Jump to content


Photo

StreakDroid 1.9.1 ( aka Host The World ) Release Post


  • Please log in to reply
106 replies to this topic

#41
stevenrm1

stevenrm1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:Streak
The link for the baseband is not working, anyone else having trouble with it?

  • 0

#42
crexa

crexa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak
http://downloads.str...jsteve/amss.mbn - here is the baseband
And yes - the link in the first post doesn't working.

Edited by crexa, 12 July 2011 - 03:14 PM.

  • 0

#43
isitafox

isitafox

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak

Try installing go keyboard again from market
(worked for me atleast)


Yeah did that in the end!

  • 0

#44
strvmarv

strvmarv

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kansas City, MO
  • Devices:Dell Streak 5, Logitech Revue
  • Twitter:@strvmarv
DJ_Steve, you are the man, kudos. I tried 2.3 for a bit, Fards is making some awesome progress, but it's not "daily-use" just yet. Reverted to my stock 354 nandroid (haven't run StreakDroid since 1.7.0) and then installed this on top, works perfectly. One question, how do I get rid of the notification bar customization (i.e. StreakDroid 1.9.1). Don't get me wrong, I love to support the community, but it's incredibly distracting and "seems" to take up more room than stock...

Thanks again!

  • 0
Dell Streak 5
StreakDroid/GingerStreak
---
Logitech Revue
---
Android @ MoDaCo

#45
vanemburghj

vanemburghj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak

DJ_Steve, you are the man, kudos. I tried 2.3 for a bit, Fards is making some awesome progress, but it's not "daily-use" just yet. Reverted to my stock 354 nandroid (haven't run StreakDroid since 1.7.0) and then installed this on top, works perfectly. One question, how do I get rid of the notification bar customization (i.e. StreakDroid 1.9.1). Don't get me wrong, I love to support the community, but it's incredibly distracting and "seems" to take up more room than stock...

Thanks again!



Go here and customize away, http://uot.dakra.lt/, like you, I did not want to take away from Steve's work, but at the same time wanted my own unique look. I used 7-zip to extract framework-res.apk for the upload required by UOT kitchen. Good Luck.

Edited by vanemburghj, 13 July 2011 - 11:31 AM.

  • 1

#46
ArchiMark

ArchiMark

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Silicon Valley
  • Devices:Dell Streak 5, Nokia N900
Thanks as always, DJ_Steve for your excellent work!

Just upgraded from 1.9.0 to 1.9.1....

While the install appeared to go OK, when Streak rebooted and finally booted up , I got the following error message window:

! System UIDs inconsistent
You need to wipe your data partition or your device will be unstable

I'm feeling lucky [Button to click...]


So, decided to click on button since there was no other apparent choice....

Otherwise, Streak seems to be OK now....

Only other thing is that the home screen only works in portrait mode....did un-check 'auto-rotate' in Settngs to get landscape in other screens working...

I'll try re-flashing 1.9.1 and see if I get error message again....

UPDATE: Re-flashed and got exact same error message regarding 'System UIDs inconsistent"....

Any suggestions?

Thanks.

Mark

Edited by ArchiMark, 14 July 2011 - 05:05 AM.

  • 0
Mark
Silicon Valley Digerati
Dell Streak & Nokia N900
Previously: X7501/Shift/Fuji U810/OQO E2/Vaio UX90S/Nokia N810 & Many more.....

#47
El_Diablo666

El_Diablo666

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

http://downloads.str...jsteve/amss.mbn - here is the baseband
And yes - the link in the first post doesn't working.


This Baseband is for : GAUSB1A131800-EU, would it not be better to use an updated Baseband such as : GAUSB1A135411-EU or have I misundertood something ? Posted Image

  • 0

#48
mancterrier

mancterrier

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 174 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak

Thanks as always, DJ_Steve for your excellent work!

Just upgraded from 1.9.0 to 1.9.1....

While the install appeared to go OK, when Streak rebooted and finally booted up , I got the following error message window:



So, decided to click on button since there was no other apparent choice....

Otherwise, Streak seems to be OK now....

Only other thing is that the home screen only works in portrait mode....did un-check 'auto-rotate' in Settngs to get landscape in other screens working...

I'll try re-flashing 1.9.1 and see if I get error message again....

UPDATE: Re-flashed and got exact same error message regarding 'System UIDs inconsistent"....

Any suggestions?

Thanks.

Mark



Same here. Other than that this seems to work smoothly , cheers Steve!

  • 0

#49
gypsydigi

gypsydigi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Devices:Dell STreak
I have been experiencing a weird battery drain issue since i upgraded to 1.9.1 from 1.9.0.

I have tried a few nandroid backups and removing apps but i would say i drop 10-15% every hour with the phone just on standby. Anything i can do to fix the drain issue.

It works fine if i recover back to 1.9.0

  • 0

#50
strvmarv

strvmarv

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kansas City, MO
  • Devices:Dell Streak 5, Logitech Revue
  • Twitter:@strvmarv
arrgh, multi-posts...

Edited by strvmarv, 15 July 2011 - 01:31 AM.

  • 0
Dell Streak 5
StreakDroid/GingerStreak
---
Logitech Revue
---
Android @ MoDaCo

#51
strvmarv

strvmarv

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kansas City, MO
  • Devices:Dell Streak 5, Logitech Revue
  • Twitter:@strvmarv
arrgh, multi-posts...

Edited by strvmarv, 15 July 2011 - 01:31 AM.

  • 0
Dell Streak 5
StreakDroid/GingerStreak
---
Logitech Revue
---
Android @ MoDaCo

#52
strvmarv

strvmarv

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kansas City, MO
  • Devices:Dell Streak 5, Logitech Revue
  • Twitter:@strvmarv
arrgh, multi-posts...

Edited by strvmarv, 15 July 2011 - 01:31 AM.

  • 0
Dell Streak 5
StreakDroid/GingerStreak
---
Logitech Revue
---
Android @ MoDaCo

#53
strvmarv

strvmarv

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kansas City, MO
  • Devices:Dell Streak 5, Logitech Revue
  • Twitter:@strvmarv
For those of you looking for an alternative theme for StreakDroid (thanks for the help vanemburghj):

I'm using GingerHoneyKrad on my Streak5 on StreakDroid 1.91 right now. All you have to do is flash the zip. I also removed the erroneous Services.odex from /System/Framework as well, but it's likely optional (just don't like seeing all those errors in logcat on boot).

Oh, and for those of you that like to see your logs live, especially on boot...

Enjoy!

Go here and customize away, http://uot.dakra.lt/, like you, I did not want to take away from Steve's work, but at the same time wanted my own unique look. I used 7-zip to extract framework-res.apk for the upload required by UOT kitchen. Good Luck.


  • 0
Dell Streak 5
StreakDroid/GingerStreak
---
Logitech Revue
---
Android @ MoDaCo

#54
crexa

crexa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak
Sorry for the offtopic, but if the update.pkg to the older version with factory reset FULLY reverts to the preinstalled factory firmware (which includes baseband, system drivers, etc.)? If not - is the factory SD image available somewhere?

  • 0

#55
cdzo72

cdzo72

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
I did as TheManii suggested... flashed stock recovery and then flashed 351 package. I noticed the message for the batterry cover was different. So yeah, it takes you back to as if your Streak were practically out of the box. I then flashed 1.9.1 over it and started with fresh app installs instead of backups. Let me tell ya... she's never been this smooth

  • 0

#56
andycqos

andycqos

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak

I have been experiencing a weird battery drain issue since i upgraded to 1.9.1 from 1.9.0.

I have tried a few nandroid backups and removing apps but i would say i drop 10-15% every hour with the phone just on standby. Anything i can do to fix the drain issue.

It works fine if i recover back to 1.9.0

Not sure my battery performance is quite as bad as yours, but its noticeable worse on 1.9.1 than it was on 1.8 - which is what I upgraded from

  • 0

#57
icediced

icediced

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak
Updated from 1.9.0 a few days ago and apart from some battery issues this has been awesome.

But, this may sound REALLY odd but for some reason my camera and video playback is black and white! Well not black and white but more like the old TVs from a long time ago. Pictures taken by the camera are full colour when I view them from the gallery but YouTube videos are black and white. The rest of the phone functions correctly so I didn't notice it until last night when my friend was playing with the camera and YouTube........last time I checked, everything was playing back in full colour on 1.9.0 and Ginger streak. ....

Edited by icediced, 16 July 2011 - 12:45 PM.

  • 0

#58
shi3ld

shi3ld

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts

Updated from 1.9.0 a few days ago and apart from some battery issues this has been awesome.

But, this may sound REALLY odd but for some reason my camera and video playback is black and white! Well not black and white but more like the old TVs from a long time ago. Pictures taken by the camera are full colour when I view them from the gallery but YouTube videos are black and white. The rest of the phone functions correctly so I didn't notice it until last night when my friend was playing with the camera and YouTube........last time I checked, everything was playing back in full colour on 1.9.0 and Ginger streak. ....


are you using chainfire 3D

  • 0

#59
adzman808

adzman808

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 472 posts
  • Location:Milton Keynes
  • Devices:Dell Streak TG01 HD2 CBR600RR7
  • Twitter:@adzman808
hi guys,




could someone please point me in the direction of a how to for getting usb hosting working without installing the usbdisk option, as i don't want to break mounting of the sd card?




[any help on getting hdmi output working would be great as well!]




thanks guys


  • 0
===============================================================================

Cheers


- Toshiba TG01
- HTC HD2
- Dell Streak
- CBR600RR7


such a noob, i'm greener than the android icon!!

#60
icediced

icediced

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak

are you using chainfire 3D


.....actually now that you mentioned it I had installed it and forgot about it. Will uninstall later and see.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users