Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] Rexchun 2.3.4 (wangjin89)


  • Please log in to reply
43 replies to this topic

#1
Dj Fluminee

Dj Fluminee

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:España
  • Devices:Htc Tytn II, Zte Racer
This is what we call "B02", a rom made by rexchun and modified by wangjin89 based on cyanogen mod 7. Fixed screen calibration. ALL CREDITS GO TO REXCHUN AND WANGJING89.
Original here: http://www.malshenzu...p?tid-1799.html


I modified:
  • bootanimation (blinking blue eyes)
  • framework and few apps from HTC Tattoo (240 x 320, 2.8 inch same as racer)
  • edited build.prop (language to english)
Bugs:
  • Browser crashing (i'll replace the apk from HTC Tattoo with the blade) FIXED
  • Status bar crashing when connecting usb cable (thanx to buzzhaina for mentioned bugs) TO TEST
Original version has no bugs!
Tested on a ZTE Racer and an ZTE Link - everything worked great
You should have no problems using this rom but there's always a RISK that, by downloading this file, you understand it!


Please make a backup first!

To do that you go into recovery => backup and restore => backup

It takes about 400 mb on your sd card and a few minutes to complete but you wont regret it. After trying this rom you can easily go back to your previous rom like it never happened.

How to update (very important! if you don't follow you won't get the first configure screen - no configure screen = no gapps):
1 rename it to update.zip -> place it on the root of sdcard
2 Go into recovey
3 -wipe data/factory reset
4 -wipe cache partition
5 -advanced->Wipe Dalvik Cache
6 -apply sdcard:update.zip
8 when finished reboot
9 enjoy
10 If you find any bug, please report it (i can't promise that i'll fix it - i'm just a beginer - but you'll let others know before they download) thanx.

Download:

HERE


Original:

HERE


Screenshots:

Attached Files


Edited by Dj Fluminee, 17 July 2011 - 01:19 PM.

  • 0

#2
Dj Fluminee

Dj Fluminee

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:España
  • Devices:Htc Tytn II, Zte Racer
Useful apps for this rom:


1. Minimalist theme for ADW Launcher
Download: HERE

2. Advanced task manager (enable auto kill = saves battery, frees memory)
Download: HERE

3. Clockr (beautiful widget text clock)
Download: HERE

4. ES File Explorer
Download: HERE

Settings that i recommend:

1. Disable data if you don't use 3g networks (settings -> wireless & network settings -> mobile networks -> uncheck Data enabled
2. Hide status bar (your screen will be bigger) - settgins -> ADWLauncher -> screen preferences -> check hide statusbar
3. App Drawer (lowering columns number made my drawer faster) ADWLauncher -> drawer settings -> drawer columns portrait set 4. Increase speed of zoom effect: drawer settings -> zoom effect speed, mine is 350 and it's pretty fast

Attached Files


Edited by Dj Fluminee, 17 July 2011 - 03:24 AM.

  • 0

#3
buzzhaina

buzzhaina

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:zte racer
the browser is crashing for me straight away.. staus bas crashes when i plug a usb cable.... not sure if its just me....

  • 0

#4
Dj Fluminee

Dj Fluminee

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:España
  • Devices:Htc Tytn II, Zte Racer

the browser is crashing for me straight away.. staus bas crashes when i plug a usb cable.... not sure if its just me....


thanx for your feedback. i couldn't see that because i'm using dolphin browser..never the stock one. fixed though.
as for the status bar..can't test it because i've lost my usb cable when i moved..i use a ftp server to transfer files between my phone and laptop.

Edited by Dj Fluminee, 17 July 2011 - 06:06 AM.

  • 0

#5
buzzhaina

buzzhaina

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:zte racer

thanx for your feedback


will hav a look at the original now...(edit) the original is working allright... modified has issues...

Edited by buzzhaina, 17 July 2011 - 06:08 AM.

  • 0

#6
pintas

pintas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:p3600
So wich one is good? The first one or the original?

  • 0

#7
Dj Fluminee

Dj Fluminee

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:España
  • Devices:Htc Tytn II, Zte Racer

So wich one is good? The first one or the original?


the original one..the first was fixed but not yet tested (only by me)

  • 0

#8
hopdop

hopdop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
This ROM is based on which Nightly build?

Also

How to change the bootanimation?


Nice Work! Thx

  • 0

#9
hopdop

hopdop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
Is the Screen calibaration fixed in the original rexchum rom or you fixed the screen calibration by adding HTC tatoo framework ?

I dont understand the difference

  • 0

#10
Dj Fluminee

Dj Fluminee

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:España
  • Devices:Htc Tytn II, Zte Racer

This ROM is based on which Nightly build?

Also

How to change the bootanimation?


Nice Work! Thx


hey thanx. it's based on 113
to change bootanimation just replace bootanimation.zip from system/media folder

Is the Screen calibaration fixed in the original rexchum rom or you fixed the screen calibration by adding HTC tatoo framework ?
I dont understand the difference


screen calibration is fixed in both rom..was fixed by rexchun. in the modified one i added frameworks and some apps from htc tattoo with the hope that it will save more battery.

  • 0

#11
hopdop

hopdop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
Installed your ROM on my Dell XCD28 and it works fine .. But i cannot find the Android Market App or find any google services installed

Where is the Android Market?

  • 0

#12
hopdop

hopdop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
In the screenshot i see Market, Maps but why it did not show up on my Device.

Also i have to manually add my EDGE settings

Edited by hopdop, 17 July 2011 - 03:12 PM.

  • 0

#13
Dj Fluminee

Dj Fluminee

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:España
  • Devices:Htc Tytn II, Zte Racer

Installed your ROM on my Dell XCD28 and it works fine .. But i cannot find the Android Market App or find any google services installed

Where is the Android Market?



In the screenshot i see Market, Maps but why it did not show up on my Device.

Also i have to manually add my EDGE settings


before applying the update please follow carefully the steps or else the configuration screen won't pop up

  • 0

#14
hopdop

hopdop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
Update?

Do i need any other rom previously installed ? i have the dell stock rom installed

  • 0

#15
Dj Fluminee

Dj Fluminee

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:España
  • Devices:Htc Tytn II, Zte Racer

Update?

Do i need any other rom previously installed ? i have the dell stock rom installed


no..i mean update.zip :P

  • 0

#16
hopdop

hopdop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
I followed the instructions , but after i rebooted the screen is blank and nothing happens i have to remove the battery and revert it to stock rom

Edited by hopdop, 17 July 2011 - 04:39 PM.

  • 0

#17
Dj Fluminee

Dj Fluminee

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:España
  • Devices:Htc Tytn II, Zte Racer
that's weird..thanx for the feedback

  • 0

#18
GoceT

GoceT

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
what about battery drain, is that fixed?

  • 0

#19
Dj Fluminee

Dj Fluminee

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:España
  • Devices:Htc Tytn II, Zte Racer
battery lasts 2 days if you don't work hard on it..so no..

  • 0

#20
Waqas Salahuddin

Waqas Salahuddin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:ZTE RACER
Thanks to everyone who worked on this.

Problem for me.
I installed it first time using your steps except
1. I applied the update from a folder and not from root
2. I formatted system

On booting, the setup wizard did not start so I installed it again using your steps (the exact steps) but it is still not appearing. Any thoughts?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users