Jump to content


Photo

[LEAK][2.3.4] Acer_LiquidMT_3.026.01_EMEA-GEN1_03.26.02

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
62 replies to this topic

#41
McFlyinLife

McFlyinLife

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Anyone knows how to root that rom?

I have tried with superoneclick v1.9.5 but no luck, it gets stuck in Running psneuter (or Running GingerBreak if I changed the Exploit).

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thank you.

  • 0

#42
violetina

violetina

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:belgium
  • Devices:acer s120 (metal)

The bin you're on is not an EMEA one, try flashing an EMEA bin and it should work ok...


ty will try that , lets downgrade to http://vache-android...3.09.02.bin.zip and try again


Flashed fine now ty so much

Edited by violetina, 26 July 2011 - 03:51 PM.

  • 1

#43
pigio92

pigio92

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Treviso
  • Devices:Liquid Metal

When i try step 3 in my screen show:
SD AMSS DOWNLOAD MODE
OSBL Version=a4-01.16.01 #0 #0 #0 #0
sd image download procedure......failed!image_dir_not_found


and the phone vibrate....why??
i have android 2.2.2 metaluny 1.2 and i have to bring the phone in assistance but the usb updates don't work in all computer with driver installed


and for my problem???????

  • 0

#44
merou09

merou09

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:FRANCE
  • Devices:CloudMobile+Liquid MT+S100-A1

and for my problem???????


Try to flash with another SD Card.
(I had the same problem & all was ok with another sd card just for flash)

  • 0
CloudMobile + MT Gingerounay + A1 S100 LCR-F2.0

#45
grayfoxpt

grayfoxpt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts

ty will try that , lets downgrade to http://vache-android...3.09.02.bin.zip and try again


Flashed fine now ty so much


did you flash that bin with the same method?

  • 0

#46
astuermer

astuermer

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 293 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120
  • Twitter:@AndreasBloggt
Can anybody confirm this?
http://android.modac...62#entry1768962

Got this problem since several leaks ago...

  • 0
--
Acer Liquid MT | Android 2.3.6 (Stock Build 4.000.13 + Root)
Samsung Galaxy Tab | CyanogenMod9 (HumberOSv4 + Root)
Viewsonic Viewpad 7 | Android 2.2.2 (Stock Build 4027.3.620 + Root)

More on Tablets and Tech @ AndreasBloggt

#47
merou09

merou09

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:FRANCE
  • Devices:CloudMobile+Liquid MT+S100-A1

Anyone knows how to root that rom?

I have tried with superoneclick v1.9.5 but no luck, it gets stuck in Running psneuter (or Running GingerBreak if I changed the Exploit).

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thank you.


The best way is to Flash ROM Gingerounay 2.1.1 on it
http://android.modac...ingerounay-211/

:)
Merou

  • 0
CloudMobile + MT Gingerounay + A1 S100 LCR-F2.0

#48
merou09

merou09

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:FRANCE
  • Devices:CloudMobile+Liquid MT+S100-A1

Can anybody confirm this?
http://android.modac...62#entry1768962

Got this problem since several leaks ago...


Try to activate GPS and launch a GPS application in order to (re)calibrate the phone
(phone have to detect properly moves and right direction)

have a look of compass after that

  • 0
CloudMobile + MT Gingerounay + A1 S100 LCR-F2.0

#49
astuermer

astuermer

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 293 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120
  • Twitter:@AndreasBloggt

Try to activate GPS and launch a GPS application in order to (re)calibrate the phone
(phone have to detect properly moves and right direction)

have a look of compass after that


didn't help...

regarding the compass tool.
no idea whats written on the page, even google isn't able to translate all the graphics.
i don't need extra software to get my phone working.
even google sky map shows wrong dirctions, with/without GPS enabled.

  • 0
--
Acer Liquid MT | Android 2.3.6 (Stock Build 4.000.13 + Root)
Samsung Galaxy Tab | CyanogenMod9 (HumberOSv4 + Root)
Viewsonic Viewpad 7 | Android 2.2.2 (Stock Build 4027.3.620 + Root)

More on Tablets and Tech @ AndreasBloggt

#50
antantros

antantros

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120
Does anybody know why in our 2.3 there is no internal sip client (Settings >Call settings > Accounts)? It is one of the features of android 2.3 as I know. How to get it back?
Some proof links:
Android 2.3 highlights
Android 2.3 Userguide (pdf)
How to add native android SIP stack for Wifi AND 3G calls (full instructions) for Galaxy S II

  • 0

#51
!gm

!gm

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT 4.000.13

Does anybody know why in our 2.3 there is no internal sip client (Settings >Call settings > Accounts)?



I guess there's something wrong with european carriers and Acer, as the GEN2 Gingerbread Leak, which is targeting Asia (Acer_LiquidMT_3.016.00_AAP-GEN2.zip) had this feature.

We may port it from there..!?

check out this previous post, about quality
http://android.modac...ost__p__1719520

Edit: pushing the android.software.sip.voip.xml to system/etc/permissions/ works :)
(remount system to rw, push, reboot)
now I have to test....

Edited by !gm, 05 August 2011 - 07:57 AM.

  • 0

#52
antantros

antantros

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120

I guess there's something wrong with european carriers and Acer, as the GEN2 Gingerbread Leak, which is targeting Asia (Acer_LiquidMT_3.016.00_AAP-GEN2.zip) had this feature.

We may port it from there..!?

check out this previous post, about quality
http://android.modac...ost__p__1719520


I've just tried this method and it's work fine. I didn't repack framework.res for 3g calls, may be later. But wifi works well. About quality... I've done only one call and quality seems to be normal.
Follow the instructions to add native android SIP stack for Wifi AND 3G calls. It'll be great to see it included in the next Gingerounay (if it's not there already=))

  • 1

#53
Magiara

Magiara

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid
Guys, need your help.

I think I brick my phone.

I'm totally new in this, and I was following some tutorials I found.

I successfully upgraded my phone to 2.2 using malez and the acer download tool, and I was looking for some 2.3 and I found this thread, so I decided to give it a go. I tried to install it using the method in the first post, but it did not work, when the recovery mode start, an android icon with a exclamation sign appeared.

So I decided to flash the rom using the acer download tool as I read in other thread that is a way to flash the bin, but perhaps this was a huge mistake?

The process stopped here. I wait a lot of time, but it did not continue. So I unplug and plug the phone again and wait, but nothing came of it.

Right now the phone does not turn on, nor start in recovery mode. After check that the process was not moving forward,i take out the battery and tried to turn it on again, but nothing.

Is my phone dead? That will be bad news indeed, but I don't have any idea what else to try.

Do you have any suggestions?

  • 0

#54
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
As I can see you have an "Acer Liquid" and NOT an "Acer Liquid MT", when you don't have a MT you bricked your phone - you can try to flash a new Image for the normal Acer Liquid by using ADT but I think there's not much hope =/

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#55
Magiara

Magiara

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid
Damn, I'm so stupid.

The download tool does not seems to detect the device when I connect it to the usb port. I can't turn on the phone, I suppose that's why.

Any other possibility?

  • 0

#56
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
I don't know any - send your phone to the repair service or sell it as a device for spares and buy a new phone.





Another possibilty is to ask in the Acer Liquid Forum for help ;)

Edited by TechnoLover, 06 August 2011 - 09:38 AM.

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#57
matteopuzz

matteopuzz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid metal
hi! i've tried to flash this rom, but it turned to be unsuccessful. I've tried with sd download mode, with usb download mod (with adt) but it didn't work. From which rom do i have to flash this one?
Thanks

  • 0

#58
carrarina

carrarina

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Devices:liquid metal
Hi guys I have a question. I want to flas the leak with adt. What file i need? the entire acer_ug folder or one of the two .bin that contains?
thans :)

  • 0

#59
merou09

merou09

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:FRANCE
  • Devices:CloudMobile+Liquid MT+S100-A1

Hi guys I have a question. I want to flas the leak with adt. What file i need? the entire acer_ug folder or one of the two .bin that contains?
thans :)


Hi,
Just take the biggest ".bin" for flash with ADT_Edit By Ma

  • 0
CloudMobile + MT Gingerounay + A1 S100 LCR-F2.0

#60
carrarina

carrarina

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Devices:liquid metal
thanks! just to know, what is the second bin?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users