Jump to content


Photo

Onlive - Console quality games on your vega


  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

#21
Nicky J

Nicky J

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Advent Vega, HTC Sensation

yeah, 9n. doing a re-install as we speak. hopefully will sort it out. cheers for the help tho


no ,still cant get it to work. what the hell am i doing wrong here?

wiped dalvik, cache, factory reset. applied the 9n zip.
rebooted, connected to my wifi, set time/date, added google account so i could get on the market, installed onlive.
ran shuttle app and switched usb mode, plugged in controller, controller lights up, load onlive and try a few games - controller does nothing!
looked in all the onlive settings, but cant see anywhere to 'turn on' controller support or something like that... and from what i understand it should all just work anyway. grrr.
am i missing something obvious here?

Edited by Nicky J, 20 December 2011 - 05:33 PM.

  • 0

#22
Stokesy-

Stokesy-

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts

no ,still cant get it to work. what the hell am i doing wrong here?

wiped dalvik, cache, factory reset. applied the 9n zip.
rebooted, connected to my wifi, set time/date, added google account so i could get on the market, installed onlive.
ran shuttle app and switched usb mode, plugged in controller, controller lights up, load onlive and try a few games - controller does nothing!
looked in all the onlive settings, but cant see anywhere to 'turn on' controller support or something like that... and from what i understand it should all just work anyway. grrr.
am i missing something obvious here?


mine works fine, however only when using a docking station. may be worth the £20, as onlive is great. i know this is not a real solution but will work.

Stokesy

  • 0

#23
jayneuk

jayneuk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts

mine works fine, however only when using a docking station. may be worth the £20, as onlive is great. i know this is not a real solution but will work.

Stokesy


Which docking station do you use, Stokesy?

  • 0

#24
Andy_E

Andy_E

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts

Which docking station do you use, Stokesy?


There's a docking station available for the Vega - look at the bottom of the tablet and you'll see what it plugs into.

  • 0

#25
Stokesy-

Stokesy-

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts

Which docking station do you use, Stokesy?


This one from PC world.

My link http://www.pcworld.c...600795-pdt.html


it is down to £20 from £30 but no home delivery now, so you need to keep looking in nearby stores.

Edited by Stokesy-, 05 January 2012 - 06:44 PM.

  • 0

#26
jayneuk

jayneuk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts

This one from PC world.

My link http://www.pcworld.c...600795-pdt.html

Yea been looking for weeks. No stock :-/

it is down to £20 from £30 but no home delivery now, so you need to keep looking in nearby stores.


  • 0

#27
jayneuk

jayneuk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts

This one from PC world.

My link http://www.pcworld.c...600795-pdt.html

Yea been looking for weeks. No stock :-/

it is down to £20 from £30 but no home delivery now, so you need to keep looking in nearby stores.


  • 0

#28
Andy_E

Andy_E

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
I was lucky - I managed to find a local store (Chichester) before Christmas that had four in stock. They also had a case as well.


  • 0

#29
jayneuk

jayneuk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
Got the docking station :-) Can't get xbox controller to work though. Any ideas why not?

  • 0

#30
Stokesy-

Stokesy-

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts

Got the docking station :-) Can't get xbox controller to work though. Any ideas why not?


Stupid question I know, but have you got your vega plugged in?

  • 0

#31
jayneuk

jayneuk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts

Stupid question I know, but have you got your vega plugged in?


Hi, I tried both! I gave up with the Vegas anyway, and got Sonys. They are amazing!!! Thanks for your help though :-)

  • 0

#32
AC130

AC130

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:HTC wildfire, Advent Vega

Yes the wired XBOX 360 controller is USB and works on a PC too.

The wireless will also work with the 360 wireless adaptor apparently.


It doesn't, the USB charge pack even though connects isn't recognized. A previous user had this problem.

  • 0

#33
Nicky J

Nicky J

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Advent Vega, HTC Sensation

no ,still cant get it to work. what the hell am i doing wrong here?

wiped dalvik, cache, factory reset. applied the 9n zip.
rebooted, connected to my wifi, set time/date, added google account so i could get on the market, installed onlive.
ran shuttle app and switched usb mode, plugged in controller, controller lights up, load onlive and try a few games - controller does nothing!
looked in all the onlive settings, but cant see anywhere to 'turn on' controller support or something like that... and from what i understand it should all just work anyway. grrr.
am i missing something obvious here?


as an update to this, i've just installed vegaICS (alpha3) and my xbox pad worked straight away with onlive. woohoo!
(after switching usb modes via shuttle app obviously)

no need to buy a dock anymore!

currently trying out street fighter 4. awesome!
:D

Edited by Nicky J, 14 February 2012 - 05:41 PM.

  • 1

#34
Stokesy-

Stokesy-

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
glad its now working :)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users