Jump to content


Photo

CyanogenMod 7 for ZTE Skate (Updated 06/01!!)

* * * * * 10 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1124 replies to this topic

#1061
Disconv

Disconv

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate/Medion Life P4310
Thanks!

  • 0

#1062
fabiasport

fabiasport

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Asturias-Spain
  • Devices:ZTE-Skate (OMC)
Thanks! Downloading now!

  • 0

#1063
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Nice update here tilal,no problems with the rom,and battery life seems to be good.Posted Image

  • 0

#1064
darren2

darren2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
Does any of the arm6 modded flash players work on this rom? I have just flashed Ice Armor III and can't get any of them to work on it.

  • 0

#1065
Der_Floo

Der_Floo

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 399 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin / Germany
  • Interests:customize my ZTE Skate, mobile phones, dance in tournaments and play drums :)
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, HTC One X
  • Twitter:@Der_Flooo, F_LOVES_J
the link doesnt work :o the new one too :(

  • 0

#1066
Der_Floo

Der_Floo

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 399 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin / Germany
  • Interests:customize my ZTE Skate, mobile phones, dance in tournaments and play drums :)
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, HTC One X
  • Twitter:@Der_Flooo, F_LOVES_J

the link doesnt work :o the new one too :(





ok work ;)



  • 0

#1067
MrPaNtsONhEaD

MrPaNtsONhEaD

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Thanks for the work but I have a very annoying problem, everytime that I make a call or answer a call and the screen times out and gets black I can't end the call or go to any screen at all its all black screen and no buttons work so have to remove battery and restart the phone

  • 0

#1068
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Thanks for the work but I have a very annoying problem, everytime that I make a call or answer a call and the screen times out and gets black I can't end the call or go to any screen at all its all black screen and no buttons work so have to remove battery and restart the phone


Calibrate the proximity sensor, should be in zte settings.

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#1069
MrPaNtsONhEaD

MrPaNtsONhEaD

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Hi, Im trying to flash 3.5 so I got update-cm-7-06012012-Skate-NIGHTLY.zip and load it up in rom manager but after its flashed ad rebooted it says I have
Android version: 2.3.7
Baseband: unknown
Kernel: 2.6.35.7
Mod version: cyanogenmod-7-11132011-NIGHTLY-Skate
Build number: GWK74

the zip have MD5: 4356AE23FDFBFF167619134B021948EA


*FIXED*

the link in post 1 is wrong so got the one from http://android.modac...ost__p__1920076

Edited by MrPaNtsONhEaD, 27 March 2012 - 03:47 PM.

  • 0

#1070
MrPaNtsONhEaD

MrPaNtsONhEaD

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Calibrate the proximity sensor, should be in zte settings.


I can¨t for some reason, when i press show calibration settings its empty and when I press the calibrate button nothing happens.


Android version: 2.3.7
Baseband: unknown
Kernel: 2.6.35.7
Mod version: cyanogenmod-7-11132011-NIGHTLY-Skate
Build number: GWK74

  • 0

#1071
mrvlhs

mrvlhs

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
I have been trying several ROMS for the past days and I'm still not sure on wich one to choose... can anyone give me an ideia of battery life of CM7 versus logicmod? CM7 looks really, really full featured but I need something with the best battery life possible

  • 0

#1072
ZTE_Lover

ZTE_Lover

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Smart phones , vidéo games , sport , computers ...
  • Devices:ZTE SKATE
  • Twitter:@korom
Okay , Thank you all :D

  • 0

#1073
Der_Floo

Der_Floo

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 399 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin / Germany
  • Interests:customize my ZTE Skate, mobile phones, dance in tournaments and play drums :)
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, HTC One X
  • Twitter:@Der_Flooo, F_LOVES_J
hey :)

when we can hope for a 7.2 update?

thanks


  • 0

#1074
crnadakm

crnadakm

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Banja Luka (Bosnia)
  • Interests:Women
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4
Any chance of new upload?

http://goo-inside.me...kate-signed.zip - updated link.




  • 0
epicbattle wallpaper

#1075
anahuacv

anahuacv

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:San Francisco
Hi all,

I just bought a ZTE Skate in Shenzhen, China. It´s unbranded and unlocked. I have followed the steps described in the thread "Rooting for beginners" to install this ROM, the problem is that after installing the ROM the screen is not responding (the screen was working after installing clockworkmod), but the physical buttons do work. I tried changing the ROM to ICE ARMOR III, AtOmIc, Skatie and Z3 but the problem continues. If I install this stock "ROM GB_CURETAIL_P743V1.0.0B11-update_signed" the screen does work, but the problem is that the android market/play store is not installed, in consequence the phone is almost useless. I think that there are only 2 options here:
1) I got a fake Skate (I saw impressive things in Shenzhen), but a fake ZTE is not likely or
2) (not sure if this is possible) this phone is from a fresh batch/lot and the screen comes from a new supplier, thus the driver is missing in the custom ROMs.

By the way, I've searched for a similar problem in the forum but I was not able to find something similar.

Any advice is much appreciated.

Best,

  • 0

#1076
VirusPlus

VirusPlus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Athens - Greece
  • Devices:ZTE Skate / HTC Touch2
So is that threat Dead? I can't find "update-cm-7-20120316-NIGHTLY-skate-signed.zip" anywhere to download.

  • 0
Diga > GD30 > T10s > 3310 > SL45i > S55 > SX1 > S75 > 8500 > Touch2 > Skate > Newman N2

#1077
jfabaf

jfabaf

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@jfabaf

So is that threat Dead? I can't find "update-cm-7-20120316-NIGHTLY-skate-signed.zip" anywhere to download.


Try this link: http://goo.im/devs/t...kate-signed.zip

  • 0

#1078
VirusPlus

VirusPlus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Athens - Greece
  • Devices:ZTE Skate / HTC Touch2

Try this link: http://goo.im/devs/t...kate-signed.zip


Cool! Thnx man!

  • 0
Diga > GD30 > T10s > 3310 > SL45i > S55 > SX1 > S75 > 8500 > Touch2 > Skate > Newman N2

#1079
xiaoyaoswim

xiaoyaoswim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 365 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Hi all,

I just bought a ZTE Skate in Shenzhen, China. It´s unbranded and unlocked. I have followed the steps described in the thread "Rooting for beginners" to install this ROM, the problem is that after installing the ROM the screen is not responding (the screen was working after installing clockworkmod), but the physical buttons do work. I tried changing the ROM to ICE ARMOR III, AtOmIc, Skatie and Z3 but the problem continues. If I install this stock "ROM GB_CURETAIL_P743V1.0.0B11-update_signed" the screen does work, but the problem is that the android market/play store is not installed, in consequence the phone is almost useless. I think that there are only 2 options here:
1) I got a fake Skate (I saw impressive things in Shenzhen), but a fake ZTE is not likely or
2) (not sure if this is possible) this phone is from a fresh batch/lot and the screen comes from a new supplier, thus the driver is missing in the custom ROMs.

By the way, I've searched for a similar problem in the forum but I was not able to find something similar.

Any advice is much appreciated.

Best,


I don't think you've got a fake ZTE Skate, though I know what you mean by "impressive things in Shenzhen"...
The CURETAIL ROM is the stock firmware for V960 (Skate sold in China). You can try to install Gapps to get Market and other Google service working with this ROM.

  • 1

#1080
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Why has the rom been removed from links ?

Anyone got a mirror ?


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users