Jump to content


Photo

20 Jan Gr6 (V20o): MoDaCo Custom ROM for the LG Optimus 2X with Online Kitchen (stock+vanilla)

* * * * * 7 votes

  • Please log in to reply
2927 replies to this topic

#81
wizard83

wizard83

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X
Very good...I hope to be ext4 very soon!

Posted Image

  • 0

#82
federicoc

federicoc

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
Hi Paul,
have you considered to add Voodoo Sound driver in your ROM?
I have just tryed it (on Fr19) and is really a great improvement on earphone audio.
http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1161490

F.

  • 0

#83
xxbiker

xxbiker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:p990 x2
hello there,
realy intersting work, my first consern about this rom is bluetooth stereo, is it working?

  • 0

#84
Stevvie

Stevvie

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X

hello there,
realy intersting work, my first consern about this rom is bluetooth stereo, is it working?


YEP, thats the thing stopping me using CM7 and I can say that my jabra bt3030 connected and played stereo just fine on this great rom.

  • 1

#85
bhanvadia

bhanvadia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Google up everything.
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
downloaded it, and installed 622 GB baseband.... its same feel as froyo :D

  • 1

#86
Unimatrix8472

Unimatrix8472

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
What about battery drain?

  • 0

#87
yukkio

yukkio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X
Hi, is there sqlite patch?
Br.

  • 0

#88
marc1974

marc1974

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x

I'm having issues with the radio, after rebooting I get a 2g signal and have to go in and out of airplane mode to get a 3g signal. Does this mean I should be using the gingerbread baseband?

Thanks for all the hard work Posted Image

.


I flashed the gingerbread baseband and all is workin fine now :)

  • 0

#89
bhanvadia

bhanvadia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Google up everything.
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
Hi, Paul
Battery drain in this is very high compared to CM7 and MIUI Germany.
I played Pocket Legends for half hour and it seem to drain almost from 86% to 15%, had to stop playing when i got that 15% battery notification. In CM7 and MIUI it runs 2-3 hours on 90% battery.
Seem like internet is taking too much battery in this one, or it can be video drivers too. I dont know but those are two possibilities I can think of.
Using BB622 and RIL622 in CM7 and MIUI, and Using BB622, with ril included in GR1


And can you make this thread STICKY/Pinned ?? And Paul what about GB inbuilt voip? Its not there in calling, is it possible to include it?

Edited by bhanvadia, 19 July 2011 - 02:31 AM.

  • 0

#90
Stevvie

Stevvie

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X
Just quit gallery and my phone reset. Not had that before.

  • 0

#91
bhanvadia

bhanvadia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Google up everything.
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x

Just quit gallery and my phone reset. Not had that before.

Doesn't happen with me. Gallery working good n closed it too it no problem

  • 0

#92
abwyatt

abwyatt

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Location:Ho Chi Minh City
  • Devices:HTC Blackstone (RIP): LG O2X
Might as well jump onto the bandwagon as well :P

Downloading right now, but while I wait can anyone tell me if the GR1 will accept an app restore from our FR19 Titanium backups without problems?




  • 0

#93
casper326

casper326

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Devices:I900, Touch Pro,ASUS P565

Hi, Paul
Battery drain in this is very high compared to CM7 and MIUI Germany.
I played Pocket Legends for half hour and it seem to drain almost from 86% to 15%, had to stop playing when i got that 15% battery notification. In CM7 and MIUI it runs 2-3 hours on 90% battery.
Seem like internet is taking too much battery in this one, or it can be video drivers too. I dont know but those are two possibilities I can think of.
Using BB622 and RIL622 in CM7 and MIUI, and Using BB622, with ril included in GR1


And can you make this thread STICKY/Pinned ?? And Paul what about GB inbuilt voip? Its not there in calling, is it possible to include it?


I also play Pocket Legend with this rom.. 15 mins only use around 5% battery....

  • 0

#94
kakemanx

kakemanx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:8300
I'm on 622 (the "org. one")
My battery reports back quite oddly... with battery widget i only see 2-3 mah drain no matter what i'm doing..
It changes, but only a couple of maH..

I did a calibration of the battery after installing the ROM..

Anyone else experiencing this?

Edited by kakemanx, 19 July 2011 - 05:28 AM.

  • 0

#95
Splather

Splather

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
Morning. Just a quick one. Using gingerbread baseband:

1. Feels fast!
2. Wifi was laggy for me on FR19. Not any more.
3. Can confirm gestures don't appear to work.
4. Left unplugged last night, which I never normally do. Spare parts says I still have 94% battery left. Completely unheard of.
5. Quadrant score seems to hover around 2600.

Nice one Paul, ya clever sod.

Edit: 20mins online has eaten 7% battery, apparently.

Edited by Splather, 19 July 2011 - 06:29 AM.

  • 0

#96
z0nic

z0nic

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bergen, Norway
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X, HTC Desire
  • Twitter:@z0nic
It appears to me that the Google Desktop Clock alarm-thingy (com.android.deskclock) maybe is a wee bit broken.
I keep getting a FC when trying to enter the alarm-option of the app.
Tried rebooting the phone, same problem.
I haven't reflashed it yet, since I really don't need the alarm clock, but I'm sure someone does...

Anyone else seen this?

  • 0
Got root?

#97
tabak_man

tabak_man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:lg optimus 2x
Does GR1 support RTL?

  • 0

#98
goatee

goatee

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 578 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Motorola Razr Maxx XT910
  • Twitter:@edperch
Yup - FR19 backed up apps restore just fine, which should be the case - I restored apps from an HTC Hero to a Blade, and then on to my O2X - one of the reasons I love Android!

Might as well jump onto the bandwagon as well :P

Downloading right now, but while I wait can anyone tell me if the GR1 will accept an app restore from our FR19 Titanium backups without problems?


Edited by goatee, 19 July 2011 - 07:28 AM.

  • 0

#99
Husum182

Husum182

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:Optimus 2x
Damn, just had a random shut off this morning while phone was in standby.
Spare Parts FC's when I try and access battery history.
HTC_IME keyboard doesnt save user dictionary created words after reboot - same issue was on FR19.
Battery use does seem a tad higher than on FR19, but might be too soon to tell.
Ill keep testing and looking for issues :)
Thanks for your great work P!

  • 0

#100
abwyatt

abwyatt

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Location:Ho Chi Minh City
  • Devices:HTC Blackstone (RIP): LG O2X

Yup - FR19 backed up apps restore just fine, which should be the case - I restored apps from an HTC Hero to a Blade, and then on to my O2X - one of the reasons I love Android!

Thank you and good to hear :rolleyes:



  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users