Jump to content


Photo

[Guide] de-bricking a ZTE Blade

* * * * * 10 votes

  • Please log in to reply
170 replies to this topic

#101
Amphoras

Amphoras

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 766 posts

hey man ,guess wat, got the phone working...

thank you very much for your suggestions ,and MMHMP is just awsome....

you really helped me out of this..:)


Glad you got it sorted.

  • 0

TPT Helper lets you easily repartition your ZTE phone, install a new ROM and for the Blade, convert to/from Gen 2. Available for Orange San Francisco/ZTE Blade, Orange Monte Carlo/ZTE Skate and Orange San Francisco II/T-Mobile Vivacity. https://market.andro...horas.tpthelper

TPTs and other apps


#102
Funashi

Funashi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:zte-blade
hi,
bricked my phone with bad flash. tried your listed options nothing until Method 5. Saw some life back into my phone.
Booted into download mode
edited channel1.nvm
restored channel1.nvm
Put clockworkmod in the recovery partition [Clockworkmod Recovery v4.0.0.5]
navigate to 'Mounts and storage' and thats it story ends their. no USB storage seen. just a black grey hut with a circular arrow coming out of it

what am i missing. what is the other option? before i go paranoid that may permanently brick mephone


thanks

  • 0

#103
smetje_EA

smetje_EA

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hello,

I have a big problem. Yesterday I installed a custom rom on my ZTE Blade en everything went fine. I just had a problem with the sensor (screen blocked when I make a call). I found a resolution for this and wanted to install it via clockworkmod. I made a mistake to go into clockworkmod and rebooted my phone with menu, arrow down and power button pushed (combination tu update phone from GEN1 to GEN2). So I got the green text on the screen and I am now in clockworkmod, but I can't do anything. No mather witch option I choose, I always just see the logo of clockworkmod (black hat and orange arrow), but nothing happens.

What can I do? Please help me.

Thank you

  • 0

#104
smetje_EA

smetje_EA

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Hello,

I have a big problem. Yesterday I installed a custom rom on my ZTE Blade en everything went fine. I just had a problem with the sensor (screen blocked when I make a call). I found a resolution for this and wanted to install it via clockworkmod. I made a mistake to go into clockworkmod and rebooted my phone with menu, arrow down and power button pushed (combination tu update phone from GEN1 to GEN2). So I got the green text on the screen and I am now in clockworkmod, but I can't do anything. No mather witch option I choose, I always just see the logo of clockworkmod (black hat and orange arrow), but nothing happens.

What can I do? Please help me.

Thank you


OK, I managed to got it working. It was a stupid, little thing. I pushed the menu button to enter the different options and that didn't work. When I pushed the home button it worked and ik could reinstall my custom rom.

  • 0

#105
jsande

jsande

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
This was a great help! Thank you!

I am in China and have a Gen2 ZTE v880. I couldn't boot into recovery so I tried method 3 with the China Unicom v880 Gen2 TPT download. That was successful!

(Unfortunately it took a lot of effort to get the download itself since the download link site is blocked in China. If the file could be hosted on a site that is available in China that would be more convenient.)

  • 0

#106
Moeen Mahboob

Moeen Mahboob

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (Orange SF)
nvm... figured out and fixed. :)

Edited by Moeen Mahboob, 24 March 2012 - 11:09 AM.

  • 0

#107
oorun

oorun

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Motorola MPx200
Works for vodafone 945 / ZTE JOE / ZTE V871 too, if you use correct ROM for your mobile! Thanks million times!

  • 0

#108
crazyf

crazyf

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Thank you so much guys!!

Method 2 solve my problem!

  • 0

#109
Molt

Molt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Hey guys, I desperately need your help :-(

I tried to flash the stock ROM of a Base Lutea (which actually is the case for this phone) from here"]http://android.modac...tock-roms/]here[/URL] using ROM Manager, which resulted in the blade only booting to the green droid.

I already tried pressing the up-key while power on and the same with the down-key ...always the same --> the green droid.


What can I do? :-/


P.S.: I attached a screenshot of the Blade Checker before i tried to flash the stock

Attached Files


Edited by Molt, 25 April 2012 - 08:11 PM.

  • 0

#110
Molt

Molt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
sooo, if I connect it to my Laptop via USB (after installing usb drivers), it doesn't recognize the phone...any chance?!

pleeease help!

thanks

  • 0

#111
Molt

Molt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
*removed*

Edited by Molt, 27 April 2012 - 04:16 PM.

  • 0

#112
Amphoras

Amphoras

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 766 posts
I think the Base Lutea rom is Gen 1. Your phone was still Gen 2. You'll need to use a Gen 2 TPT, or the Windows Flasher to get your phone working again, then use the Windows Flasher to get it back to Gen 1 before you can flash the stock rom.

  • 0

TPT Helper lets you easily repartition your ZTE phone, install a new ROM and for the Blade, convert to/from Gen 2. Available for Orange San Francisco/ZTE Blade, Orange Monte Carlo/ZTE Skate and Orange San Francisco II/T-Mobile Vivacity. https://market.andro...horas.tpthelper

TPTs and other apps


#113
Molt

Molt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
ouuuhh, yeah
I did the TPT Gen2 to Gen1 and tried the zip again ... and now it worked!!! Sweet as!


Though the official Base Update Flasher (Windows) won't work. It's saying that the wrong Version is in use. As I couldn't find any Lutea 2.2 Stock ROM, do I have any chance of upgrading to Stock 2.2?

  • 0

#114
Amphoras

Amphoras

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 766 posts
If there's not a stock 2.2 Lutea rom then you wouldn't be able to use that, but there are other 2.2 and higher stock roms from other operators if you wanted to use them. I think most of those are Gen 2 though so you would have to convert back again.

  • 0

TPT Helper lets you easily repartition your ZTE phone, install a new ROM and for the Blade, convert to/from Gen 2. Available for Orange San Francisco/ZTE Blade, Orange Monte Carlo/ZTE Skate and Orange San Francisco II/T-Mobile Vivacity. https://market.andro...horas.tpthelper

TPTs and other apps


#115
shmizan

shmizan

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 574 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
whoops I f***ed up big!
I booted into CWM and installed a CM9 ROM I had on the SDCard.
rebooted and then I had a small green android and after that the old silver android writing and glowing from side to side.
it's stuck like that, still glowing and all. perhaps the zip was corrupted. anyway I can't boot to recovery because my volume keys are not working.
adb doesn't recognize the device and when it's connected, in devices manager it's under "portable devices" called "WPD FileSystem Volume Driver" which later turns to H:\
how can I start the recovery now without volume keys?

  • 0

Orange San Francisco, Upgraded to Gen 2 with TPT Helper (custom partition layout: 150-sys, 302-data, 4-cache)
CyanogenMod 10


#116
WorldWarrior

WorldWarrior

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent (Bricked)
hi,
anyway to get the .MBN files of the ZTE crescent/san francisco II for the zte firmware flasher. I bricked my phone and I hope this could help me. It is the last resort i know to recover my phone because fastboot doesn't work either -_-', thanks.

Edited by WorldWarrior, 29 April 2012 - 12:49 PM.

  • 0

#117
Amphoras

Amphoras

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 766 posts

hi,
anyway to get the .MBN files of the ZTE crescent/san francisco II for the zte firmware flasher. I bricked my phone and I hope this could help me. It is the last resort i know to recover my phone because fastboot doesn't work either -_-', thanks.


If you download the files used to unlock your phone, you should be able to use them.

  • 0

TPT Helper lets you easily repartition your ZTE phone, install a new ROM and for the Blade, convert to/from Gen 2. Available for Orange San Francisco/ZTE Blade, Orange Monte Carlo/ZTE Skate and Orange San Francisco II/T-Mobile Vivacity. https://market.andro...horas.tpthelper

TPTs and other apps


#118
WorldWarrior

WorldWarrior

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent (Bricked)
unlock ? I can't find a way to get this files. and what do you mean by "unlock".

  • 0

#119
Amphoras

Amphoras

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 766 posts

unlock ? I can't find a way to get this files. and what do you mean by "unlock".


The files you use to unlock the phone to use on any network. See http://android.modac...d-now-complete/

  • 0

TPT Helper lets you easily repartition your ZTE phone, install a new ROM and for the Blade, convert to/from Gen 2. Available for Orange San Francisco/ZTE Blade, Orange Monte Carlo/ZTE Skate and Orange San Francisco II/T-Mobile Vivacity. https://market.andro...horas.tpthelper

TPTs and other apps


#120
WorldWarrior

WorldWarrior

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent (Bricked)
let me explain : I bricked my zte crescent device because i installed a software designed for the zte blade device with the tpt method. At the current state, i can only access to my device with the zte osf flasher. So I'm triying to find a firmware like the chinacom in this one (it is from page one) http://www.mediafire...m1wd4ktfkbd5amh but designed for my crescent device,and so recover my device by installing clockworkmod on it.
But I've read the page and i wonder if it is not definitely bricked....

  • 0




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users