Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][GEN2] Triple Two Project v5 (Android 2.2.2)

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
102 replies to this topic

#1
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,656 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
This ROM is based on China Unicom P729CUV1.0.0B15 (Build Jun 24 07:40:49 CST 2011) Android 2.2.2.

Attached File  screenshot_17.png   521.07KB   264 downloadsAttached File  screenshot_19.png   107.85KB   130 downloads
Attached File  screenshot_20.png   229.31KB   122 downloadsAttached File  screenshot_21.png   59.2KB   118 downloads

Wipe before installation. Flash with ClockWorkMod.

Triple-Two-Project-v5.zip
http://www.mediafire...qej5s9kqx84b7vw (mirror)
MD5:1884967BDB76A0D7AE21E13F8C0CF95F


Attached File  screenshot_22.png   163.38KB   36 downloads Attached File  screenshot_23.png   221.18KB   30 downloads

Gingerbread theme with circle battery mod:
Triple-Two-Project-Gingerbread-Theme.zip
http://www.mediafire...z9456j4rk979fmt
MD5:A8982CB8CB8EDD0E2222BBC04B6CF2D4

Optional kernel from Telenor Hungary FRY_TELENOR_P729TV1.0.0B05 (Build Thu Jul 7 03:11:49 CST 2011):
Triple-Two-Project-Telenor-Kernel-v2.zip
http://www.mediafire...141k4g5mkww8b97
MD5:620515A7C8AB5B1A708ABF813002F71D

v5 changelog:
-updated maps and gmail
-increased sdcard readahead cache
-increased NAND readahead cache
-increased TCP buffer sizes
-removed unused kernel modules
-removed some debugging
-tweaked some other stuff

-system size ~116mb

v4 changelog:
-compressed, optimized & zipaligned the .apk's
-added new market app
-updated maps and terminal emulator to the latest versions
-trimmed more stuff

v3c changelog:
-enabled more selectable locales (~25 languages)

v3b changelog:
-fixed Google Calendar sync
-Google Backup to your account should work
-removed icon duplication (3G/G icon over signal bar)

v3 changelog:
-reverted icons to stock android
-removed "(No service)" text from lockscreen
-enabled H-icon
-changed default wallpaper
-removed "Palm" from settings
-removed browser bookmarks
-set browser homepage to www.google.com
-increased dalvik vm heap size to 32mb
-added sysrw/sysro
-replaced launcher with another stock froyo launcher
-added AppWidgetPicker
-removed Titanium Backup

v2 changelog:
-tweaked the original chinese boot.img
*unsecured
*debranded
*added /bin/userinit.sh support
-rooted
-added darktremor A2SD
-added busybox
-added bash
-trimmed more libs and other stuff
-signed stuff
-added market
-fixed media scanner force-close

v1 changelog:
-used softbank boot.img (just to get it rooted, would like to use the new chinese kernel)
-rooted
-default language english
-HW accelleration on
-apns.conf from Sweden/Denmark generic update
-saunalahti RILs
-mounts /cache to tmpfs
-clocked 122-600mhz ondemand
-removed all v880 specific apps and some more
-added basic google apps (market app is still missing!)
-added titanium backup
-added terminal emulator
-removed some libs
-trimmed all kinds of stuff

To do:
-?


Here is also original P729CUV1.0.0B15 [gen2] in flashable zip. Original recovery.img is also included, but it doesn't get flashed. System size ~212mb! So it wont fit any partition layout without trimming.

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=TPO5BIPN
MD5:18E8D3B59A781E6B6BA1C91C381CF2D5

Edited by KonstaT, 02 August 2011 - 11:37 AM.

  • 3

#2
k0zmic

k0zmic

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,134 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Devices:HTC Hero & HTC Sensation XE
That lockscreen is pretty cool.

  • 0

#3
JHdD

JHdD

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts

That lockscreen is pretty cool.

No it's a lagging piece of s***.

  • 0

#4
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,234 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez

That lockscreen is pretty cool.


yep it was cool on MCR Froyo.

looks like the launcher needs replacing.

  • 0

#5
k0zmic

k0zmic

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,134 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Devices:HTC Hero & HTC Sensation XE

No it's a lagging piece of s***.


Then I guess it's aesthetically cool.

Woah, next post = 1000.

Edited by k0zmic, 30 June 2011 - 02:45 PM.

  • 0

#6
KACE_231

KACE_231

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 305 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco (White)
Am I right in saying that this doesnt have the new kernel that shipped with the ROM originally, and has the older 2.2 ones since you need it rooted?

  • 0
<a href="http://giffgaff.com/...ffiliate/gagira" target="_blank"><img src="http://giffgaff.com/...r/06_250x52.png" width="250" height="52" alt="Get a free Giffgaff Sim" /></a>

#7
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,656 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Am I right in saying that this doesnt have the new kernel that shipped with the ROM originally, and has the older 2.2 ones since you need it rooted?

Yep, that is the case at the moment. I've never unpacked boot.img. It is probably half an hour job for someone more skilled, but takes a while for me to get things set up. It would be nice if someone would be kind enough to help. :)

Rather have it rooted, then you can atleast add apps with titanium as there is no market. If you want to try it with original kernel you can flash the original version. Plenty of apps need to be removed before flashing and RILs probably need to be changed.

  • 0

#8
ThermalDroid

ThermalDroid

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 277 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Interests:Law and hacking, good mix;)
  • Devices:San Fran 2.3.4
Since its not for everyday use is the need for root for titanium backup really necessary?

  • 1
Current phones:

San Francisco Pretty much dead.
Atrix my beautiful atrix!
HTC Desire don't like it, it's sitting in a draw.

#9
ThermalDroid

ThermalDroid

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 277 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Interests:Law and hacking, good mix;)
  • Devices:San Fran 2.3.4
Looks nice just need a bit of optimisation, which is weird because I take this is actually a ROM for the blade? Is it the kernel thats slowing it down?

  • 1
Current phones:

San Francisco Pretty much dead.
Atrix my beautiful atrix!
HTC Desire don't like it, it's sitting in a draw.

#10
sm4tik

sm4tik

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 508 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Jyväskylä
  • Devices:Blade

Yep, that is the case at the moment. I've never unpacked boot.img. It is probably half an hour job for someone more skilled, but takes a while for me to get things set up. It would be nice if someone would be kind enough to help. :)

I was trying to do it earlier today with half-a-success, run out of time. Here's the howto I was following on my linux box.

  • 0

#11
ThermalDroid

ThermalDroid

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 277 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Interests:Law and hacking, good mix;)
  • Devices:San Fran 2.3.4
Weird wiped everything again and its running quick :) really quick!

  • 1
Current phones:

San Francisco Pretty much dead.
Atrix my beautiful atrix!
HTC Desire don't like it, it's sitting in a draw.

#12
k0zmic

k0zmic

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,134 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Devices:HTC Hero & HTC Sensation XE
Do have any idea why the Market isn't working at the moment, like what happens, does it just fail to load or force close etc?

It's just that I was thinking of having a play with this ROM later and might try get the Market to work if I can.

  • 0

#13
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,656 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

I was trying to do it earlier today with half-a-success, run out of time. Here's the howto I was following on my linux box.

Thanks, but I think I managed to do what I needed. Had to use my old linux box too. Atleast better to go to bed thinking that I succeeded. :rolleyes: If not I'll post tomorrow unrooted version with the chinese kernel.

Do have any idea why the Market isn't working at the moment, like what happens, does it just fail to load or force close etc?

It's just that I was thinking of having a play with this ROM later and might try get the Market to work if I can.

I added MarketUpdater.apk. Market just isn't there at all. Haven't even looked into it yet. Play, test, fix, what ever you want. :)

edit. I think market just needs another missing .apk. Will look into it tomorrow.

Edited by KonstaT, 30 June 2011 - 09:24 PM.

  • 0

#14
k0zmic

k0zmic

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,134 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Devices:HTC Hero & HTC Sensation XE
Okay, I've managed to get the Market working.

It just needed Vending.apk.

Download here with working Market if anyone wants: http://www.wuala.com...wo-Project.zip/

Overall, this ROM is actually quite snappy after a couple of boots IMO. There are a few force closes here and there but those shouldn't be too hard to fix.

Edited by k0zmic, 30 June 2011 - 09:37 PM.

  • 0

#15
ThermalDroid

ThermalDroid

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 277 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Interests:Law and hacking, good mix;)
  • Devices:San Fran 2.3.4
Any one else getting the media process force quits? I'll try wiping my sd tomorrow and see if that fixes it.

  • 1
Current phones:

San Francisco Pretty much dead.
Atrix my beautiful atrix!
HTC Desire don't like it, it's sitting in a draw.

#16
ThermalDroid

ThermalDroid

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 277 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Interests:Law and hacking, good mix;)
  • Devices:San Fran 2.3.4
Damn the market version says it's not uploaded yet:S

  • 1
Current phones:

San Francisco Pretty much dead.
Atrix my beautiful atrix!
HTC Desire don't like it, it's sitting in a draw.

#17
k0zmic

k0zmic

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,134 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Devices:HTC Hero & HTC Sensation XE

Any one else getting the media process force quits? I'll try wiping my sd tomorrow and see if that fixes it.


Yeah, I wouldn't bother I think it's the media scanner on the ROM or something.

Damn the market version says it's not uploaded yet:S


Should be done now.

Edited by k0zmic, 30 June 2011 - 10:06 PM.

  • 0

#18
ThermalDroid

ThermalDroid

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 277 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Interests:Law and hacking, good mix;)
  • Devices:San Fran 2.3.4

Yeah, I wouldn't bother I think it's the media scanner on the ROM or something.
Should be done now.

Any idea on how I could fix this myself? Im going to be using this ROM all day tomorrow so I can really bug test tgis thing;) will report back at about 5pm Gmt

  • 1
Current phones:

San Francisco Pretty much dead.
Atrix my beautiful atrix!
HTC Desire don't like it, it's sitting in a draw.

#19
ThermalDroid

ThermalDroid

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 277 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Interests:Law and hacking, good mix;)
  • Devices:San Fran 2.3.4
Accelerometer isn't working - can someone confirm that it isn't just me

  • 1
Current phones:

San Francisco Pretty much dead.
Atrix my beautiful atrix!
HTC Desire don't like it, it's sitting in a draw.

#20
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,656 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
Updated to v2.

v2 changelog:
-tweaked the original chinese boot.img
*unsecured
*debranded
*added /bin/userinit.sh support
-rooted
-added darktremor A2SD
-added busybox
-added bash
-trimmed more libs and other stuff
-signed stuff

-added market
-fixed media scanner force-close

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users