Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] Gingerounay 3.0.1 (05/11/2011)

* * * * * 9 votes

  • Please log in to reply
663 replies to this topic

#581
bripz

bripz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sydney, Australia
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal

Use "Set CPU" to overclock ;)



Hi Frojd,


It's not free though :( Have you tried AnTuTu CPU Master (Free)?

  • 0
Mobile Phones:
  • Samsung Galaxy SII i9100T - Vodafone Australia Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0 Official ROM <3
  • Acer Liquid Metal - Gingerbread 2.3.6 Performance v4.3 ROM by Pingu
  • Samsung HD Omnia i8910 - Faenil n2o5
  • Samsung Omnia i900 - Windows Mobile sucks so hard

#582
k0zmic

k0zmic

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,134 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Devices:HTC Hero & HTC Sensation XE

It's not free though


If you have an XDA account you can get it for free.

  • 0

#583
Polv89

Polv89

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
  • Twitter:@Polv89
News for link2sd?
My memory in gingerounay 3.0.1 finish early...
How can i do?

  • 0

#584
almighty15

almighty15

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
How can I install the stock breaze UI?

Prefer it over the one included.

  • 0

#585
SilverBarrel

SilverBarrel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

I am still getting a force close on Google Talk, even with the 3.0.1 update, which is supposed to fix the FC bug with Google Talk.

For info, I wiped, installed 3.0, booted up completely, then after initial setup/boot, I then applied the 3.0.1 update (both flashed with CWM 3 recovery).

I get both a FC on Google Talk every time I try to access it, and also if clicking on the Settings > About Phone > Additional System Updates option.

Any fixes for this?


I also have a FC with "Additional system updates". 3.0.1 update also didn't fix the FC in Talk. For this problem, I just removed Talk (you can use sdxappremoval 1.5 to do that), then re-installed it, unzipping the talk.apk from Gingeroonay-3.0.1_update.zip (under \system\app\) on my sd card, then "launching" the apk with ES File Explorer.

I also sometimes have my S120 freezing at boot, maybe it's my SDcard (a Class 10 though), as re-flashing, clearing caches, and resetting didn't help.

It looks like this problem appears only since Acer ships the S120 with Gingerbread. I bet people who upgraded from 2.2 to Gingerounay didn't have this kind of problem.

  • 0

Posted Image

Acer Liquid MT S120 - Gingerounay 3.0.1
Samsung Spica i5700 - SGM Beta 3.6 Voku - Android 2.2.2

#586
pasternak

pasternak

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
Hi all,
I have a problem with my MT: after flashing gingerounay 3.0.1 I tried to use the android contact/dialer (from tabootools) cause acer contact/dialer makes me sick!
The problem is that I do get the android contact interface, but I do not get the android dialer, it remains with the acer style (e.g. when someone calls me I get the "acer view", same when I call someone).

Is there a way to turn also the dialer into the android style?
I tried to switch to acer style then to android style again but no way, I got the same problem.
Please Help!

  • 0

#587
Tiny Jacky

Tiny Jacky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
Flashed 4.00.13gen1 through ADT->flash recovery3.0->flash 3.0.1->reboot->fail->wipe and flash->fail
fail: get stuck in the screen in acer logo with androids


do i need a clean boot?

Edited by Tiny Jacky, 03 December 2011 - 04:29 PM.

  • 0

#588
Tiny Jacky

Tiny Jacky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts

Thank you.. i tried both options but still stuck at the first screen...any other ideas please?


SAME PROBLEM!
we need a fix!
can't even use link2sd with a rooted stock rom using ext4...pathetic...if it works i would rather stay in stock
always get trouble when flashing rom on this phone...

BTW my phone is a gen2 phone and i flashed a gen1 bin...would that be related?

Edited by Tiny Jacky, 03 December 2011 - 04:54 PM.

  • 0

#589
clacava

clacava

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT
Try hard reset
Vol up + Vol down + power

  • 0

#590
sumdumguy

sumdumguy

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 146 posts
  • Devices:SF
Do i flash 3 before 3.1 ?


  • 0

#591
clacava

clacava

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT
Of course , 3.0.1 is an upgrade or fix

Before install 3, wipe all

Edited by clacava, 03 December 2011 - 10:50 PM.

  • 0

#592
sumdumguy

sumdumguy

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 146 posts
  • Devices:SF

Of course , 3.0.1 is an upgrade or fix

Before install 3, wipe all


thank you

  • 0

#593
Tiny Jacky

Tiny Jacky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
installed 4.000.13GEN1 via flashing bin->installed recovery 3.0->clean boot(hard reset)->install Gingerounary 3.0->reboot->got stuck...
What the hell...


Then I did a clean boot again->STUCK
What the hell...


Then I factory reset+wipe cache+flash 3.0 agian->STUCK
..............


OK, then I wipe data via recovery->flash bin again->flash recovery 3.0->clean boot->wipe data->wipe cache->wipe dalvik(unknown volume of path [/sd-ext])->flash ginger3.0->reboot->.........STUCK
.........................................

Then I clean boot->reflash->unplug SD->reboot................................................STUCK...................................................................
..................let's use the stock rom...let the internal storage be full :)

Edited by Tiny Jacky, 04 December 2011 - 03:49 AM.

  • 0

#594
clacava

clacava

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT
Try to flash Technolover boot for gingerounay
http://android.modac...attach_id=77127

  • 0

#595
athanaso77

athanaso77

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 99 posts
Tried everything but i always get stucked at boot screen!

No problem with t&l rom. Posted Image

Edited by athanaso77, 09 December 2011 - 04:05 PM.

  • 0

#596
chemicalbuz

chemicalbuz

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 305 posts
many people have wifi issue, is it possible to fix it please?

  • 0

#597
athanaso77

athanaso77

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 99 posts
I don't think that this rom is supported any more! There are so many of us that we have bigger problems... this rom don't even boot up! Posted Image

  • 0

#598
billybiro

billybiro

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts

I also have a FC with "Additional system updates". 3.0.1 update also didn't fix the FC in Talk. For this problem, I just removed Talk (you can use sdxappremoval 1.5 to do that), then re-installed it, unzipping the talk.apk from Gingeroonay-3.0.1_update.zip (under \system\app\) on my sd card, then "launching" the apk with ES File Explorer.

I also sometimes have my S120 freezing at boot, maybe it's my SDcard (a Class 10 though), as re-flashing, clearing caches, and resetting didn't help.

It looks like this problem appears only since Acer ships the S120 with Gingerbread. I bet people who upgraded from 2.2 to Gingerounay didn't have this kind of problem.


Interesting. I mostly leave my phone on, but I've recently had to re-boot a couple of times. I, too, have noticed that there's a tendency for it to freeze (usually during the boot-animation) at boot-up - maybe a 50/50 chance!. The only way to "fix" this is to remove the battery and try again. Sometimes takes 3-4 goes before I get a "clean" boot. I also believe it's related to stuff stored on my SD Card (I'm using the built-in Apps2SD that comes with the Gingerounay ROM) that's required at boot time. Maybe some weird race condition where the ROM tries to load something from the SDCard, but it's not yet properly mounted? I'm not sure.

I may well try a different ROM (probably t&l Metal) to see if any of these issues go away. Have you experienced any of these problems with any other ROMS?

  • 0

#599
k0zmic

k0zmic

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,134 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Devices:HTC Hero & HTC Sensation XE

many people have wifi issue, is it possible to fix it please?


I don't think that this rom is supported any more! There are so many of us that we have bigger problems... this rom don't even boot up! Posted Image



I also believe it's related to stuff stored on my SD Card (I'm using the built-in Apps2SD that comes with the Gingerounay ROM) that's required at boot time.



These bugs could be reported to Vache here: http://vache-android...site=bugtracker

  • 0

#600
Galaxyweb

Galaxyweb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
Hi, I am new in this forum and greetings to you all.

I installed the Gingerounay 3.0 and 3.0.1 on my acer Liquid Mt first time and all ok but when I switch off the phone e after I switch on it stopping on boot on screen with acer logo.

Then today I do a wipe to all and reinstall the rom but now the phone stopping after the acer logo at the screen with colored rectangles !!!

Why this problem???

Help me??

Thanks

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users