Jump to content


Photo

Unlocking The Orange Monte Carlo

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
657 replies to this topic

#1
lordjubblydave

lordjubblydave

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Essex
  • Devices:M8-MotoG-GPad_8.3
  • Twitter:@jubblydave
If so where ? How ? When ? How Much ?
I am having troubles finding somwhere.
which sucks because i have very quickly fallen out of love with my San Fran, but i still have to use it :(

Edited by lordjubblydave, 04 October 2011 - 07:48 PM.

  • 0

#2
putbinoot

putbinoot

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 481 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300, Jiayu G3.
Maybe the guy that made the osf unlocking app will do one for the Monte.

  • 0
Posted Image

#3
lordjubblydave

lordjubblydave

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Essex
  • Devices:M8-MotoG-GPad_8.3
  • Twitter:@jubblydave
That would be nice.
But, if he does not have a MC. Why bother ?? also how would he test it ?

  • 0

#4
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
just bluetooth the blade apk and try it .cant hurt.worth a try..

  • 0

#5
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
you could also try blade buddy to give you the unlock code ,might work.

  • 0

#6
lordjubblydave

lordjubblydave

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Essex
  • Devices:M8-MotoG-GPad_8.3
  • Twitter:@jubblydave
Tried both, neither work.

  • 0

#7
Migun

Migun

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 136 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Try this :)

http://www.ngeeks.co...or-imei-gratis/

The normal codes did not work with the Spanish Blades, the solution was using this keygen or change ROM.

  • 1

#8
MoreLazers

MoreLazers

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts

Try this :)

http://www.ngeeks.co...or-imei-gratis/

The normal codes did not work with the Spanish Blades, the solution was using this keygen or change ROM.


Didn't work =[

Just waiting on the root guide now.

  • 1

#9
ronc2000

ronc2000

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 241 posts
Wait for custom rom which would effectively unlock it?

  • 0

#10
nash1977

nash1977

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Rooting the phone and putting a custom ROM on it does not unlock the phone

  • 0

#11
lordjubblydave

lordjubblydave

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Essex
  • Devices:M8-MotoG-GPad_8.3
  • Twitter:@jubblydave
I have paid for an unlock code.
If it works I will post the web address.
It was only £3 something

  • 0

#12
rjm2k

rjm2k

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,096 posts
On the blade the unlock algorithm was hidden in the framework so maybe it's there in the MC too when someone manages to dump it and reverse engineer the framework.

  • 0

#13
putbinoot

putbinoot

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 481 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300, Jiayu G3.

I have paid for an unlock code.
If it works I will post the web address.
It was only £3 something

Interesting keep us posted, also let us know the site if it does not work so we can keep clear.

  • 0
Posted Image

#14
miali

miali

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Southampton, UK
  • Devices:San Francisco
Any update on the unlock code?

I have paid for an unlock code.
If it works I will post the web address.
It was only £3 something


  • 0

#15
lordjubblydave

lordjubblydave

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Essex
  • Devices:M8-MotoG-GPad_8.3
  • Twitter:@jubblydave
They Emailed saying it was not in their Automated Data Base and i had to Re-confirm my imei so they could create one manually.
They said they would get back to me within 24hours so i should know either way by 8am tomorrow UK time

  • 0

#16
putbinoot

putbinoot

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 481 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300, Jiayu G3.

They Emailed saying it was not in their Automated Data Base and i had to Re-confirm my imei so they could create one manually.
They said they would get back to me within 24hours so i should know either way by 8am tomorrow UK time

sounds like you might be getting a refund although i hope not. Orange pay as you go is not as cheap as giffgaff.

  • 0
Posted Image

#17
nick_sub

nick_sub

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (OLED), ZTE Skate
Has anyone tried an i-smartsim?

  • 0

#18
lordjubblydave

lordjubblydave

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Essex
  • Devices:M8-MotoG-GPad_8.3
  • Twitter:@jubblydave
No Joy, using www.unlock-hub.co.UK :(

  • 0

#19
sej7278

sej7278

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

On the blade the unlock algorithm was hidden in the framework so maybe it's there in the MC too when someone manages to dump it and reverse engineer the framework.


i had a quick poke around.....

unzip backup.zip
cd backup/2011-08-09.16.39.56
unyaffs system.img
cd app
java -jar baksmali.jar -d ../framework -x Phone.odex -o phone
cd phone/com/android/phone/
egrep -i '(sim|network)_unlock' *

but not being familiar with dalvik opcodes, the following means nothing to me:

R$bool.smali:.field public static final sim_network_unlock_allow_dismiss:I = 0x7f090001
R$layout.smali:.field public static final sim_unlock:I = 0x7f030020
R$string.smali:.field public static final enter_network_unlock_code:I = 0x7f0c030f
R$string.smali:.field public static final label_network_unlock_titile:I = 0x7f0c030e
R$string.smali:.field public static final requesting_sim_unlock:I = 0x7f0c0072
R$string.smali:.field public static final sim_unlock_dismiss_text:I = 0x7f0c01a0
R$string.smali:.field public static final sim_unlock_failed:I = 0x7f0c007d
R$string.smali:.field public static final sim_unlock_status_text:I = 0x7f0c01a2
R$string.smali:.field public static final sim_unlock_success:I = 0x7f0c0088
R$string.smali:.field public static final sim_unlock_unlock_text:I = 0x7f0c01a1

there's no reference to md5 digests like with the blade.

  • 0

#20
miali

miali

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Southampton, UK
  • Devices:San Francisco
The zte blade unlock calculator site replied back to my query that they don't support this model.

Was the situation with OSF similar when it was released? I bought mine in October after Paul's review and at that time the unlocking links were already pinned on the forum.

No Joy, using www.unlock-hub.co.UK :(


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users