Jump to content


Photo

Framelimit removed!

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
47 replies to this topic

#21
Nesli

Nesli

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation, Liquid MT, A1
  • Twitter:@nesliva
So, bin .35, ROM T and L 0.3 : working perfect ;) Graphic operations are absolutly smooth :P

EDIT: Batt. level seems to be still 5pct :/
EDIT2: FPS limit in max. 53fps, not average

Anyway, perfect work :D

Edited by Nesli, 15 June 2011 - 11:26 PM.

  • 0

#22
harylauw

harylauw

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 213 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120
  • Twitter:@hary232
thank you Technolover, i am still waiting for confirmation if your kernel works on.49 bin.thank you

  • 0

#23
ES4540

ES4540

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120

I managed it to remove the frame limit of the Acer Liquid MT (Novatek 35399 Panel). As it is the same Panel as the HTC Evo 4G (partially), this is the maximum the panel can achieve.

This works at the moment, just for Froyo (2.2.x), as we only have this source.

A Preview-UV/OC-Boot.img (@ 1GHz) (Do a NANDROID!) can be downloaded, flash/boot it via fastboot. This isn't an update.zip (!) as I don't know how to do it as an update.zip ;)

I forgot to say, that the softkeys are at a higher position than before 'cause I have to send my Acer back to repair, but I don't want to :P

just booting it - not risky, just pull battery if it doesn't work!

adb reboot bootloader
fastboot -i 0x0502 boot boot.img

flashing it to the device - riskier if you don't know what you do!

adb reboot bootloader
fastboot -i 0x0502 flash boot boot.img
fastboot -i 0x0502 reboot

If someone wants do use the code in his own kernel, have a look at my github: https://github.com/marcOcram


I cant download it, it say 403error

  • 0

#24
osmarthe

osmarthe

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid metal
It works well on Metalounay 1.3, max FPS is 54, and battery level becomes 1pct.

  • 0

#25
redshift13

redshift13

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
Awesome...!!great work mate..will test tonigh.. ;)
on a side note..can u tell me where u got the protective case for your metal..??links..??

  • 0

#26
ES4540

ES4540

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120

It works well on Metalounay 1.3, max FPS is 54, and battery level becomes 1pct.


You can download?

  • 0

#27
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram

EDIT: Batt. level seems to be still 5pct :/

This seems to be a problem of T&L as the Battery-Percentage works on Stock and on Metalounay.

thank you Technolover, i am still waiting for confirmation if your kernel works on.49 bin.thank you

It works on my fresh installed 1.100.49, non-rooted and rooted (a few seconds ago) (SuperOneClick 1.9.5).

Awesome...!!great work mate..will test tonigh.. ;)
on a side note..can u tell me where u got the protective case for your metal..??links..??

At the moment it's not available any more. I will send you a PM when I get to know when it's back :P

I cant download it, it say 403error

Try it now, please (:

Edited by TechnoLover, 16 June 2011 - 09:04 AM.

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#28
Svarion

Svarion

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
i've some issues when trying to boot without flashing...
command prompt says:
downloading 'boot.img'...OKAY
booting...OKAY

but the phone is stuck in fastboot screen... ;)

  • 0

#29
Nesli

Nesli

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation, Liquid MT, A1
  • Twitter:@nesliva
SO, also on TandL it has 1pct battery step, but default battery indicator can show only 5pct. - when charging or when I use another batt. indicator, it is OK ;)

But many applications are unstable and crashing - games, market, browser, etc. - one, two minutes of asphalt on surfing on net -> back to home screen...:D

->> Going to Metalounay 1.2 :P

Edited by Nesli, 16 June 2011 - 10:32 AM.

  • 0

#30
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
@Svarion

Rom/Leak? Rooted/Not-Rooted? I need every detail ;)

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#31
yots

yots

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia, Ryazan
  • Interests:hi-tech, pets, sport
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT
  • Twitter:@yotstwit
If I understand right, it won't work on Gingerbread (3.019.00), yeah?

  • 0

#32
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
right, it doesn't work on Gingerbread ;)

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#33
seleko

seleko

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:Acet Liquid Metal
  • Twitter:@none
Doesnt boot on 49 ;) Acer&robos hang.

  • 0

#34
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
@Tecnolover

Hi I'm playing with your source..
Into makeconfig there is this

[*] Do you want to disable VSync?
[ ] Do you want to enable USE_DMAS? Disable for removing frame-cap!

What is USE_DMAS?!

Whit this configuration I'll have max fps right?
If enable USE_DMAS will reduce tearing effect and reduce fps?
Thank you ;)

  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#35
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
USE_DMAS is something acer implemented for reducing tearing which reduces frames.

So you have to Disable VSync and disable USE_DMAS.

DISABLE_VSync=N => 30 fps
DISABLE_VSync=Y && USE_DMAS=Y => 43 fps
DISABLE_VSync=Y && USE_DMAS=N => 53 fps

I hope it's correct ;)

@seleko

Can you provide me a nandroid (without your personal things)? It works definitely on my 1.100.49 =/

I had a deeper look and it's really 1.100.49 with my kernel

$ getprop ro.build.display.id
Acer_LiquidMetal_1.100.49_EMEA_GEN1
$ cat /proc/version
Linux version 2.6.29-perf (marco@ubuntu) (gcc version 4.4.1 (Sourcery G++ Lite 2010q1-202) ) #89 PREEMPT Wed Jun 15 20:23:02 CEST 2011

Edited by TechnoLover, 16 June 2011 - 05:43 PM.

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#36
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
What do you think about boost up display frequency at 70 Hz and disable vsync and dmas?
We could have good battery drain and maybe improvement fps ;/

  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#37
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
Doesn't work (at the moment), display frequency @ 70Hz results in 35 fps, nothing more, doesn't matter which options are chosen.

It maybe works, when we know the spot where the frequency gets divided by 2, so we can achieve 70 fps @ 70 Hz, or maybe better stable 60 fps @ 60 Hz, but I haven't found anything =(

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#38
dieghito

dieghito

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid
  • Twitter:@none
after this

adb reboot bootloader
fastboot-i 0x0502 boot boot.img


my phone reboot. but with quadrant in the world and mooney the fps are 43.

I'v got metalouney 1.3

  • 0

#39
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
@dieghito

than your phone reboots twice. First try with new boot, then automatic reboot (because of any reason), then boot with normal boot.

I don't know why the bootimage, doesn't work on some devices, as it works for me on 1.100.35, 1.100.49, Metalounay 1.3 @ 1.100.35 and Metalounay 1.3 @ 1.100.49 =/ it's weird =/

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#40
dieghito

dieghito

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid
  • Twitter:@none

adb reboot bootloader
fastboot -i 0x0502 flash boot boot.img
fastboot -i 0x0502 reboot


my phone now is stopped on acer white world.

ifi only type
adb reboot bootloader
fastboot -i 0x0502 boot boot.img

it works, but the limit is already at 43.

I don't like use metalouney 1,3 because it score only 1100 in quadrant

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users