Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] Gingerounay 3.0.1 (05/11/2011)

* * * * * 9 votes

  • Please log in to reply
663 replies to this topic

#641
Polv89

Polv89

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
  • Twitter:@Polv89
I can't upgrade Google market 3.3.11 why??

  • 0

#642
harylauw

harylauw

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 213 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120
  • Twitter:@hary232

Nop sorry, i don't own a MT anymore. I may be able to help for further dev, but that's all.

Will you help on cm9 project?

  • 0

#643
harylauw

harylauw

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 213 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120
  • Twitter:@hary232

Nop sorry, i don't own a MT anymore. I may be able to help for further dev, but that's all.

Will you help on cm9 project?

  • 0

#644
Desert_Eagle1988

Desert_Eagle1988

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
i have a little problem to.

i've made a full backup with titanium backup and i replaced some apps i regulary use.

but i lost ALL my contacts. and i dont know how to replace them.
when i go to settings => apps then theres a list of all apps on my phone.
and the list tells me that the contacts i backed up are in my phone as an app but i dont know how to see them in my phone contact list.

anyone can help?

thx

  • 0

#645
Mtman1

Mtman1

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 686 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Liquid MT
I think you have to restore the data for the app called contacts storage and that will restore the contacts. Or if you backed them up with google, go to settings-accounts and sync- click on your gmail account then make sure contracts is synced.

Hope this helps

  • 0

#646
Desert_Eagle1988

Desert_Eagle1988

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
but if i try to install the app with my contacts in it

titanium says: app was not installed.

probably i'm in the wrong forum for this question i think..

  • 0

#647
Mtman1

Mtman1

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 686 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Liquid MT
Have you got enough internal memory left?
edit: just restore the data for contacts storage

Edited by Mtman1, 03 June 2012 - 01:31 PM.

  • 0

#648
Desert_Eagle1988

Desert_Eagle1988

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
i can't

when i try to replace the data and app titanium says : App was not installed.

and i dont know what's wrong.

  • 0

#649
Mtman1

Mtman1

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 686 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Liquid MT
just try to restore the data and not the app

  • 0

#650
Desert_Eagle1988

Desert_Eagle1988

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
nothing of that is possible.

i use an Acer Liquid Metal and i flashed the Gingerounay 3.0 ROM on it.

before i flashed the new rom on my phone, i backed up my entire phone, incusive my contacts who where stored on my phone. (with titanium backup)
now with the new rom i tried to import that specific app (Contact storage or something) and data, with titanium backup. and then he asks : "this is an system-app. Do you want to replace this app? all previous user data will be stored" when i tick OK after that i get a screen to tick "install" and when i tick Install, then he says: "App not installed"

and thats it. i tied it several times but nothing works.
i dont know how to lookup this error on the internet either.

so a little bit of help would be welcome.

Thank You MTMAN but that dindt work.

i did my best to explain my problem a bit.

  • 0

#651
liqMT

liqMT

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT
With gingerounay, you can use either android or acer contact/dialer (select with taboo tools). If you want to use acer contacts/dialer (for e.g. quick dial feature), i beleive you need acersync (choose with taboo tools/apps) to store contacts in the phone instead of the SIM, then create a "phone" account from contacts app options;
Then you can export your cantacts, maybe import your previously exported (no advise with titaniumbackup, sorry)

Edited by liqMT, 12 June 2012 - 08:52 AM.

  • 0

#652
liqMT

liqMT

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT
Hi
I ran a big issue with gingerounay 3 ; I lost wifi (MAC address unavailable) . wifi disables after about 15 seconds after I enable. restore with TitaniumBackup pro and elder nandroidbackup didn't help; Only the first nandroidbackup from before gingerounay brought back wifi working; Acer download tool 4;0;13 didn't work at all, stating not enough 20MB internal storage although the phone said 120MB free

Did anybody had this wifi issue?

Thanks

  • 0

#653
sivaspor

sivaspor

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
  • Devices:Omnia
You are the MAN.
My acer rebirth thanks to you!
Keep up this excellency.

THANKS.

  • 0

#654
SuperCiccio

SuperCiccio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Puglia, Italy
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
I have the same wi-fi issue: it disables after few seconds in which it finds no devices.
Tested on various kernels, the latest is technolover 1.5, I think it is a Gingerounay issue.

Anyhow, thanks very much Vache.

Let's hope in Lens' work on CM9!

  • 0

#655
met4ller87

met4ller87

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:liquid metal
hi, very good rom, thank you.
but I still have 2 bugs:
1- when the screen is locked , the screen often enlight for some seconds, and after it turns off.
2- i can't save forever applications preferences using "open with..." . when i restart phone, settings won't saves so anytime I must choose the application to use!

Can I fix theese 2 bugs?? the first one in particular, it' so bad.

  • 0

#656
violetina

violetina

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:belgium
  • Devices:acer s120 (metal)
i would like to use this rom again but download link is dead any other url ??

  • 0

#657
soki1911

soki1911

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT
Here is another link with multiup: http://www.multiup.o...erounay_3.0.zip

and the update to 3.01: http://www.multiup.o....0.1_update.zip

Edited by soki1911, 28 August 2012 - 03:36 AM.

  • 0

Posted Image

Posted Image


#658
greystar666

greystar666

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
Hi,

I have a Liquid MT with Gingerounay 3.0.1. Yesterday the phone started showing a lot of errors and after rebooting it stays stuck to the Gingerounay splash/loading screen. Any advice? I've tried entering recovery mode but I only get the error screen (the droid with the exclamation mark).

EDIT: I managed to do a clean reset but I cant download anything from the market. Any advice?

Edited by greystar666, 11 February 2013 - 08:02 AM.

  • 0

#659
OptimusGiglio

OptimusGiglio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
reflash the zip

  • 0

#660
merou09

merou09

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:FRANCE
  • Devices:CloudMobile+Liquid MT+S100-A1

Hi,

I have a Liquid MT with Gingerounay 3.0.1. Yesterday the phone started showing a lot of errors and after rebooting it stays stuck to the Gingerounay splash/loading screen. Any advice? I've tried entering recovery mode but I only get the error screen (the droid with the exclamation mark).

EDIT: I managed to do a clean reset but I cant download anything from the market. Any advice?

Reflash Recovery only to begin...

  • 0
CloudMobile + MT Gingerounay + A1 S100 LCR-F2.0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users