Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] Wolfs TW Gingerbread | Feel the difference | V6 out | 17/9/2011

* * * * * 9 votes

  • Please log in to reply
198 replies to this topic

#41
Z3US911

Z3US911

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Interests:Android | Warez..:D
  • Devices:Sony Xperia X10i
  • Twitter:@Z3US911

Guys, please help, wolfs Rom always works the best and most complete, but how do I roll back to 2.1 , could someone explain? I need to roll back so I can root and install this Rom. Seus doesnt have my old Rom?


flash any 2.1 FW from flastool..then root it install xrecovery..then flash WB ROM...then without reebot take the batt out of the phone..then flash .ftf bundle.

  • 0

GOOD POSTS: THANKS

Bad Posts : REPORT

X10i User 2.3.5 MiUI GingerBread

zdzihu --> Respect!!


#42
doppy

doppy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Xperia X10
Wolf. Did you forget to include "be_video" and "be_photo" files that provided by Z to enable so called "Bravia Engine" ?

  • 0

#43
vinfred

vinfred

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Xperia X10

http://www.multiupload.com/HBGM27MVF4


To anyone that wants the latest Market, this is a link I got off XDA for the APK installer pack.


Hope you don't mind me posting this here wolf, just freshens it up a bit more :-)


Actually, i don't think we need to install the apk, my market updated itself to the latest automatically. Just login and give it some time then reboot.
Sent from my X10i using Tapatalk

Edited by vinfred, 31 July 2011 - 05:36 PM.

  • 0

#44
iptelesys

iptelesys

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Devices:x10

flash any 2.1 FW from flastool..then root it install xrecovery..then flash WB ROM...then without reebot take the batt out of the phone..then flash .ftf bundle.


I have not seen any roms that at tft? Could you please send a link to one?

  • 0

#45
fr3nlysmil3

fr3nlysmil3

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts
hi wolf i pushed miuicamera.apk and miuimusic.apk through root explorer on your GB Rom, it got installed but when i tried to open it, it gave me FC
is there any way i can use miuicamera and miuimusic on your GB Rom??
anyways thanks for this pre-rooted and tweaked rom ;)

  • 0

#46
mohcine1995

mohcine1995

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:X10i
MAN I CAN'T BELIEVE IM MISSING THE UPDATE, IT HAD TO BE THIS WEEK > my phone is still getting repaired will take nother week. When it's back this will be the rom i'll use as the things i read here and on xda its perfect (for me) (: too bad fps isnt at 60 , cuz my arc has 60fps on gingerbread so its not a firmware problem. anyway thanks for this rom that gives us a lot of fixes and speed-ups and dont for get the optional choices (:

  • 0

#47
mauk

mauk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:SE x10i
will give this a try after de-stocking... hhhh..h...h.. respect w

  • 0

#48
mauk

mauk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:SE x10i
cold bear w 15$
Confirmation number: 4FW91832TU5802726.

  • 4

#49
Wolfbreak

Wolfbreak

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:X10i

cold bear w 15$
Confirmation number: 4FW91832TU5802726.


Thank you my friend, really appreciate this!

  • 0

#50
PeterRock

PeterRock

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil
  • Devices:X10
  • Twitter:@pedroroch4
BEST. GB. ROM. EVER.

Thanks WB! C:

  • 0

#51
Eisel

Eisel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:X10i

Wolf. Did you forget to include "be_video" and "be_photo" files that provided by Z to enable so called "Bravia Engine" ?


was goin to ask the same question, because bravia is still at 50% for me xD

  • 0

#52
Wolfbreak

Wolfbreak

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:X10i

was goin to ask the same question, because bravia is still at 50% for me xD


Yes it is there

  • 0

#53
Lancez

Lancez

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,093 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles, California, U.S.A
  • Interests:My Devices:
    Galaxy Nexus
    Samsung I9100
    Samsung S8600 Bada
    Samsung I8000
    Samsung I900
    Sony Ericsson X10a
sorry to cut in like this, wolf. but it's like watching a soup opera LOL......... kudos to you.

P.S. don't worry, i'm not moderating today :rolleyes:

  • 2

#54
Eisel

Eisel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:X10i

Yes it is there


hmm.. ok, strange, but seems im not the only one without BE experience..
tried z's patch, was the same for his, no results at all...

but in the end, never had BE and its not nessecery for me as it works only in the gallery ^^

STILL: awsome rom wolf!!!

  • 0

#55
naker7

naker7

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Xperia x10
I have a problem with battery drain, only 5 hours to leed 100 % battery :S how can i fix this ? i tried reinstalling all steps....

  • 0

#56
Eisel

Eisel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:X10i

I have a problem with battery drain, only 5 hours to leed 100 % battery :S how can i fix this ? i tried reinstalling all steps....


have you installed from stock 2.1?
wiped battery stats?
becouse have now 20% nearly 1 days without loading

Edited by Eisel, 31 July 2011 - 10:42 PM.

  • 0

#57
naker7

naker7

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Xperia x10

have you installed from stock 2.1?
wiped battery stats?
becouse have now 20% nearly 1 days without loading


i didnt wipe battery stats, because in the installation steps posted by wolf, he dont say " wipe battery", only steps are, full factory, wipe cache, and dalvik...

  • 0

#58
Eisel

Eisel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:X10i

i didnt wipe battery stats, because in the installation steps posted by wolf, he dont say " wipe battery", only steps are, full factory, wipe cache, and dalvik...


then try wiping battery stats, should solve your problem ;)

Edited by Eisel, 31 July 2011 - 11:18 PM.

  • 0

#59
chunkylover2321

chunkylover2321

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 115 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xperia X10i
Thanks wolf keep up the good work. Loving the extra bundles. soon as I get paid I'll buy you a beer dude :-)

  • 0

#60
erwinwijaya

erwinwijaya

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:x10i
after update to 004 i cant use data connection on my phone,but if i use wifi thetering,i can browsing from my pc..
solved:after reboot i can connect again

Edited by erwinwijaya, 02 August 2011 - 08:20 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users