Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] Gingerounay 3.0.1 (05/11/2011)

* * * * * 9 votes

  • Please log in to reply
663 replies to this topic

#481
CedricGatay

CedricGatay

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 241 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tours, France
  • Interests:Software development
  • Devices:Nexus 4 / Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@Cedric_Gatay
For the wifi issue on 3.0, a
adb shell chown 1010.1010  /data/misc/wifi/wpa_supplicant
seems to set the correct permission, a reboot and it's ok...

Edited by CedricGatay, 05 November 2011 - 06:14 PM.

  • 0
Take the time to try out my apps !
Come visit my Blog, need developers, ask for code-troopers !

#482
CedricGatay

CedricGatay

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 241 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tours, France
  • Interests:Software development
  • Devices:Nexus 4 / Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@Cedric_Gatay
a2sd seems not working, a2sd install tells me the card is not mounted but /sd-ext is well mounted
a2sd check output

Block Device            - [✔] none
Mount Point             - [✔] /sd-ext
Support EXT2?           - [✔] Yes
Support EXT3?           - [✔] Yes
Support EXT4?           - [✔] Yes

Apps                    - [ ] Regular directory.
                          [ ] No Apps2SD Flag File not found.
                          [✖] Programs runs from Int. Storage.
                              Setup issue.  Run a2sd repair to fix.

Private Apps            - [ ] Regular directory.
                          [ ] No Apps2SD Flag File not found.
                          [✖] Private Programs runs from Int. Storage.
                              Setup issue.  Run a2sd repair to fix.

Dalvik Cache            - [ ] Regular directory.
                          [ ] Dalvik to /cache flag file not found.
                          [ ] Dalvik to SD flag file not found.
                          [✔] Dalvik runs from Int. Storage.
                              To run from SD card, type a2sd cachesd.
                              To run from /cache partition, type a2sd cachepart.

Data                    - [ ] Program Data on Internal Storage.

Swap                    - [ ] Partition not present or no swap support.
                          [✔] Swap does not start.

ZipAlign                - [✔] Not running at boot.
                          To activate it, type a2sd zipalign

Dalvik Heap(MB)         - [✔] 64m

Low Memory
Killer Settings         - [✔] 1536,2048,4096,6144,10240,12288


a2sd install ouput

[ ] GetProp Command = /system/bin/toolbox getprop
[ ] SetProp Command = /system/bin/toolbox setprop
[ ] Mount Point = /sd-ext
[-] Checkpoint 6: Insert CyanogenMod patch.
[-] Checkpoint 7: Complete Dalvik Cache Move (if applicable).
[-] Checkpoint 8: Resetting Dalvik Cache Partition
[-] Checkpoint 9: Switching Davlik Cache to Cache Partition (if applicable)
[-] Checkpoint 10: Checking for existence of command parameter
[-] Checkpoint 11: Check for a2sd help command
[-] Checkpoint 12: Check for a2sd check command
[-] Checkpoint 13: Display version information.
[ ] Starting Darktremor Apps2SD Version 2.7.5.3 Beta 4a
[-] Checkpoint 14: Check for filesystem support.
[-] Checkpoint 15: Mount partition.
[-] Checkpoint 16: Reset Dalvik if Flag File is present.
[-] Checkpoint 17: Mount Swap.
[-] Checkpoint 18: Display Heap Size.
[ ] Heap Size set to: 64m
[-] Checkpoint 19: Check for start parameter and launch start2sd if needed.
[ ] Launching Apps2SD Start Program with install
[ ] Starting Darktremor Apps2SD in install mode
[X] SD Card not mounted.
    Cannot reinstall applications to SD card.


Please notice that Link2SD works very well... am I the only one with this problem ?

  • 0
Take the time to try out my apps !
Come visit my Blog, need developers, ask for code-troopers !

#483
Polv89

Polv89

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
  • Twitter:@Polv89
Hello..i've installed the recovery "RecoveryMT-3.0" but i have an error when i start the recovery..
Why?? I've tried to install it another time..but the same error..

Attached Files


  • 0

#484
Polv89

Polv89

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
  • Twitter:@Polv89
I've resolved..with vol up + focus (camera) + ON the recovery work perfectly ^^

  • 0

#485
gomax

gomax

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:jasjam
Great ROM

Thank you vache.....

Enjoy the beers

PS no reply to login request for your home site?

Edited by gomax, 05 November 2011 - 10:54 PM.

  • 0

#486
krovatka

krovatka

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

First of all :


1. You have to be on the latest GingerBread update (4.000.13). You can find it on Acer website.
2. You will need an updated version of the recovery for that bin to flash the ROM. V3.0


I am a total newbie.... My Acer LiquidMT is my first ever smart phone and my experience in matters of mobile phones is just 27 days.. Now, this will probably seem like a real stoopid question to some, but here go's.....

what is Gingerounay exactly ??? is it a total ROM replacement or is it an 'add in' to the existing ROM ??

thanks in advance

  • 0

#487
k0zmic

k0zmic

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,134 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Devices:HTC Hero & HTC Sensation XE

I am a total newbie.... My Acer LiquidMT is my first ever smart phone and my experience in matters of mobile phones is just 27 days.. Now, this will probably seem like a real stoopid question to some, but here go's.....

what is Gingerounay exactly ??? is it a total ROM replacement or is it an 'add in' to the existing ROM ??

thanks in advance


It's a completely different ROM to the Original one that your phone is shipped with aka the 'Stock' ROM.

  • 0

#488
harylauw

harylauw

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 213 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120
  • Twitter:@hary232
can't boot after install ginger 3.0 . it just stuck on acer screen..any ideas?

  • 0

#489
harylauw

harylauw

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 213 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120
  • Twitter:@hary232
UPDATE : i retried steps and it now works.booting

  • 0

#490
Ethernia85

Ethernia85

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
Gtalk still appears to be force closing after i applied the update.

  • 0

#491
recorder

recorder

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid metal
i notice that in the changelog it mention that the camera sound is disabled...
but i still have the sound after i installed the rom
anyway to disable it manually?

  • 0

#492
Motoox

Motoox

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tokyo
  • Devices:Liquid A1, Liquid Metal
Google Talk doesn't work on Gingerounay 3.0.1.

  • 0

#493
zamikalo

zamikalo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Gtalk does not work.
3,0,1 patch also did not help. How to make it work?

Edited by zamikalo, 06 November 2011 - 11:24 AM.

  • 0

#494
Sildipix

Sildipix

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
is this rom compatible with TechnoLover-kernel-20111030-signed?

I can't install recovery 3.0, install process tell me that there are too many links. What shall i do?

Edited by Sildipix, 06 November 2011 - 02:00 PM.

  • 0

#495
atoyota

atoyota

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
  • Twitter:@andreozzo
I've installed gingerounay with recovery 3.0. Starts the new boot animation, but after few seconds the animation stops and after 1 or 2 minutes it power off automatically.
Please what I've got to do??

Edit
Solved. I've restored the phone with a nandroid backup to the official 4.000.13.
Here's what I did when I was installing Gingerounay:
_Installed recovery 3.0 (Clockworkmod);
_Nandroid backup with this new recovery (fortunately);
_Wipe data/factory reset;
_Wipe cache partition;
_Install zip from sdcard ==> choose zip from sdcard ==> Gingerounay-3.0.zip

What is wrong?

Edited by atoyota, 06 November 2011 - 03:37 PM.

  • 0

#496
scotth324

scotth324

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT
This new ROM seems to work well for me. Just takes along time on reboot for some reason but IIRC the other Gingerouneys did as well. Have not used one for a little while. I like the theme and the Apps2sd works well and I have a ton of free space. No complaints from me so far but I do not use Gtalk either.

  • 0

#497
sjaakiespeelman

sjaakiespeelman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
With the 2.0 gineroonay my laucher both Launcher pro and Go Ex,, something with acore do you think if i instal this one, that will be fixed? or do you have a solution for that issue?
i had the same problem as above with the freezing droid at the start. Happened when i used app2sd so with the next flash i deleted that app. with titanium but then my launcher start crashing, tried adw also. i hope this rom wil work because it takes a lot of time :P

  • 0

#498
pigio92

pigio92

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Treviso
  • Devices:Liquid Metal
Hi all, i have in my metal the t&l 2.3.4_final, can i upgrade the rom now by zip from sd card or i have to use another rom to flash the gingerouna??thanks for reply :)

  • 0

#499
dwaino86

dwaino86

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
didn't work for me, too many Force Closes (more A2SD issues i think). reverted back to 2.5.1 with Link2SD patch.

  • 0

#500
Ale11s

Ale11s

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Unfortunately Gtalk does not work even with fix

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users