youpi666

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 208 posts
Works on any rom :
For ics animation (without animated rotating screen, which need compilating to implement) :

Go here :
http://uot.dakra.lt/kitchen/

- Select window, check use this mod, select ics animation.
- then select file upload, uncheck theme chooser preview, check upload system files, and upload your systemUI.apk and your framework-res.apk
- when it's done, select summary, and click on submit work to kitchen.

Then you could wait the download of your files on the pickup page (appears between 5 and 15 min in general)

DON'T FLASH the zip you download, just recover the two files, and place they in a good flashable file for our liquid, or you can push them with adb ;)

  • 0

#3677
zorginho

zorginho

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 573 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4
thx will try it :)

  • 0

#3678
jimmysy

jimmysy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi, first of all thanks and grats for this rom, it's amazing.

Edit:

Don't worry about the rest of the post, I finally got it.

Only another thing, is it possible to run this ROM on a Acer Liquid A1 too??



But I'm trying to change the initlogo and I'm a bit lost.
I've extracted the boot.img and changed the file, but I can not repackage it again.

I've tested with this 2 commands, but anyone works:


./mkbootimg --base 0x20000000 --cmdline 'cgroup_disable=memory no_console_suspend=1 console=none' --pagesize 2048 --kernel boot.img-kernel --ramdisk boot.img-ramdisk.gz -o bootorig.img

./liquidmkbootimg --cmdline 'cgroup_disable=memory no_console_suspend=1 console=none' --deploy 1 --kernel boot.img-kernel --ramdisk boot.img-ramdisk.gz -o bootorig.img

I'm a bit noob in rom stuff and would appreciate any help.

Edited by jimmysy, 20 May 2012 - 11:20 AM.

  • 0

#3679
kaerry

kaerry

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
why not a liquidnext with cm 7.2? Thepasto please!!

  • 0

#3680
schollie476

schollie476

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E
Hi,
This is a great ROM and my first custom ROM that I've installed on my Liquid E.
One problem, probably solved already but couldn't find a solution yet.

People are complaining about a loud echo and noise when they call me. I can hear them very clear. When I reboot it’s gone, but after 20 minutes it comes back. Can it has something to do with the microphone? Read something about Mic problems in some posts.

I have LiquidNext version 1.9.2 (donated)
Android Version = 2.3.7
Baseband = A1-05.01.05
Build number = GRJ90
Kernel Version 2.6.29.6
I have found posts with this issue but couldn’t find a solution for it.
Do I need to upgrade the GSM radio firmware? Hoping to find a solution this way.

Kind Regards,
Schollie

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users