Jump to content


Photo

Work out a ZTE Vanilla Gingerbread leak out version[Kernel 2.6.35]

* * * * * 4 votes

  • Please log in to reply
364 replies to this topic

#21
Len Ash

Len Ash

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,009 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Isle of Tortuga
  • Devices:SGS 2, Nexus 7, Omnia 7

this kernel isn't overclockable ? did you try nofrills cpu control or others?
is this better than what you previously had?


Great work all... will split the boot.img to make insecure for ADB use later.

  • 0

#22
css771

css771

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 164 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco/ZTE Blade

Great work all... will split the boot.img to make insecure for ADB use later.


That's already done in the uploaded file.

  • 0

#23
Len Ash

Len Ash

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,009 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Isle of Tortuga
  • Devices:SGS 2, Nexus 7, Omnia 7

That's already done in the uploaded file.


Seems secure... no ADB. Will recheck. (Slim version)

  • 0

#24
bhf

bhf

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 382 posts
  • Devices:Base Lutea (German ZTE Blade)

is this better than what you previously had?

Not really, no. This should only show, that bad reception wasn't a factor for the lack of mobile data.

Edited by bhf, 18 June 2011 - 11:22 AM.

  • 0

#25
css771

css771

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 164 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco/ZTE Blade

Seems secure... no ADB. Will recheck. (Slim version)


I'm seeing ro.secure=0 and adb remount working in the slim/lite version.

  • 0

#26
DonJamal

DonJamal

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

this kernel isn't overclockable ? did you try nofrills cpu control or others?
is this better than what you previously had?


with setcpu i cant overclock

  • 0

#27
css771

css771

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 164 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco/ZTE Blade

with setcpu i cant overclock


Will have to wait for the source for all that.

  • 0

#28
Len Ash

Len Ash

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,009 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Isle of Tortuga
  • Devices:SGS 2, Nexus 7, Omnia 7

I'm seeing ro.secure=0 and adb remount working in the slim/lite version.


Hmmm... you're right, Win 7 needed to re-install a later ZTE driver. Odd.

Thanks

  • 0

#29
whatcolour

whatcolour

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 234 posts
Hope the new EGL libs will come good. Menu scrolling speed in this leaked rom is on par with 2.2 -- only thing laggy in CM7 imo

  • 0

#30
mELIANTE

mELIANTE

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 440 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Little SanFran

Hope the new EGL libs will come good. Menu scrolling speed in this leaked rom is on par with 2.2 -- only thing laggy in CM7 imo

That's what leaves me sad with CM7 right now^^

  • 0
ZTE Blade CM7 "Gen2ed" OLED.

#31
k0zmic

k0zmic

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,134 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Devices:HTC Hero & HTC Sensation XE

Hope the new EGL libs will come good. Menu scrolling speed in this leaked rom is on par with 2.2 -- only thing laggy in CM7 imo


That sounds promising, I agree the scrolling is a tad bit slow in CM7.

  • 0

#32
DonJamal

DonJamal

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
how can i replace the apn list from cm7 to get the 3g work? :)

Edited by DonJamal, 18 June 2011 - 11:38 AM.

  • 0

#33
EarL007

EarL007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sződ
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

how can i replace the apn list from cm7 to get the 3g work? :)


replace this ROM's apns-conf.xml file, with the CM7's, it can be found in the ROM zip, /system/etc

  • 0

#34
DonJamal

DonJamal

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

replace this ROM's apns-conf.xml file, with the CM7's, it can be found in the ROM zip, /system/etc

thanks :)

  • 0

#35
Len Ash

Len Ash

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,009 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Isle of Tortuga
  • Devices:SGS 2, Nexus 7, Omnia 7

how can i replace the apn list from cm7 to get the 3g work? :)


Copy in to ROM and reflash without wiping, or ADB push to /system/etc and reboot

(Not getting GPS btw...)

Edited by Len Ash, 18 June 2011 - 11:51 AM.

  • 0

#36
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,197 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez
replaced apn conf xml, still no data on o2 uk

  • 0

#37
gusthy

gusthy

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,102 posts
  • Location:Budapest
  • Devices:Pulse
Isn't it possible to merge this kernel to CM7?

  • 0

#38
liamdunn

liamdunn

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:sheffield
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
Tell me if im wrong because i just might be but does this mean now that we can get a vanilla Gingerbread rom or close to because i'm sick to death of seeing new roms based on CM7, this is why i've stuck with Swedish Spring because its simple and what i need i dont want 10,000 options to change a font colour or something daft like that, i mean no offense to CM or anything like that but it seems like everyone now builds roms automatically thinks that everyone wants a rom with CM in it.

Sorry guys just bugs the hell outta me

  • 0
Posted Image

#39
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,197 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez

Tell me if im wrong because i just might be but does this mean now that we can get a vanilla Gingerbread rom or close to because i'm sick to death of seeing new roms based on CM7, this is why i've stuck with Swedish Spring because its simple and what i need i dont want 10,000 options to change a font colour or something daft like that, i mean no offense to CM or anything like that but it seems like everyone now builds roms automatically thinks that everyone wants a rom with CM in it.

Sorry guys just bugs the hell outta me


this is a vanilla gingerbread rom...

  • 0

#40
Len Ash

Len Ash

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,009 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Isle of Tortuga
  • Devices:SGS 2, Nexus 7, Omnia 7

Tell me if im wrong because i just might be but does this mean now that we can get a vanilla Gingerbread rom or close to because i'm sick to death of seeing new roms based on CM7, this is why i've stuck with Swedish Spring because its simple and what i need i dont want 10,000 options to change a font colour or something daft like that, i mean no offense to CM or anything like that but it seems like everyone now builds roms automatically thinks that everyone wants a rom with CM in it.

Sorry guys just bugs the hell outta me


In a nutshell, yes. There are a few funnies at the moment, but it is early days. Some have issues with Mobile Data and I can't get GPS (or at least the icon) to work. I am trying an AOSP version to get rid of the ZTE dialler etc. - just a presonal preference, and continue to test.

Looks very promising, and could be what you are looking for, very soon.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users