Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] Gingerounay 3.0.1 (05/11/2011)

* * * * * 9 votes

  • Please log in to reply
663 replies to this topic

#101
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

what kind of kernel tweaks have you added?


Check the /system/bin/autostart file.

  • 0

#102
Nesli

Nesli

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation, Liquid MT, A1
  • Twitter:@nesliva
huh, could we use Kernel module when we don´t have kernel source ? will kernel accept it and load it?

Edited by Nesli, 24 June 2011 - 11:47 AM.

  • 0

#103
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

huh, could we use Kernel module when we don´t have kernel source ? will kernel accept it and load it?


It's possible yes, but we need at least a config file.
You can try to build some modules and check if it works.

  • 0

#104
Nesli

Nesli

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation, Liquid MT, A1
  • Twitter:@nesliva
Nice, cause than we can OC even without source, as on Morotola Milestone with locked bootloader (and also kernel)

But if i´m correct, we must hope that clocking part of source is same on 2.2 and 2.3...

..Unfortunatelly don´t have this knowledge :) I just know how it basicly works..B) I know man who were making kernel modules for milestone, so I can try to ask him...

  • 0

#105
Z3r0Th3H3r0

Z3r0Th3H3r0

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT LG GW620R
I am always messing my phones up!

Ok so yesterday I tried to flash to 2.0 and wiped the delvik cache like I wasn't supposed to (too bad I didn't fully read the forum!). Anyway after a lot of trouble, I downgraded to the previous GB update which worked ok and got me back to a workable phone. Unfortunately tho, I'm now not able to download any apps from the market. Everything "appears" to work at first and I even get the download arrow in my notification bar for a moment. then it dissapears and nothing is downloaded. The app will appear in my download section but its not listed as installed.

I've tried reflashing several times as well as wiping everything I could through recovery. The only other thing I can add is that when I try wiping in recovery now, I get an error

E:Can't open CACHE:recovery/log

Any help would be awesome.

I don't have a terminal app installed so I can't run logcat. I tried downloading aLogcat from the market but, well, see above...

  • 0

#106
CedricGatay

CedricGatay

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 241 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tours, France
  • Interests:Software development
  • Devices:Nexus 4 / Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@Cedric_Gatay
I think your /cache partition is full, adb shell rm -rf /cache/* should do the trick...

  • 0
Take the time to try out my apps !
Come visit my Blog, need developers, ask for code-troopers !

#107
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal

I am always messing my phones up!

Ok so yesterday I tried to flash to 2.0 and wiped the delvik cache like I wasn't supposed to (too bad I didn't fully read the forum!). Anyway after a lot of trouble, I downgraded to the previous GB update which worked ok and got me back to a workable phone. Unfortunately tho, I'm now not able to download any apps from the market. Everything "appears" to work at first and I even get the download arrow in my notification bar for a moment. then it dissapears and nothing is downloaded. The app will appear in my download section but its not listed as installed.

I've tried reflashing several times as well as wiping everything I could through recovery. The only other thing I can add is that when I try wiping in recovery now, I get an error

E:Can't open CACHE:recovery/log

Any help would be awesome.

I don't have a terminal app installed so I can't run logcat. I tried downloading aLogcat from the market but, well, see above...


Also mine phone had this issue..
At the same time internal free memory was reduced to 40 Mb after a clean and wiped install..
Now I think there is some problem with ADT or recovery :/
Please check your free rom

Edited by davidevinavil, 24 June 2011 - 04:00 PM.

  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#108
Tiny Jacky

Tiny Jacky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts

Also mine phone had this issue..
At the same time internal free memory was reduced to 40 Mb after a clean and wiped install..
Now I think there is some problem with ADT or recovery :/
Please check your free rom

Same issue here.
everything crashes after every new rom flashed
I've the same doubt that it is related to ADT, or recovery

  • 0

#109
Z3r0Th3H3r0

Z3r0Th3H3r0

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT LG GW620R

Same issue here.
everything crashes after every new rom flashed
I've the same doubt that it is related to ADT, or recovery



Well Vache is working on a new version of the recovery which is supposed to fix some of the recovery issues when upgrading to 2.0. I'm just hoping that this is an error that will be addressed in the update.

There is something else I can try but since I can't download any tools its very difficult for me to do. Is there a key combination that will boot this phone into a bootloader so I can run fastboot commands?

I've found a fix on some other sites using fastboot for the error I have.

  • 0

#110
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

Well Vache is working on a new version of the recovery which is supposed to fix some of the recovery issues when upgrading to 2.0. I'm just hoping that this is an error that will be addressed in the update.

There is something else I can try but since I can't download any tools its very difficult for me to do. Is there a key combination that will boot this phone into a bootloader so I can run fastboot commands?

I've found a fix on some other sites using fastboot for the error I have.


Vol+ & Power, keep Vol+ pressed and you'll boot into bootloader.

About recovery, i'm searching what's wrong when mounting /data partition (make s*** and move all files into trash with strange names :/). Still no clue.

  • 0

#111
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal

Vol+ & Power, keep Vol+ pressed and you'll boot into bootloader.

About recovery, i'm searching what's wrong when mounting /data partition (make s*** and move all files into trash with strange names :/). Still no clue.


So could be recovery that eat memory?

  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#112
Z3r0Th3H3r0

Z3r0Th3H3r0

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT LG GW620R

Vol+ & Power, keep Vol+ pressed and you'll boot into bootloader.

About recovery, i'm searching what's wrong when mounting /data partition (make s*** and move all files into trash with strange names :/). Still no clue.


Thanks Vache.

If there's anything I can help you with let me know.

  • 0

#113
DeJe63

DeJe63

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
Hello Vache,
I am using Gingerounay since version 1.2 on my MT and have to say "Thank you, thank you, thank you!".

I just updated to newest leak + v2.0. Flashed it directly over AAP-Leak, just wiped Data with previous installed RecoveryMT plus formated ext2 partition on PC. After flashing i just restored apps with Titanium Pro and all worked like a charm. So far no issue (except general GB issues like GPS switch on Tasker, ...) on my side.

Keep up the good work. MT + Gingerounay really fits together, makes this "underdog" a pretty fast and very responsive Android handset. Last not least with very good battery time. OC? Who needs OC!? :)

  • 0

#114
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

So could be recovery that eat memory?


Nop

  • 0

#115
deepfabry

deepfabry

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Location:naples
Sorry vache i have a serious problem with phone i posted in davidevinavil topic ,could you see ? I dont know if is an hardware or software problem. :)
Ps:sorry now i see i have same problem B)

Edited by deepfabry, 24 June 2011 - 06:54 PM.

  • 0

#116
astuermer

astuermer

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 293 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120
  • Twitter:@AndreasBloggt
Can someone confirm Nandroid backup and restore not working?
Noone tried so far?

  • 0
--
Acer Liquid MT | Android 2.3.6 (Stock Build 4.000.13 + Root)
Samsung Galaxy Tab | CyanogenMod9 (HumberOSv4 + Root)
Viewsonic Viewpad 7 | Android 2.2.2 (Stock Build 4027.3.620 + Root)

More on Tablets and Tech @ AndreasBloggt

#117
lgcmn

lgcmn

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 329 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

Can someone confirm Nandroid backup and restore not working?
Noone tried so far?

i can) nandroid wasn't working on 19 & 16), also when u flash an update u can get a bootloop :)
recovery has many bugs, the only hope is vache, so let's hope he will fix it..

Edited by lgcmn, 24 June 2011 - 07:50 PM.

  • 0

#118
astuermer

astuermer

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 293 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120
  • Twitter:@AndreasBloggt

i can) nandroid wasn't working on 19 & 16), also when u flash an update u can get a bootloop :)


Hmm I am on 3.016 AAP now again and had no problems restoring my previous backup.
Of course I reflashed 3.016 AAP before restoring!

I haven't tried 3.019 EMEA.
But on 3.021 EMEA restoring isn't possible, backup is 150 MB bigger than 3.016 backup and I had to take out the battery after 25 mins of restoring.

Edited by astuermer, 24 June 2011 - 07:54 PM.

  • 0
--
Acer Liquid MT | Android 2.3.6 (Stock Build 4.000.13 + Root)
Samsung Galaxy Tab | CyanogenMod9 (HumberOSv4 + Root)
Viewsonic Viewpad 7 | Android 2.2.2 (Stock Build 4027.3.620 + Root)

More on Tablets and Tech @ AndreasBloggt

#119
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet
Nandroid issues are related to the data mounting one.

Edited by vache, 24 June 2011 - 09:09 PM.

  • 0

#120
deepfabry

deepfabry

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Location:naples
vache for that screen i send before
can i wait for a new recovery or is an hardware problem ?

Edited by deepfabry, 24 June 2011 - 09:21 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users