Jump to content


Photo

20 Jan Gr6 (V20o): MoDaCo Custom ROM for the LG Optimus 2X with Online Kitchen (stock+vanilla)

* * * * * 7 votes

  • Please log in to reply
2927 replies to this topic

#2861
thamerkh

thamerkh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Paul ! please use another uploading service ! I am dowinloading @ 20 KB/s :S multiupload will be perfect !

  • 0

#2862
Ximo F. Verde

Ximo F. Verde

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 236 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X

Anyone tried with Spica's R11-R? Just wanna know if it's stable with it ....


gr6 vanilla with rc-12 test built 3 here. apart from some lags on root explorer, works like a charm. Fast, smooth and looks like havin great battery life (need more time to tell for sure)

  • 0

#2863
sckank

sckank

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Devices:HTC One X

gr6 vanilla with rc-12 test built 3 here. apart from some lags on root explorer, works like a charm. Fast, smooth and looks like havin great battery life (need more time to tell for sure)


Agree except for one thing; had a baseband crash with it. But performance and battery is excellent!

  • 0

#2864
SuperSkill

SuperSkill

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 129 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:Games, Phones And Freedom To Do Whatever
  • Devices:LG p990,Motorola Defy
  • Twitter:@SuperPils

Agree except for one thing; had a baseband crash with it. But performance and battery is excellent!

What kind of bb crash are we talking about?

  • 0

#2865
DemigZ

DemigZ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece
  • Devices:LG O2X - LG OB
At first ,many thanks for all his great efforts to the man ,Paul.

Just downloaded a GR6 bake ,so i havent really tested the rom yet .Noticed though that theres no 3g-videocall option in contacts.Is it excluded?

Edited by DemigZ, 24 January 2012 - 08:14 PM.

  • 0

#2866
sckank

sckank

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Devices:HTC One X

What kind of bb crash are we talking about?


v20l 725 bb/ril
Gonna give it another go though. :)

  • 0

#2867
arrediabo

arrediabo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG O2x (P990)
I have been experiencing some random freezes on data connection. icons just keep white (showing good signal strenght) but no market or browser activity. anyone else having issues?

after some time it returns, but its kind of annoying.

  • 0

#2868
DemigZ

DemigZ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece
  • Devices:LG O2X - LG OB
So whats the best combination to use for this rom ? ...And once more, no 3g video-call ???

Edited by DemigZ, 25 January 2012 - 12:48 AM.

  • 0

#2869
reho

reho

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x, Blackberry

I have been experiencing some random freezes on data connection. icons just keep white (showing good signal strenght) but no market or browser activity. anyone else having issues?

after some time it returns, but its kind of annoying.


I can confirm the same problems.

  • 0

#2870
lap33733

lap33733

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:lg optimus 2x

I can confirm the same problems.

Same here. They were gone on gr5. It must be something with baseband, ril and network provider. Back to gr5.

Edited by lap33733, 25 January 2012 - 07:57 AM.

  • 0

#2871
Diskbox

Diskbox

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
Does anyone use Tasker with this ROM and if so, can you confirm is turning wifi and data on and off work please? I'd try this again but last time I used an MCR rom this function wasn't enabled sadly :(

  • 0

#2872
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

At first ,many thanks for all his great efforts to the man ,Paul.

Just downloaded a GR6 bake ,so i havent really tested the rom yet .Noticed though that theres no 3g-videocall option in contacts.Is it excluded?

No video calling in contacts if you use the Google rather than LG option?

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#2873
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

Same here. They were gone on gr5. It must be something with baseband, ril and network provider. Back to gr5.

Yeah, I guess it's a RIL crash, tried the RIL checker app?

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#2874
shpapy

shpapy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Interests:model building, phones, cats
    and having a good life
  • Devices:Optimus 2X
  • Twitter:@dont have twitter account
paul what about the memory leakage in the rom? can the phone work now more than 50 hours?

thanks.

  • 0
LG Optimus 2x rooted BB/RIL 725
Rebuild V20O leak \ fps kernel

#2875
arrediabo

arrediabo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG O2x (P990)

Yeah, I guess it's a RIL crash, tried the RIL checker app?

P


getRIL was saying baseband and RIL matched, gonna try a few others and see if the problem goes away.

  • 0

#2876
eViLsTieFel

eViLsTieFel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:P990
By the way, GetRIL tells me the included RIL is the one from V20O. Maybe it is identical to the one from V20L, but then again, why does it have a different list entry for that one?

Point is, I thought the RIL from V20L was included.

  • 0

#2877
Basil 123

Basil 123

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
  • Devices:Galaxy Tab
BB824 with 725RIL works fine for me..

Matching 824RIL causes 824BB crash....

Go figure.

  • 0

#2878
goatee

goatee

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 578 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Motorola Razr Maxx XT910
  • Twitter:@edperch
I just can't get a reliable BB/RIL combination. The only way I can be sure I turn on my phone, and have the radio initialise, is to reflash the ROM! I've tried the GB and Froyo 0725 BBs, and a multitude of RILs with each (thank goodness for GetRil!).

Does anyone else in the UK have this issue / suggestion of a pairing I should try?

TIA!

  • 0

#2879
ArthurMickey

ArthurMickey

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hello,Can i use ext4 to flash this rom?

  • 0

#2880
lap33733

lap33733

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:lg optimus 2x

Yeah, I guess it's a RIL crash, tried the RIL checker app?

P

I believe it is. I will reflash gr6 and try to obtain a good combination later

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users