Jump to content


Photo

Urgent help about the time problem .. the clock changes itself !!

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1
MimomaN

MimomaN

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CAiRO
  • Devices:Omnia I900
  • Twitter:@Non
Hello everyone ..
Urgent and killing problem with the time

i am using Youn's SPB rom now .. and the problem with the daily light saving time
it's officially disabled on my country now
but my mobile keep updating itself from time to time by adding +1 hour " advancing the time by one hour "
for example " the real time now is 02:00 and the mobile changes it to 03:00

i don't know how to make it stop updating the time
i tried to disable all the GPS connection but no way
i tried to change "HomeDST" in [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Clock] to " 0 "
but when i make a restart it back to the wrong time again

it killing me because i wake up every day for the work using the phone alarm :)
you can imagine my suffer because it changes the time while sleeping
it wakes me up everyday 1 hour early

please help me , as you can see it's very important problem when it comes to my work
waiting ASAP

  • 0

#2
wello alex

wello alex

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Alexandria, Egypt
  • Devices:SAMSUNG Galaxy Note 3
[size="6"][b]

يا صباح الفل وتحيا مصر
نفس المشكله عندي يا باشا - منه لله حسني مبارك بقى - حتى الوقت سرقوه مننا
معلش انا بكتب بالعربي لاني بفتخر اني مصري اولا وعلشان ولاد التييييييييييييييييييييييييييييت اللى بيكتبوا بلغات بلدهم الغير انجليزيه واحنا مش فاهمين حاجه
انا حاولت بكل الطرق ومش لاقي فايده - تفتكر نعمل مظاهره علشان يظبطوا لنا الوقت ده ؟؟؟؟


  • 0

#3
dreamnej

dreamnej

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 134 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:istanbul/turkey

Hello everyone ..
Urgent and killing problem with the time

i am using Youn's SPB rom now .. and the problem with the daily light saving time
it's officially disabled on my country now
but my mobile keep updating itself from time to time by adding +1 hour " advancing the time by one hour "
for example " the real time now is 02:00 and the mobile changes it to 03:00

i don't know how to make it stop updating the time
i tried to disable all the GPS connection but no way
i tried to change "HomeDST" in [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Clock] to " 0 "
but when i make a restart it back to the wrong time again

it killing me because i wake up every day for the work using the phone alarm :)
you can imagine my suffer because it changes the time while sleeping
it wakes me up everyday 1 hour early

please help me , as you can see it's very important problem when it comes to my work
waiting ASAP

rom installing, automatically update time? the question mark manually. clock shows the correct

  • 0
Come to Istanbul. See the beautiful city. Great Marmara Sea, bridges, historical monuments. hot people, hot weather, 100% guaranteed entertainment. Unexplainable happens.

#4
MimomaN

MimomaN

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CAiRO
  • Devices:Omnia I900
  • Twitter:@Non

يا صباح الفل وتحيا مصر


:)

ahlan ya basha
hope to find fix en shaa alaa

  • 0

#5
MimomaN

MimomaN

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CAiRO
  • Devices:Omnia I900
  • Twitter:@Non

rom installing, automatically update time? the question mark manually. clock shows the correct


i don't remember i saw that question or not
but i think no

sometimes it changed without even connect to the pc " happened today "
and also it changes every time i restart the phone

and also my PC time is right !!
i don't know why it changes the time when it sync with the pc
even the clock in my pc is right !!

any one help plzz :)

  • 0

#6
MimomaN

MimomaN

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CAiRO
  • Devices:Omnia I900
  • Twitter:@Non
??????????

  • 0

#7
mureta

mureta

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 763 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil
  • Interests:Mobile Technology
  • Devices:SGN7000

??????????


MimomaN,

Have tried several times to try these below:

Which of the schedules that are right the pc or phone?

If the PC check out time in your bios (try to hit)

Or may be the battery on the motherboard. (Trade).

Or try another time zone compatible with yours.

Or maybe if you have daylight saving time.

Or perhaps change the phone.part

I hope you get lucky.

mureta.

  • 0

Posted Image


#8
MimomaN

MimomaN

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CAiRO
  • Devices:Omnia I900
  • Twitter:@Non
tried a lot .. but no luck

any help ? :)

  • 0

#9
mureta

mureta

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 763 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil
  • Interests:Mobile Technology
  • Devices:SGN7000

tried a lot .. but no luck

any help ? :)


Have you changed your phone part and nothing?

It put another rom to test?

Unfortunately I think your phone is defective ... I tried everything and nothing ... I do not know how to help you ... sorry. :rolleyes:

mureta.

  • 0

Posted Image


#10
MimomaN

MimomaN

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CAiRO
  • Devices:Omnia I900
  • Twitter:@Non
i think it's not related to the phone part
and i tried another rom and same problem

and yes bro .. i know you are trying to help and i understand :)
thanks a lot for your effort

  • 0

#11
wello alex

wello alex

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Alexandria, Egypt
  • Devices:SAMSUNG Galaxy Note 3

صباح الفل عليك يا عسل
معلش انا مصمم اكتب بالعربي برضه ( لغتنا الجميله ولغة القرآن الكريم)
ابشرك باني وجدت حل للمشكله وبسيط جدا وهو عباره عن تحايل على القانون
اولا انا استخدم افضل ويندوز على الاطلاق - من وجهة نظري بعد تجربة جميع الويندوزات اللى بتنزل في جميع المواقع - وهي:
Alpha UI
OCK وهي للمبدع
ببساطه شديده نزلت الويندوز من جديد واثناء التثبيت اخترت البلد القاهره ( للاسف مافيش اسكندريه ) وبعدها سالني ضبط التوقيت اوتوماتيك فرفضت طبعا - وبعد انتهاء التثبيت وجدت البلد عادت مره اخرى الى سينغافورا فظبتها على برلين وروما +1 فتم ضبط الوقت مع القاهره
وبعد تثبيت اللغه العربيه والاذان والتاريخ الهجري وضبط الاذان على الاسكندريه - بلدي - وجدت كل شئ ماشي تمام واليوم هو اليوم الثالث دون تغير في التوقيت او اي شئ
وعلى فكره انا منزل برامج كتير على الموبايل وكمان الواجهه عندي
SPB_Mobile_Shell_v.3.5.5
مع واجهه
DOC3000_MSKIP_DroidPro-_V2.1_-W-QVGA_20101206
مع بعض التعديلات عليها - ولو تحب ابعتلك صور من موبايلي انا تحت امرك
جرب والله حتعرف ان مافيش اجدع من الاسكندرانيه المصريين
وربنا يوفقك ان شاء الله

  • 0

#12
MimomaN

MimomaN

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CAiRO
  • Devices:Omnia I900
  • Twitter:@Non

صباح الفل عليك يا عسل



صباح الفل ياغاليوطبعاً رحالة اسكندريه عروسة مصر جدعان وفي كل مكان ربنا يحميهم

بس للأسف ياباشا انا بحاول الاقي طريقه على الروم اللي بستعملهانا بستعمل الروم بتاع Younn اللي في الموضوع ده اللي عليه ثيم الاندرويدhttp://www.modaco.co...yonn-i900-roms/

وبحاول الاقي الحل عن طريقهلإني صعب جداً انزل روم تاني واسطب عليه برنامج spb وادور على ثيم اندرويدالموضوع مُرهق جداً بجد

علشان كده بحاول الاقي حل على نفس الروم اللي بستعملهخصوصاً وان الموضوع شكله بسيط واعدادات بسيطه وكده

شكراً ليك مليون مره ياغاليوياريت تقولي الاخبار دلوقتي واتغيرت ولا لسه ؟وهل لما تعمل ريستارت بتتغير ؟وهل لما توصل للكمبيوتر بتتغير ؟


Edited by MimomaN, 11 July 2011 - 06:26 PM.

  • 0

#13
MimomaN

MimomaN

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CAiRO
  • Devices:Omnia I900
  • Twitter:@Non
Still no fix for that ?
another day with another " sleeping problem " because of that problem :blink:

  • 0

#14
mureta

mureta

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 763 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil
  • Interests:Mobile Technology
  • Devices:SGN7000

Still no fix for that ?
another day with another " sleeping problem " because of that problem :blink:

Find this key and delete the four sub-folders from the registry and soft reset.

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Samsung\Clock\alarm\1048577...

credits for archor1991.


mureta.

  • 0

Posted Image


#15
MimomaN

MimomaN

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CAiRO
  • Devices:Omnia I900
  • Twitter:@Non

Find this key and delete the four sub-folders from the registry and soft reset.

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Samsung\Clock\alarm\1048577...

credits for archor1991.


mureta.


thanx a lot bro

i tried to enter that path
but in " Alarm " i didn't find any folders called 1048577 or any other numbers
not even any sub-folders in Alarm path .. it's empty

  • 0

#16
mureta

mureta

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 763 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil
  • Interests:Mobile Technology
  • Devices:SGN7000

thanx a lot bro

i tried to enter that path
but in " Alarm " i didn't find any folders called 1048577 or any other numbers
not even any sub-folders in Alarm path .. it's empty


Ok...try to install G-Alarm and see if it solves.

mureta.

  • 0

Posted Image


#17
MimomaN

MimomaN

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CAiRO
  • Devices:Omnia I900
  • Twitter:@Non
I afraid it didn't help .. i tested it but no change
because any alarm program will be based mainly on the clock of the phone itself

so the problem still here even after trying G-Alarm :(

  • 0

#18
blade87

blade87

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Note GT-N7000
I did some research on your problem and I found out that the answer of your question lies within the registry of the phone, but the problem is that it's impossible to read the coded information there and change it to whatever you want. Here's a DST fix from Microsoft, but it's dated December 2009 - http://support.microsoft.com/kb/977014. I opened the cab file that I downloaded from the link, but the information is too hard to understand. In all keys the info is displayed like this:

TZI - REG_BINARY - 1C,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,C4,FF,FF,FF,00,00,0B,00,00,00,01,00,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,03,00,00,00,02,00,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,00

As you can see it's impossible to alter anything, because first you have to read it to be able to change anything. My suggestion is to send Microsoft Support an e-mail or write in their forums and ask them to help you or even to make you a cab file for the problem. I don't think anybody else will be able to help you better than them. I hope that I've helped at least a little.

  • 0

#19
MimomaN

MimomaN

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CAiRO
  • Devices:Omnia I900
  • Twitter:@Non
thanx a lot blade87

it seems a good suggestion
but where i can find " official " and active windows mobile forum ??

  • 0

#20
blade87

blade87

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Note GT-N7000
I found this to be like a Microsoft forum and I think it's still active, because there are questions asked and answered this year - http://answers.micro...um/wp6n?tab=all

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users