Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] Gingerounay 3.0.1 (05/11/2011)

* * * * * 9 votes

  • Please log in to reply
663 replies to this topic

#141
deepfabry

deepfabry

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Location:naples

So it should be good.

Check free space again on cache with

adb shell df


cache available 0 :) use 100%

i dont undestead for solve i could insert: adb shell rm -rf /cache/lost+found/* and stop?

Edited by deepfabry, 25 June 2011 - 01:08 PM.

  • 0

#142
nexus351

nexus351

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Damn it.

Another thing to try, Reboot in bootloader and type :

fastboot -i 0x0502 erase cache


toujours en attente
waiting for device

  • 0

#143
Step4n

Step4n

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
Why is on all custom roms reverted magnetomer in all apps (North to South and E to W)? How can i change it? Thanks for reply

  • 0

#144
astuermer

astuermer

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 293 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120
  • Twitter:@AndreasBloggt

Why is on all custom roms reverted magnetomer in all apps (North to South and E to W)? How can i change it? Thanks for reply


Same here. I thought some hardware is faulty... :)

  • 0
--
Acer Liquid MT | Android 2.3.6 (Stock Build 4.000.13 + Root)
Samsung Galaxy Tab | CyanogenMod9 (HumberOSv4 + Root)
Viewsonic Viewpad 7 | Android 2.2.2 (Stock Build 4027.3.620 + Root)

More on Tablets and Tech @ AndreasBloggt

#145
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
@Vache
What could be the cause of full cache issue?

  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#146
nexus351

nexus351

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
please
please I'm confused with the cache! I falsh and re-flash and no way to reverse the order fastboot ... to clear the cache do not work
my English is a means sorry

Edited by nexus351, 25 June 2011 - 05:43 PM.

  • 0

#147
deepfabry

deepfabry

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Location:naples
i hope we can solve also becausse we dont know what exactly cause this problem also with a new phone we could have same problem in future

@nexus351 we can only wait and hope

Edited by deepfabry, 25 June 2011 - 05:47 PM.

  • 0

#148
nexus351

nexus351

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

i hope we can solve also becausse we dont know what exactly cause this problem also with a new phone we could have same problem in future

@nexus351 we can only wait and hope

yes :)

Edited by nexus351, 25 June 2011 - 06:10 PM.

  • 0

#149
thalysss

thalysss

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT (Metal - S120)
Damn....!

I flashed the "Acer Lockscreen" with the recovery, but since that I get a endlees boot. B)
What can I do? Is there a way to re-flash the original lockscreen?



EDIT: OK, I re-flashed the Gingerounay. :)

Edited by thalysss, 27 June 2011 - 06:19 AM.

  • 0

#150
Danzka

Danzka

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:HTC s710,Imate 8310

Wow wow guys, calm down.
I'm not a magician, i can't answer such question without, a least, some logs cause i can't reproduce the issue.

Aren't you a magician :)? Maybe a little bit B)

  • 0

#151
radiokilla

radiokilla

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal

You have to use this version of Acer Download Tools to flash it : http://bit.ly/kH5C0C (ADT_Edit By Ma).


i downloaded this a few times but i cant get it to work

The ADT Edit by Ma crashes everytime i click the application and comes out with this message

"acer download tool has stopped working"

Help please

  • 0

#152
deepfabry

deepfabry

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Location:naples
It s strange , except cache and recovery problem the phone is very fast eheh

  • 0

#153
nexus351

nexus351

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

It s strange , except cache and recovery problem the phone is very fast eheh


i love Naples!
:)

  • 0

#154
Schiwi

Schiwi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT

The ADT Edit by Ma crashes everytime i click the application and comes out with this message

"acer download tool has stopped working"


Did you start it with Admin permissions?

  • 0

#155
deepfabry

deepfabry

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Location:naples

i love Naples!
:)


where are you from?



are there other commands could i try for solve full cache problem?

  • 0

#156
Tiny Jacky

Tiny Jacky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
Weird issues:
ADTv1.2.82->flash 3.0.12 bin->success->
play around with the stock 2.3.4, and it hangs on homescreen :) , i move on anyway->
flash recovery->flash gingerounary->update completed->
hangs on recovery screen :rolleyes: ,and i remove battery and put in back->
get into android

i'm just afraid that there is somthing wrong during the flashing process...

  • 0

#157
Z3r0Th3H3r0

Z3r0Th3H3r0

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT LG GW620R
Anyone have any luck clearing the /cache folder yet? I'm curious as to why the allocated space shows 100% use yet there is nothing in the folder itself (aside from the lost+found directory). Could it possibly be a partition issue? Is it possible to blow away the partitions on the phone and recreate them or am I asking for a whole new world of trouble?

  • 0

#158
deepfabry

deepfabry

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Location:naples
any news from me :)
i hope soon to solve this odious problem

  • 0

#159
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal

any news from me :)
i hope soon to solve this odious problem


Two weeks of acer service :/
But I hope you will solve yourself :rolleyes:

  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#160
enigmista85

enigmista85

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italia
  • Devices:acer liquid metal
sorry.
the problems of camera shake and nandroid backup,
caused by Rom or by recovery 2.0?
if so, should go out an 'other Rom or' other recovery to solve the problem?:rolleyes::(:rolleyes:

someone who understands please answer me:(;)

sorry for my english but i m italian and i traslate by google :)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users