Jump to content


Photo

Website Update - Monday 11th July 2011

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
252 replies to this topic

#241
ErcanPolat

ErcanPolat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II GT-I8000
Hello.

http://www.modaco.co...i8000-18042011/

This page doesnt rendered properly. I attached screenshots.
There is a huge space top of the page. Topic starts after end of the right panel.

Attached Files

  • Attached File  1.JPG   95.42KB   2 downloads
  • Attached File  2.JPG   90.64KB   1 downloads

  • 0

#242
ZuinigeRijder

ZuinigeRijder

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:HTC Touch Diamond

What happened to the AppToDate website?
I was able to add a counter to the number of AppToDate users, e.g.

www.apptodate.org/counter.png.php?appname=TouchLockPro
and a link to the number of users and DD's:
www.apptodate.org/stats.php?appname=touchlockpro

However, this is no longer working. Will this be fixed or is there an alternative?

Thanks.


I'll check that out, it looks like that got broken in the migration. TBH, I didn't realise anyone was still using it! ;)

P


Any progress on this AppToDate feature? Looks like it is still broken.

  • 0
Donate if you like the *FREE* TouchLockPro and StylusLock software and support

#243
medivac318

medivac318

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hello. I have just bought an Advent Vega Tablet and am totally confused. I only have an old fashioned mobile phone without apps. How do I get apps fon the Vega? I'm sure you've answered this a hundred times before. Please talk to me in plain English! Thank you.

  • 0

#244
tcpaulh

tcpaulh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 947 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, Huawei G300, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@tcpaulh
Seeing as there's been no response on the white space issue I reported the post with the best description of it to a mod. Heard nowt back /tumbleweed

  • 0

How To Provide Error Logs

 

There's a problem on KitKat with text wrap / reflow not working. Issue raised here. Please Star and Reply if you think it's a stupid regression


#245
nrev

nrev

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
If I try to link to a specific post by clicking on the post # it gives the wrong URL. E.g. if I click on post #3958 in Android @ MoDaCo»Device Specific - Phones»ZTE»ZTE Blade / Libra - Blade.MoDaCo.com»ZTE Blade / Libra ROMs & ROM customisation»[ROM][Gen2][ZTE-Gingerbread] Ginger Stir Fry it gives a popup with a link to: http://android.modac...ost__p__1785040
Which does not link to the correct post. The correct URL should be something like: http://android.modac.../page__st__3957

Edited by nrev, 01 September 2011 - 12:49 AM.

  • 0

#246
The Soup Thief

The Soup Thief

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,041 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin
  • Devices:Nexus 5 (N4 etc retired)
  • Twitter:@TheSoupThief
Just noticed, Paul seems to have taken the "-1" feedback button away - only "+1" remains
Quite a smart plan imho - some people were getting a bit trigger happy with -1s and I saw at least one poster getting a bit hacked off with always being downranked by a certain other one
If you can't saying anything nice about someone, don't say anything at all eh?

  • 0

#247
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,641 posts
The issue with white spacing should be reduced a lot. It's not totally resolved but should not affect as many people as it did before.

  • 0

#248
nrev

nrev

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

The issue with white spacing should be reduced a lot. It's not totally resolved but should not affect as many people as it did before.

It is working well for me - the breadcrumb trail wraps around now and all is fine :)

  • 0

#249
nrev

nrev

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

I click on the "new posts" icon, particularly in the Blade forum, and the topic opens, but it doesn't take me to the latest post...


Strange, I just tried it and that does seem to work as intended for me, but i'll have a play to see if I can break it. :blink:

I am getting the same problem but only on a minority of threads: this one for example. I am always taken to the last post when I click on the "go to first unread post" icon, even if there are several others I have not yet read.

  • 0

#250
gheorghe vasile

gheorghe vasile

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bilbao
  • Devices:omnia
Looks nice but the time for charging the page4 is a lot bigger and the performance of the page are very slowly. is to rich in content and and it moves very slowly and i can't see in the settings the posibility to change the theme.

  • 0

#251
ThomasAstor

ThomasAstor

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Devices:Xoom, Advent Vega
  • Twitter:@ThomasAstor

Hello. I have just bought an Advent Vega Tablet and am totally confused. I only have an old fashioned mobile phone without apps. How do I get apps fon the Vega? I'm sure you've answered this a hundred times before. Please talk to me in plain English! Thank you.


Go to the Vega section :-)
T.

  • 0

#252
Shinichiro Utsumi

Shinichiro Utsumi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:P990
Hello,

I can't use Onilie Kitchen on second post in the following topic.

04 Oct Gr3 WIP (V20i): MoDaCo Custom ROM for the LG Optimus 2X with Online Kitchen
http://android.modac...online-kitchen/

I see a following message:
'Sorry, this Online Kitchen is available to Premium members only.'

I payed for MoDaCo Ad Free + Online Kitchens at 20 July.

Could you tell me how to use Kitchen?

Thanks,
Shinichiro

Attached Files


  • 0

#253
franky_z

franky_z

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hello,

I can't use Onilie Kitchen on second post in the following topic.

04 Oct Gr3 WIP (V20i): MoDaCo Custom ROM for the LG Optimus 2X with Online Kitchen
http://android.modac...online-kitchen/

I see a following message:
'Sorry, this Online Kitchen is available to Premium members only.'

I payed for MoDaCo Ad Free + Online Kitchens at 20 July.

Could you tell me how to use Kitchen?

Thanks,
Shinichiro


Same problem for me here! I payed too but can´t use it. First time use went well but after that kitchen does not show download button. I´ve paid for it and I want to use it!!!

And I´ve sent 2 emails but did not get a reply...

Edited by Jens Hedenkamp, 10 October 2011 - 12:54 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users