Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] Gingerounay 3.0.1 (05/11/2011)

* * * * * 9 votes

  • Please log in to reply
663 replies to this topic

#1
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet
First of all :


1. You have to be on the latest GingerBread update (4.000.13). You can find it on Acer website.
2. You will need an updated version of the recovery for that bin to flash the ROM. V3.0

Next, the ROM :

Posted Image

Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image


Posted ImageAdded/Modded :



Posted ImageBased on Acer_LiquidMT_4.000.13 (Android 2.3.6)

Posted ImageRooted

Posted Image O/C up to 1.5Ghz (thx to devidevinavil)

Posted ImageApps2SD support (Use the A2SDGUI provided app to manage it)

Posted Image Insecure boot (to allow adb remount)

Posted Image Busybox

Posted Image Bash, Nano and other tools

Posted Image Kernel tweaks

Posted Image Data/internet tweaks

Posted Image Overall speed tweaks

Posted Image Zipalign apps at boot

Posted Image Optimized lowmemkiller settings

Posted Image Optimized Apps to reduce memory usage

Posted Image Stock Lockscreen

Posted Image V® scheduler (instead of CFS)

Posted Image MinMax CPU governor

Posted Image Ads filter (modded host file)

Posted Image ES File Explorer / Task manager

Posted Image Market unlocked (all apps)

Posted Image Terminal Emulator

Posted Image Updated Apps

Posted Image Transparent notifications background

Posted Image Added WaterDrop and Microbes LiveWallpaper

Posted Image New bootanimation

Posted Image Added some ringtones and notification sounds

Posted Image Disabled Camera sound

Posted Image Disabled some useless debug

Posted Image GoLauncher & LauncherPro included. (installed in /data so you can easilly remove useless one)

Posted Image Some system cleanup



Posted Image Removed :


Acer Clock,Acer Nidus, Acer Register, Acer Registration, Acer Sync, Docs To Go, GenieWidget, RoadSync, Spinlets, UrFooz, WaveSecure, bootsound, NemoPlayer, SocialJogger, WidgetOverlay, Launcher2 (including home background)






Download Link

WIPE BEFORE INSTALL


3.0.1 Update for 3.0 : http://vache-android....php?fileID=129


- Check Post #2 for changelog -



If you like it, feel free to donate some cudos Posted Image



Edited by vache, 05 November 2011 - 04:32 PM.

  • 15

#2
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

v3.0.1 : http://vache-android....php?fileID=129

Fix GTalk FC



v3.0 : http://vache-android....php?fileID=126

Updated to 4.000.013
Now using DarkTremor A2SD (including A2SDGUI)
Complet scripts/tweaks rebuilt, now using init.d method
Added Quick Settings in stock notification
Added battery %
Better automatic brightness values
ICS theme, fonts and bootanim
Added easy swtich between Acer and Stock status bar, contacts and lockscreen from TabooTools
Updated clear_fi, Youtube, Maps, Terminal Emulator, Gmail, Market, SuperUser( app and binary)
Changed default wallpaper
Updated hosts file
+ little things i forget




v2.5.1 : http://vache-android...=files&file=122

Fix issue to revert back to AcerUI from TabooTools
Fix FMRadio not shown in the app drawer



v2.5 : http://vache-android....php?fileID=114

ROM :

Based on Acer_LiquidMT_4.000.07_EMEA-GEN1
APK's optimized
Stock Android Lockscreen
Transparent notification background
Updated Maps, googleVoice, VoiceSearch, Go Launcher, Talkbak, Soundback, Kickback, Youtube, Market, ES Task Manager, GoogleMail
AcerLab WifiWatcher and AppWatcher enable by default (will fix wifi is something goes wrong and will ask to move app 2 SD if it's compatible)
New kernel and memory tweaks
Bubble tooltip disable at first boot
Added clear.fi
Disable some useless services (alog, airbaggy & wiperiface)
Music & Market from IcS
Removed SendLog and QuickBoot
Removed OTA app
Removed GScript
Moved some apps to /data to be easilly uninstalled
New TabooTools app to manage apps2sd, download removed apps, switch UI...



Kernel :
O/C up to 1.5Ghz (thx to davidevinavil) (Use SetCPU or similar)
Memory tweaks
Many improvements
43FPS
Added BFQ and V® scheduler
V® as default
Added LagFree, Interactive, InteractiveX, Smartass, SmartAss2, SmoothAss, Scary, MinMax, SavagedZen CPU governor (some of them seems unstable, use carefully)
*minmax as default
Ext3/4 support
Disable somes debug for performance
Disable Acer KRAMLog (useless) and Apanic
Tun Module




v2.1.1 : http://vache-android...d.php?fileID=73 (disable signature verification in recovery to flash it)

-Fix WiFi


Edited by vache, 05 November 2011 - 04:33 PM.

  • 1

#3
paugustin

paugustin

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2
  • Twitter:@acerclubfr
downloading :)

  • 0

#4
astuermer

astuermer

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 293 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120
  • Twitter:@AndreasBloggt
YESSS! Will you marry me? :)

Update: WLAN working and no force close so far B)

Found:
When entering "Settings > Phone info > OTA update" there's a popup: "Build number error" (wasn't in stock 3.021)

Edited by astuermer, 22 June 2011 - 08:32 PM.

  • 0
--
Acer Liquid MT | Android 2.3.6 (Stock Build 4.000.13 + Root)
Samsung Galaxy Tab | CyanogenMod9 (HumberOSv4 + Root)
Viewsonic Viewpad 7 | Android 2.2.2 (Stock Build 4027.3.620 + Root)

More on Tablets and Tech @ AndreasBloggt

#5
paugustin

paugustin

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2
  • Twitter:@acerclubfr
You're the man !!! Gingerounay 2.0 runs great !

  • 0

#6
Mercutius

Mercutius

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid metal
Downloading. Thank you Vache !

  • 0

#7
deepfabry

deepfabry

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Location:naples
you re the best!!!!

  • 0

#8
dicepool

dicepool

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid MT
Awesome ROM. but I miss acer lockscreen and launcher.

How do I get them back? Could you please fix?

  • 0

#9
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

Awesome ROM. but I miss acer lockscreen and launcher.

How do I get them back? Could you please fix?


It will be avalaible as an addon (flashable update). :)

  • 0

#10
dicepool

dicepool

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid MT

It will be avalaible as an addon (flashable update). :)



OK, thanks man.

  • 0

#11
astuermer

astuermer

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 293 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120
  • Twitter:@AndreasBloggt
Wiping Dalvik and Cache does a hard reset...

Setup starts with language selector, etc.
Then black screen.
After restart endless loop at green droid :)

Edited by astuermer, 22 June 2011 - 10:00 PM.

  • 0
--
Acer Liquid MT | Android 2.3.6 (Stock Build 4.000.13 + Root)
Samsung Galaxy Tab | CyanogenMod9 (HumberOSv4 + Root)
Viewsonic Viewpad 7 | Android 2.2.2 (Stock Build 4027.3.620 + Root)

More on Tablets and Tech @ AndreasBloggt

#12
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

Wiping Dalvik and Cache does a hard reset...

Setup starts with language selector, etc.
Then black screen.
After restart endless loop at green droid :)


I suspect something wrong with the current recovery, i have to check that.

  • 0

#13
astuermer

astuermer

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 293 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120
  • Twitter:@AndreasBloggt

I suspect something wrong with the current recovery, i have to check that.


Tried again. Wiping Dalvik is the 'bad boy' :)
Thanks for checking... perhaps they changed partitions and formatting dalvik deletes something from data?

by the way...
how can i free some more system memory?
for example i never needed livewallpapers - so i delete them with titanium.
and then? after a reboot no additional memory is free.
further titanium also shows the apps, but they're greyed out...

Edited by astuermer, 22 June 2011 - 11:19 PM.

  • 0
--
Acer Liquid MT | Android 2.3.6 (Stock Build 4.000.13 + Root)
Samsung Galaxy Tab | CyanogenMod9 (HumberOSv4 + Root)
Viewsonic Viewpad 7 | Android 2.2.2 (Stock Build 4027.3.620 + Root)

More on Tablets and Tech @ AndreasBloggt

#14
grayfoxpt

grayfoxpt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
great work vache, thanks. i have a lot installed in ext2 partition, how can i move to this rom while keeping all the apps? just using titanium or theres more to it?

  • 0

#15
moeaeon

moeaeon

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia
  • Devices:SE k750, Acer Liquid Metal
Wiping bat stats also does a hard reset, Nandroid causing bootloop...

  • 0

#16
androich

androich

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Jakarta
  • Devices:Liquid E
  • Twitter:@psyber

It will be avalaible as an addon (flashable update). ;)


Nice Job Vache... :) B) :D

  • 0
Current :
MIUI 1.7.1
Acer Liquid E

Ginger_dmd_3.021.01
Acer Liquid MT

#17
Nesli

Nesli

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation, Liquid MT, A1
  • Twitter:@nesliva

how can i free some more system memory?
for example i never needed livewallpapers - so i delete them with titanium.
and then? after a reboot no additional memory is free.


You are freeing space in System ROM partition - if you have donate version of Titanium, you can integrate your apps info the rom space B)




@Vache GREAT ROM !! Thanks man :D What about nandroid, it is functional? :)

  • 0

#18
caisinging

Great work!!!
but i still have a problem of using Link2sd on this rom,is there any way to make link2sd work ?

  • 1

#19
Slurpy2k11

Slurpy2k11

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:Acer S120

Great work!!!
but i still have a problem of using Link2sd on this rom,is there any way to make link2sd work ?


Can anyone provide simple instructions for step 2? I'm already on the correct ROM (Gingerbread Final)

  • 0

#20
enigmista85

enigmista85

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italia
  • Devices:acer liquid metal
vache I wanted to say that the rom is like a dream:) everything works great ... to the 'only thing is that the search and menu buttons back home do not vibrate ... how can I fix this? because you're a legend:)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users