Jump to content


Photo

Reliance ZTE V9C rooting help

* * - - - 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1
kandissa

kandissa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:PPC 6800
Hi!

I am from India.

A new version of the ZTE tab has been launched here as Reliance 3g Tab.

www.rcom.co.in/Rcom/personal/3G/HTML/3G_Tab.html

the details about this phone are as follows:

Model number: V9C
Android version: 2.3.4
Baseband version: V9CB01
Kernel version: 2.6.35.7-perf+zte-kernel@Zdroid-SMT
Build number: GB_RLNC_V9CV 1.0.0B03

Can anyone please help me to root this beauty?
Thank you.

  • 0

#2
ZTE_Blade

ZTE_Blade

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
use z4root and see how it goes.

  • 0

#3
kallt_kaffe

kallt_kaffe

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4 + 10 + Asus Fonepad
I don't think the exploit used by z4root works in Android 2.3.

800MHz CPU, Capacitive screen and both front and rear camera. I suppose this is the ZTE Light 2?

  • 0
Blog - App

#4
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4
you could try universal androot but would need the beta 6 version, beta 5 would only work upto 2.2

Edited by plegdroid, 30 August 2011 - 12:20 PM.

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#5
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4
sorry tapatalk double posting again:(

Edited by plegdroid, 30 August 2011 - 12:21 PM.

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#6
kandissa

kandissa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:PPC 6800
Neither z4root nor universal androot beta 6 is working.

any other suggestion folks?

Edited by kandissa, 01 September 2011 - 07:43 AM.

  • 0

#7
kallt_kaffe

kallt_kaffe

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4 + 10 + Asus Fonepad
Try this. Not sure if it works on 2.3.4 but it could be worth a try: http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1044765

  • 0
Blog - App

#8
kandissa

kandissa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:PPC 6800
@kallt_kaffe

Gingerbreak can not root 2.3.4 devices.
I had checked it earlier.

Anything else that I missed?
Or is it the end of the road?

  • 0

#9
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

Neither z4root nor universal androot beta 6 is working.

any other suggestion folks?


have a read of this, it may help if you can find an img for your phone:)
http://android.modac...n-superbootimg/

Edited by plegdroid, 03 September 2011 - 11:12 AM.

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#10
vishnugs

vishnugs

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

have a read of this, it may help if you can find an img for your phone:)
http://android.modac...n-superbootimg/


Hi, I tried following the instructions in the page, but there are two issues:

1) ADB is not enabled, basically if we connect to PC the device shows up as ZTE HSUSB Device only

ZTE HSUSB Device:




Capacity: 22.4 MB (2,24,19,264 bytes)

Removable Media: Yes

Detachable Drive: Yes

BSD Name: disk1

Product ID: 0x0083

Vendor ID: 0x19d2

Version: 2.27

Serial Number: V9C_Reliance

Speed: Up to 480 Mb/sec

Manufacturer: ZTE Incorporated

Location ID: 0x24100000 / 3

Current Available (mA): 500

Current Required (mA): 500

Partition Map Type: Unknown

S.M.A.R.T. status: Not Supported

Volumes:

disk1s0:

Capacity: 19.5 MB (1,95,21,536 bytes)

BSD Name: disk1s0

Content: Apple_partition_scheme

disk1s0s1:

Capacity: 18 KB (17,920 bytes)

BSD Name: disk1s0s1

Content: Apple_partition_map

pcsuite:

Capacity: 4.8 MB (48,25,088 bytes)

Available: Zero KB

Writable: No

File System: HFS+

BSD Name: disk1s0s2

Mount Point: /Volumes/pcsuite

Content: Apple_HFS




It does not provide access to ADB.




2) If I use terminal, for every operation I get permission denied so I get struck at the first step execution - cat /sdcard/install >/data/local/install




Kind of in a deadlock to get root access on the device, any inputs would be really be appreciated.





  • 0

#11
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

Hi, I tried following the instructions in the page, but there are two issues:

1) ADB is not enabled, basically if we connect to PC the device shows up as ZTE HSUSB Device only

ZTE HSUSB Device:




Capacity: 22.4 MB (2,24,19,264 bytes)

Removable Media: Yes

Detachable Drive: Yes

BSD Name: disk1

Product ID: 0x0083

Vendor ID: 0x19d2

Version: 2.27

Serial Number: V9C_Reliance

Speed: Up to 480 Mb/sec

Manufacturer: ZTE Incorporated

Location ID: 0x24100000 / 3

Current Available (mA): 500

Current Required (mA): 500

Partition Map Type: Unknown

S.M.A.R.T. status: Not Supported

Volumes:

disk1s0:

Capacity: 19.5 MB (1,95,21,536 bytes)

BSD Name: disk1s0

Content: Apple_partition_scheme

disk1s0s1:

Capacity: 18 KB (17,920 bytes)

BSD Name: disk1s0s1

Content: Apple_partition_map

pcsuite:

Capacity: 4.8 MB (48,25,088 bytes)

Available: Zero KB

Writable: No

File System: HFS+

BSD Name: disk1s0s2

Mount Point: /Volumes/pcsuite

Content: Apple_HFS




It does not provide access to ADB.




2) If I use terminal, for every operation I get permission denied so I get struck at the first step execution - cat /sdcard/install >/data/local/install




Kind of in a deadlock to get root access on the device, any inputs would be really be appreciated.

what version of windows are you running? it could just be a driver issue :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#12
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4
http://whirlpool.net...tablet_v9_optus have a read of this, seems there's a modded version of z4root that may work :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#13
amitdang

amitdang

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hi, were you able to root the Reliance Tab

  • 0

#14
sarthi longani

sarthi longani

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:ZTE V9C
I have managed to root and install CM7 on my Reliance ZTE V9C.

Have posted instructions here: http://9456655694.blogspot.com/

  • 0

#15
tictoc

tictoc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE V9+, ZTE Blade
Two post with the same subject? Could we merge the topic? :)Anyway...Try zergRush.
I root my ZTE Light Plus / V9+ with it. Also gingerbread 2.3.4.

Please tell us if you are successfull with it.


  • 0

#16
sarthi longani

sarthi longani

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:ZTE V9C

Two post with the same subject? Could we merge the topic? :)Anyway...Try zergRush.
I root my ZTE Light Plus / V9+ with it. Also gingerbread 2.3.4.

Please tell us if you are successfull with it.


yes they should be merged..

for the record, z4root, zergRush or superoneclick don't work with this tab..

can you please provide with the link for stock rom of tge V9+? I am having problems with wifi and bt. maybe that could help to resolve the issue.

thanks.

  • 0

#17
tictoc

tictoc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE V9+, ZTE Blade

for the record, z4root, zergRush or superoneclick don't work with this tab..
can you please provide with the link for stock rom of tge V9+? I am having problems with wifi and bt. maybe that could help to resolve the issue.
thanks.


Try to use latest ver of zergRush with ZTE Warp fix here.

V9+ dump. Though I could be wrong, I don't think this dump will help since v9+ is a completely different beast.

  • 0

#18
youmax

youmax

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Qtek 9100
anyone have root in stock rom 2.3.5 of V9c?

  • 0

#19
sarthi longani

sarthi longani

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:ZTE V9C

anyone have root in stock rom 2.3.5 of V9c?


the new ROM I posted around is rooted.

  • 0

#20
youmax

youmax

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Qtek 9100

the new ROM I posted around is rooted.


Sarthi a few questions

i like my rom, how make to gain your root en original firmware 2.3.5?
custom recovery not work?, i try a few and not work. i like make a nand backup before reflash
at last......... if falsh your room in my V9C , the base band (3g and 2g) is equal for all?
wifi issue still present after flashing?

regards. Ariel

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users