Jump to content


Photo

10 Aug OUK_P743TV1.0.0B05: Stock ROM for the Orange Monte Carlo

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
37 replies to this topic

#1
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Here is the stock ROM for the Orange Monte Carlo, should you wish to revert.

This update zip, for installation via ClockworkMod, includes the boot and system partitions, but not the stock recovery partition - unfortunately I had to wipe this during my root process. If someone who has applied only Superboot and not ClockworkMod could dump it for me, i'll add it to this post.

  • OUK_P743TV1.0.0B05 - DOWNLOAD - MD5: 516c416f8d5e182222478f8503aa9a45
:)

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#2
yoso2010

yoso2010

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
不能直接使用。

  • 0

#3
sergeant_tito

sergeant_tito

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 89 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:flashing ROMs, driving, 9gagging
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
anyone tried this? im scared of flashing my new phone...

  • 0

#4
magikstar29

magikstar29

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 161 posts
hello,
i've the zte skate sfr staraddict lock operator sfr (france)
->android gingerbread 2.3.4
->version de bande de base: P743B01
->version du noyau: 2.6.35.7-perf+ zte-kernel@Zdroid-SMT
->numero de build: GB_P743FV1.0.0B03

is your stock rom is locked?

Edited by magikstar29, 02 September 2011 - 08:24 PM.

  • 0
Samsung Galaxy 551 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)
HTC Desire Z : ViperZ 1.1.0 (ICS 4.0.4 Sense4.1)
Alcatel OT 986 : MIUI 3.2.8 (android 4.0.4)
Huawei U8730 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)

#5
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

anyone tried this? im scared of flashing my new phone...


this is the stock orange rom (the one that your phone ship's with)

look for bueginger rom in the fourmsPosted Image

  • 0

#6
lordjubblydave

lordjubblydave

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Essex
  • Devices:M8-MotoG-GPad_8.3
  • Twitter:@jubblydave
Just a quickie, is this rom rooted?

  • 0

#7
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

Just a quickie, is this rom rooted?


no but it dose have clockworkmod on

Edited by tillaz, 06 September 2011 - 10:33 PM.

  • 0

#8
sergeant_tito

sergeant_tito

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 89 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:flashing ROMs, driving, 9gagging
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
if I have another build number starting with OSK it wont work?

this is the stock orange rom (the one that your phone ship's with)

look for bueginger rom in the fourmsPosted Image


  • 0

#9
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

if I have another build number starting with OSK it wont work?


is your phone an orange monte carlo ?

  • 0

#10
sergeant_tito

sergeant_tito

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 89 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:flashing ROMs, driving, 9gagging
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

is your phone an orange monte carlo ?


yep it is i got it from my friend whos working for ZTE

  • 0

#11
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

yep it is i got it from my friend whos working for ZTE


you should post a new topic explaining you have a diffident build number, it will help you find out if you can flash Posted Image

Edited by tillaz, 07 September 2011 - 02:11 PM.

  • 0

#12
DB006

DB006

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OMC (ZTE Skate) + LG GT540 2.1
Re flashed with this standard rom after Cyanagen disabled GPS, but GPS is now not working in this standard rom, help!

  • 0
Posted Image

#13
magikstar29

magikstar29

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 161 posts
wipe all before flash a new rom

Re flashed with this standard rom after Cyanagen disabled GPS, but GPS is now not working in this standard rom, help!


  • 1
Samsung Galaxy 551 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)
HTC Desire Z : ViperZ 1.1.0 (ICS 4.0.4 Sense4.1)
Alcatel OT 986 : MIUI 3.2.8 (android 4.0.4)
Huawei U8730 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)

#14
Christian Edwards

Christian Edwards

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 115 posts
dadashi, on 04 September 2011 - 08:49 PM, said:
I have both super user and clockwork installed, can I go back to factory fresh new state without clockwork/superroot....how is it done?


here is a link to full stock rom with no root or clockworkmod http://blog.podtwo.c...ock%20ROMs.html
This post has been edited by tillaz: 05 September 2011 - 09:48 PM

Found this in the CWM 4.0.14 sticky-ed thread, has this been integrated in this stock ROM, so it has the stock recovery partition too.
Also how do you install it if it overwrites the recovery, it's not a TPT like we used on the Blade is it?

  • 0

#15
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

dadashi, on 04 September 2011 - 08:49 PM, said:
I have both super user and clockwork installed, can I go back to factory fresh new state without clockwork/superroot....how is it done?


here is a link to full stock rom with no root or clockworkmod http://blog.podtwo.c...ock%20ROMs.html
This post has been edited by tillaz: 05 September 2011 - 09:48 PM

Found this in the CWM 4.0.14 sticky-ed thread, has this been integrated in this stock ROM, so it has the stock recovery partition too.
Also how do you install it if it overwrites the recovery, it's not a TPT like we used on the Blade is it?


just install it with CWM, then after the first boot clockwork recovery will be replaced with stock recovery partion.

  • 1

#16
freeman_g

freeman_g

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Toshiba G900
Hi,

I have TWM Fantastic T3, korean ZTE Skate. Now it has original korean firmware with many korean apps. I would like to replace it with Orange stock one. Is it possible? Should I install CWM before it?

And one more thing: if the phone is Unlocked now would it stay unlocked after flashing this rom?

Thank you

Edited by freeman_g, 22 September 2011 - 09:51 AM.

  • 0

#17
Nighthawk4

Nighthawk4

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
  • Twitter:@TCKemp
The above link doesn't work. Could we have an update please?



I made a foolish mistake. I bought this phone specifically because I needed UMA. However, I chose to buy the ZTE Skate instead of the Orange Monte Carlo. In theory these are the same phone. Unfortunately, it seems that only the rebadged Orange version has UMA. I had assumed UMA was a feature of the hardware, not the software.


Therefore, I am looking for a stock ROM for UK Orange Monte Carlo, in the hope this will give me the UMA feature.


The really annoying part is the Orange version is actually cheaper than the ZTE one - but I intended to root and remove the Orange crap so I thought I might as well go for the ZTE version which doesn't have that.

Big mistake :mellow:

  • 0

#18
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

The above link doesn't work. Could we have an update please?



I made a foolish mistake. I bought this phone specifically because I needed UMA. However, I chose to buy the ZTE Skate instead of the Orange Monte Carlo. In theory these are the same phone. Unfortunately, it seems that only the rebadged Orange version has UMA. I had assumed UMA was a feature of the hardware, not the software.


Therefore, I am looking for a stock ROM for UK Orange Monte Carlo, in the hope this will give me the UMA feature.


The really annoying part is the Orange version is actually cheaper than the ZTE one - but I intended to root and remove the Orange crap so I thought I might as well go for the ZTE version which doesn't have that.

Big mistake :mellow:


hey can you please make a rom dump of your zte skate

  • 0

#19
Christian Edwards

Christian Edwards

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 115 posts

The above link doesn't work. Could we have an update please?

The link has been chopped goto - www.blog.podtwo.com
then pick Monte Carlo from the right hand side and then Stock ROMs.
That will work just checked.

  • 0

#20
PedroVader

PedroVader

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 518 posts

Here is the stock ROM for the Orange Monte Carlo, should you wish to revert.

This update zip, for installation via ClockworkMod, includes the boot and system partitions, but not the stock recovery partition - unfortunately I had to wipe this during my root process. If someone who has applied only Superboot and not ClockworkMod could dump it for me, i'll add it to this post.

  • OUK_P743TV1.0.0B05 - DOWNLOAD - MD5: 516c416f8d5e182222478f8503aa9a45
:)

P


Not sure if you've seen this Paul, untouched Orange Rom from ZTE Site http://android.modac...from-ztes-site/.

Download is slow, but its confirmed as shipped version.

  • 0
<a href="http://giffgaff.com/...ate/anakin1138" target="_blank"><img src="http://giffgaff.com/.../07_468x60.png" width="468" height="60" alt="Get a free giffgaff Sim" /></a>




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users