Jump to content


Photo

1 August B137 r7: FLB Custom ROM for the Huawei U8800 with Online Kitchen

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
304 replies to this topic

#41
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,654 posts

Cool, well I guess then we getting a r2.1 then?


I'll push out an r3, easier :)

Kitchen updated. Uploading new prebake.

  • 0

#42
Kaboosey

Kaboosey

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus
Is it just me that can't go into photos? After I take a picture, I wanted to go into the gallery, but it seems like when I press it, nothing happens. But if I press "Switch to video", it works.

BTW, I'm on r2. :)

Edited by Kaboosey, 23 June 2011 - 05:30 PM.

  • 0

#43
Cirno

Cirno

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 329 posts
  • Location:@home
  • Devices:Huawei U8800 Ideos X5
Strange activity happening to me, can't send mms?

  • 0

#44
Cirno

Cirno

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 329 posts
  • Location:@home
  • Devices:Huawei U8800 Ideos X5

Is it just me that can't go into photos? After I take a picture, I wanted to go into the gallery, but it seems like when I press it, nothing happens. But if I press "Switch to video", it works.

BTW, I'm on r2. :)

Confirming him too doesn't work with r1 and r2. Maybe will work with r3?

  • 0

#45
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,654 posts
r2 seems to be a bit broken.. it's 30mb smaller than it should be! I'm uploading r3 which is correct size.. I must have broke the kitchen earlier :)

update: it's missing a load of system apps... very strange. the r3 I'm uploading is correct and the r3 built from kitchen is fine.. Sorry for the trouble guys B)

  • 0

#46
ianmack

ianmack

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:Pulse

r2 seems to be a bit broken.. it's 30mb smaller than it should be! I'm uploading r3 which is correct size.. I must have broke the kitchen earlier :)

update: it's missing a load of system apps... very strange. the r3 I'm uploading is correct and the r3 built from kitchen is fine.. Sorry for the trouble guys B)

So that'll be why I am in a maze of twisty reboots all the same :-)
Flashed zip and get as far as the huawei logo, waits a few minutes then reboots.
waits for R3........

  • 0

#47
Kaboosey

Kaboosey

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus
No worries about that, not a big deal at all. :)

Will wait for r3, test it a bit then dreamland! It's 1.45am here B)

By the way, Huawei IME is the keyboard which appears when we swipe the normal keyboard right? What I meant was the keyboard with phone keypad.

Edited by Kaboosey, 23 June 2011 - 05:46 PM.

  • 0

#48
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,654 posts

No worries about that, not a big deal at all. :)

Will wait for r3, test it a bit then dreamland! It's 1.45am here B)

By the way, Huawei IME is the keyboard which appears when we swipe the normal keyboard right?


Not on my phone as it was never installed correctly.

  • 0

#49
Kaboosey

Kaboosey

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus

Not on my phone as it was never installed correctly.


Hmm that's weird. I'll try to remove the .apk later from the bootloader then. :)

  • 0

#50
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,654 posts
r3 uploaded. Correct size, should work ok this time!

  • 0

#51
Cirno

Cirno

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 329 posts
  • Location:@home
  • Devices:Huawei U8800 Ideos X5
By looking at the thread @xda.
http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1048813
The recommend this thing to have a more "responsive UI".
windowsmgr.max_events_per_sec=value
This is a new line that can be added for increased UI responsiveness. OP used 75, and I tried it out and wow it was really fast !
Felt like a boss, so that line should be added in /system/build/prop
I really recommend it and have tested it !!!

  • 0

#52
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,654 posts
Thanks, Cirno.

OK I've wiped my phone, installed r3 and it's working fine. Camera works ok, I took a photo and clicked the small image and it opened the gallery ok.

Cirno: Your MMS issue, the APN settings for the MMS may not be correct for your operator. Any possibility you can check the rom is using the right settings first and let me know if they are wrong?

  • 0

#53
Cirno

Cirno

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 329 posts
  • Location:@home
  • Devices:Huawei U8800 Ideos X5

Thanks, Cirno.

OK I've wiped my phone, installed r3 and it's working fine. Camera works ok, I took a photo and clicked the small image and it opened the gallery ok.

Cirno: Your MMS issue, the APN settings for the MMS may not be correct for your operator. Any possibility you can check the rom is using the right settings first and let me know if they are wrong?

Okay I will check it !

**EDIT**
Tried an old trick most did with 2.1, disable data and use only 2G, then reboot. Re-enable should solve problem. Because before I couldn't even use USSD code we have here in swedien(Telia).
**EDIT of EDIT**
Can't use same thing with r3 as I used with r2 and r1, getting now this error Connection problem or invalid MMI code.

Edited by Cirno, 23 June 2011 - 06:14 PM.

  • 0

#54
papatsonis

papatsonis

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
i have problem, it shows it flashes the rom really too fast (system only i see) and then says finished (i go /install zip from sd card), upon reboot, it stalls at ideos logo (doesnt get to animated one), also i saw upon r1 that replaced my 4.0.0.5 recovery with 3.0.2.8 which i think doesnt support ext4, what am i doing wrong :S (note: the rom i used was from kitchen, now ill try the prebuilt by fibblesan)

  • 0

#55
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,654 posts

i have problem, it shows it flashes the rom really too fast (system only i see) and then says finished (i go /install zip from sd card), upon reboot, it stalls at ideos logo (doesnt get to animated one), also i saw upon r1 that replaced my 4.0.0.5 recovery with 3.0.2.8 which i think doesnt support ext4, what am i doing wrong :S (note: the rom i used was from kitchen, now ill try the prebuilt by fibblesan)


The rom doesn't include any recovery image. You will need to install latest recovery, 4.0.0.5

  • 0

#56
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,654 posts

Okay I will check it !

**EDIT**
Tried an old trick most did with 2.1, disable data and use only 2G, then reboot. Re-enable should solve problem. Because before I couldn't even use USSD code we have here in swedien(Telia).
**EDIT of EDIT**
Can't use same thing with r3 as I used with r2 and r1, getting now this error Connection problem or invalid MMI code.


Did you do a full wipe before installing r3? I haven't made any changes that could be causing you that problem.

  • 0

#57
Cirno

Cirno

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 329 posts
  • Location:@home
  • Devices:Huawei U8800 Ideos X5

Did you do a full wipe before installing r3? I haven't made any changes that could be causing you that problem.

Yeah I did full wipe, but it solved after an extra reboot !
Also I noticed the headphones doesn't work with this ROM, can't listen music without disturbing... my surrounding !
All sound comes from the speakers rather the 3.5mm headphone jacket.

**EDIT**
Not only is music affected also skype is affected... Can't be serious about this really. It emits sound when receiving messages and I am using headphones and the sound comes from the speakers not cool...Will affect the surrounding and especially when I am at Uni lessons...
Needs to be fixed please !

Edited by Cirno, 23 June 2011 - 06:36 PM.

  • 0

#58
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,654 posts

Yeah I did full wipe, but it solved after an extra reboot !
Also I noticed the headphones doesn't work with this ROM, can't listen music without disturbing... my surrounding !
All sound comes from the speakers rather the 3.5mm headphone jacket.


Very odd. Music is playing out of headphones when I plug them in :)

Your phone seems a bit strange. Is there more than one model of U8800 available?

  • 0

#59
papatsonis

papatsonis

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

The rom doesn't include any recovery image. You will need to install latest recovery, 4.0.0.5


i have 4.0.0.5
Installing update..
formating /system..
updating /system
updating boot image

Install form sdcard complete

i have also genokolar's custom partition, could it be the cause?

  • 0

#60
Cirno

Cirno

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 329 posts
  • Location:@home
  • Devices:Huawei U8800 Ideos X5

i have 4.0.0.5

Installing update..
formating /system..
updating /system
updating boot image

Install form sdcard complete

i have also genokolar's custom partition, could it be the cause?

Uhm, you done it right. So now just reboot then tada its ready to go !

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users