Jump to content


Photo

Official 2.2.2 for MTS 916 (ZTE Racer)


  • Please log in to reply
91 replies to this topic

#21
smg22rus

smg22rus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
I make Recovery that work on 2.2 official, but 2.3.4 dont work after 2.2 official. need to modify kernel. sorry bad eng.

  • 0

#22
Jésus Alberto

Jésus Alberto

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:HTC Excalibur
I can´t install it in my Brazilian X850, the installation program shows several ???? even after I´ve installed cirilic characters in Win7. I start my X850 in FTM, plug USB, so the ????? inside the square turns from grey to black, I click on the square it turns to grey again and the percentage stays 0/100 and does not change. I´ve used the Original FTM was posted here.

Edited by Jésus Alberto, 21 July 2011 - 05:44 PM.

  • 0

#23
smg22rus

smg22rus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
May be it is only for Russian devices(small differents). You use instruction in archive?

  • 0

#24
Vlatko25

Vlatko25

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Macedonia-Gostivar
  • Devices:ZTE RACER 2.3.7 #257 Racer Boy
i install mtc rom from this forum,but instalation dont move from 0/100,original ftm dont install trough recovery 4.0.1.0,please help

  • 0

#25
Jésus Alberto

Jésus Alberto

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:HTC Excalibur
As I´ve said the program shows characters ????? and I´ve translated the texts inside the file Ä»¿ßá¡¿Ñ »Ó«µÑßßá «í¡«ó½Ñ¡¿´ îÆæ 916.doc (as it appears in my pc). I´ve followed as it shows.

May be it is only for Russian devices(small differents). You use instruction in archive?


  • 0

#26
smg22rus

smg22rus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
you need open instruction with cp-1251 charset i think. If you install this rom U cant use 2.3.4

  • 0

#27
Jésus Alberto

Jésus Alberto

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:HTC Excalibur
But the rom has the english language too?

you need open instruction with cp-1251 charset i think. If you install this rom U cant use 2.3.4


  • 0

#28
smg22rus

smg22rus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
yes. english is in rom.

  • 0

#29
Denkro

Denkro

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts

i install mtc rom from this forum,but instalation dont move from 0/100,original ftm dont install trough recovery 4.0.1.0,please help


If you can read in Russian

http://4pda.ru/forum...dpost&p=7743711



Edited by Denkro, 21 July 2011 - 06:00 PM.

  • 1

#30
Vlatko25

Vlatko25

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Macedonia-Gostivar
  • Devices:ZTE RACER 2.3.7 #257 Racer Boy
this is difficult,which recovery to use?original doesnt install,i am currently on 2.3.4 rom,do i have to use mtc rom?help

  • 0

#31
buzzhaina

buzzhaina

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:zte racer
Okay would someone bother to suggest... how to flash the original ftm... recovery does it with an error.. how to get this thing work...

  • 0

#32
smg22rus

smg22rus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
Install original_ftm and enter FTM (keys like recovery). Then start updater.

  • 0

#33
Denkro

Denkro

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts

Okay would someone bother to suggest... how to flash the original ftm... recovery does it with an error.. how to get this thing work...


You should establish original FTM. After that to clamp pair of buttons for transition in a mode. Power loudness (downwards)
I established using the program on phone.



Attention! Before installing the firmware disable antivirus programs.


Attached Files


Edited by Denkro, 22 July 2011 - 07:30 AM.

  • 0

#34
darkmad

darkmad

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer(MTC916)
For those who can't install original FTM: the easiest way to do this is:
1. Connect your phone to PC with USB debuggubg enabled in your phone settings.
2. Go to directory where you have adb.exe and fastboot.exe.
3. Put original FTM in this dir too.
4. Write in command prompt
adb reboot bootloader
Your phone must reboot showing green robot on the screen.
5. Type
fastboot flash recovery ORIGINAL_FTM_FILENAME
6. Type
fastboot reboot
You can try ro press VOL DOWN at this time and reboot directly to FTM. If not, reboot into FTM same way as you do to enter recovery and then start MTC update program.

  • 0

#35
Denkro

Denkro

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
After flashing the phone. It will turn into a Gen2
And you can not go back to the existing OS2.3



  • 0

#36
Jésus Alberto

Jésus Alberto

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:HTC Excalibur
I´ve managed to install the original FTM, but the program stays always 0/100. I think that rom is no suitable to some Racer versions. No one has managed to install it here.

  • 0

#37
buzzhaina

buzzhaina

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:zte racer
havent manged to successfully install ftm as yet... where exactly is fastboot.exe n steps...if u can get a bit brief

  • 0

#38
Vlatko25

Vlatko25

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Macedonia-Gostivar
  • Devices:ZTE RACER 2.3.7 #257 Racer Boy
my pc doesnt run adb from rickywait,can someone givevme adb working pls

  • 0

#39
Vlatko25

Vlatko25

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Macedonia-Gostivar
  • Devices:ZTE RACER 2.3.7 #257 Racer Boy
why nobody helps with this?

  • 0

#40
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

I´ve managed to install the original FTM, but the program stays always 0/100. I think that rom is no suitable to some Racer versions. No one has managed to install it here.

same here, 0/100 all the time with original ftm..

After flashing the phone. It will turn into a Gen2
And you can not go back to the existing OS2.3

i wouldnt mind going to Gen2 if someone can provide Gen1 tpt files to convert back to Gen1 if not in liking.. correct me if im wrong tho

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users