Jump to content


Photo

[2/Nov/11] Android 2.3.7 Gingerbread (Swiftdroid) CM 7.1 For LG GT540 [New Method]

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
123 replies to this topic

#21
chunkylover2321

chunkylover2321

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 115 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xperia X10i
Any vibration from phone?

  • 0

#22
gorantz

gorantz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:LG 540
no nothing at all

  • 0

#23
kfcisntchicken

kfcisntchicken

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC desire s
HI, I am running windows vista on my pc and when i get to the stage where you install the gingerbread it opens up the CMD window and and just keeps on waiting for device for hours. when i plug the phone in in fastboot mode the pc says hang on a sec you dont have the right software and says insert the disk that came with your device but i dont and never have had it.................plz help im befuddled and confiddled :blink:

  • 0

#24
chunkylover2321

chunkylover2321

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 115 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xperia X10i

HI, I am running windows vista on my pc and when i get to the stage where you install the gingerbread it opens up the CMD window and and just keeps on waiting for device for hours. when i plug the phone in in fastboot mode the pc says hang on a sec you dont have the right software and says insert the disk that came with your device but i dont and never have had it.................plz help im befuddled and confiddled :blink:



Try reinstalling the drivers for your lg device. Plus when you boot up into fastboot you should here the pc make a notification sound indicating its installing on your computer. if you haven't heard anything let me know. I'll get you a link to the drivers. are you running windows vista 32bit or 64bit?

  • 0

#25
P13r010

P13r010

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi, my update is succeded...I have a little ploblem: I activated the LG keybord but it doesn't recognizes the user dictionary and so I can't add any new word for typing with the T9 system. Someone can help me? Or it's just a bug to fix?

  • 0

#26
chunkylover2321

chunkylover2321

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 115 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xperia X10i

Hi, my update is succeded...I have a little ploblem: I activated the LG keybord but it doesn't recognizes the user dictionary and so I can't add any new word for typing with the T9 system. Someone can help me? Or it's just a bug to fix?


I rooted the phone yesterday and dictionary was fine. Try a reinstall.

  • 0

#27
kfcisntchicken

kfcisntchicken

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC desire s

Try reinstalling the drivers for your lg device. Plus when you boot up into fastboot you should here the pc make a notification sound indicating its installing on your computer. if you haven't heard anything let me know. I'll get you a link to the drivers. are you running windows vista 32bit or 64bit?


i have reinstalled all drivers and yes it makes notification noise its the newest version of vista...................................

  • 0

#28
chunkylover2321

chunkylover2321

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 115 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xperia X10i

i have reinstalled all drivers and yes it makes notification noise its the newest version of vista...................................


ok try this, reboot the computer, whilst the computer is booting up press F* or F12 to enter the boot menu, select " then select "Disable Driver Signing Enforcement" option. when the computer boots up, plug your phone back in and right click on the android setup and select "run as administrator" then see how that goes.

Good Luck

  • 0

#29
kfcisntchicken

kfcisntchicken

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC desire s

ok try this, reboot the computer, whilst the computer is booting up press F* or F12 to enter the boot menu, select " then select "Disable Driver Signing Enforcement" option. when the computer boots up, plug your phone back in and right click on the android setup and select "run as administrator" then see how that goes.

Good Luck


f12 does zilch but cud u sent me links to the drivers plz. i am determined.

  • 1

#30
chunkylover2321

chunkylover2321

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 115 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xperia X10i

f12 does zilch but cud u sent me links to the drivers plz. i am determined.



http://android.modac...attach_id=66762

Best of luck to you.

Edited by chunkylover2321, 04 August 2011 - 06:25 PM.

  • 0

#31
hugocarmo

hugocarmo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Location:Portugal
Hy everybody.

I have an issue. I installed the RC3 rom, I have data2system and the V6 supercharged script runing. My problem is that since RC2 ndrive stopped working, I tryed with both versions of ndrive (10 and 11), it tries to load (black screen) but no loading image and then after a few seconds it goes out to my home screen. I tryed with the apk installed on sd card, internal memory, with overclocking settings and without them, and it keeps doing the same, just for the record, everytime I installed ndrive I made sure that no orphan files or folder were kept behind.
Can anybody help me please?

Thanks,

Hugo.

  • 0

#32
renokh

renokh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sony Ericsson Xperia Neo V
  • Twitter:@Reno Kh
So how to connect Internet from LG GT540 to computer if we can't use LG PC Suit ?

  • 0

#33
chunkylover2321

chunkylover2321

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 115 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xperia X10i

So how to connect Internet from LG GT540 to computer if we can't use LG PC Suit ?


What do you mean? With the tethering? You should only need the drivers.

  • 0

#34
jaypea1

jaypea1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:lg gt540
Just updated from RC0 to RC3, just noticed that vplayer won't install with RC3. It installed and worked on RC0.

Any reason for this?

  • 0

#35
custardcream

custardcream

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:plymouth
  • Devices:gt540

f12 does zilch but cud u sent me links to the drivers plz. i am determined.




I am am having this problem with vista 32bit...have you had an luck?..i rooted previously with xp with no problems... :rolleyes:

  • 0

#36
MultiMojo

MultiMojo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:LG GT540
Hello.

Can anybody help me?

I tried to upgrade my droid but when it reach step 7 (while in download mode) I accidentally unplugged the usb cable device. Now I can only see the LG logo on my phone. When I tried to plug it in the cable, the device been recognized on my windows 7 (64 bit), but when I tried to use LG Mobile Update software, everytime it reach detecting-phone-phase somehow the phone got disconnected (all the driver gone). When I tried the emergency mode (while in download mode) the phone got detected fine. It become disconnected everytime I choose to click the launch software update button. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.

EDIT TO ADD:
Finally, I made it work. First I tried to disable LG Modem from Device Manager, and continue using KDZ updater. Follow every steps and voila. Working 2.3.5.

Edited by MultiMojo, 08 August 2011 - 08:24 AM.

  • 0

#37
TimDroid

TimDroid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:LG GT540 2.1
Hey.
I just installed this update and it seems to work alright. (Haven't had time for any major testing yet..)

One question though.
Is there any quick way of changing the program titles to English?
since half the preinstalled apps keep their russian names, even after changing the system language like explained in the install guide.

(edit) nevermind.. stupid me.. reboot fixed it.

(Edit again. .)
Removed 2.3.5 again and is back to 2.2. Like other versions of 2.3 I have tried, the battery indicator is boinked, and cant give a half decent indication of how much power is actually left. One minute it will say 30%, the next 80% and then shut down.
It is a shame since 2.3 has a lot of nice little features. But as long as the battery indicator doesn't work, it's just not worth it.
Also it seems to run out of power a lot faster on 2.3.5 than 2.2.

Edited by TimDroid, 15 August 2011 - 09:35 AM.

  • 0

#38
Stephen J. Knill

Stephen J. Knill

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Adelaide, Australia
  • Devices:LG GT540f Android 2.3.5

Well this needs to be stickied :)


Yep, the RC+ finally rendered "my mod" pointless...

  • 0

Programs are like Cathedrals, first we build them... then we pray!


#39
jdimitar

jdimitar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Macedonia
  • Devices:lg gt540
Hi I want to flash my LG with android 2.3.5, I have official Android 2.1 update 1 on it. So I need to flash to 2.2 first (and after that with 2.3) and finally with 2.3.5 or directly with 2.3.5 ?

  • 0

#40
Stephen J. Knill

Stephen J. Knill

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Adelaide, Australia
  • Devices:LG GT540f Android 2.3.5

Hi I want to flash my LG with android 2.3.5, I have official Android 2.1 update 1 on it. So I need to flash to 2.2 first (and after that with 2.3) and finally with 2.3.5 or directly with 2.3.5 ?


Just follow the instructions in the first post, making sure you follow all the steps carefully. (As you state it's the official update I presume that it is also unmodified, meaning you will have to follow all the steps anyways)

  • 0

Programs are like Cathedrals, first we build them... then we pray!





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users