Jump to content


Photo

ClockWorkMod gui

* * * * - 5 votes

  • Please log in to reply
82 replies to this topic

#1
Phoenix Silver

Phoenix Silver

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,839 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Strasbourg.
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Orange France
  • Twitter:@phoenixbjp
It is well known that the hardware buttons of the blade are cheap.
When you push them you have the impression they'll break between your fingers.
And this without the fact they do a horrible squeech squeech.

During the normal operation of the phone you don't really need to use the hardware keys.
But when you are in ClockWorkmod you have no choice.

This is why t0mm13b and me we had the idea to create a ClockWorkmod which use the touchscreen.


Handsets supported (each handset needs its own version don't flash the blade one in your handset) :

Zte Blade : Works.
Galaxy Europa : Works.
LG Optimus : Works.

Zte Skate : Needs to be tested.
Zte Racer : Needs to be tested.

Other Handsets : Don't works.


Some pictures bellow :

Posted Image

Posted Image

You can continue to use the hardware keys as usual or use the icons to nagivate in the menus.

T0mm13b did the programation of this application. A big thanks to him :)
The application is based on CWM 4.0.1.5

You can find the 3 imgs here :

Clockworkmod Gui

Edit : download the file photom_cwm_fastboot_blade.zip.

Edit : i have created the scripts to install the imgs with clockworkmod. Download the file photom_cwm_update_blade.zip.
You will find the 3 scripts in.

At the same url :

Clockworkmod Gui


WARNING these img are for Gen2 Blades; don't flash them if your Blade is gen1


You can flash the imgs with fastboot :

Fastboot flash recovery recovery_photom_XX.img
Fastboot reboot

Or install the update zips with the actual Cwm

P.S. : if there are enough interested people we could do a gen1 version.

Edited by Phoenix Silver, 06 September 2011 - 02:49 PM.

  • 18
Si le corps est mortel, l’âme elle est éternelle.

#2
PhenomHTX

PhenomHTX

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
it's working very nice, but sensibility is too big.

  • 0


#3
JudasLucifer

JudasLucifer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,342 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Blade
Thankyou for your work on this you guys :P

I need to update my clockwork now :)




it's working very nice, but sensibility is too big.


Do you mean sensitivity? - That can't be changed, its a capacitive screen, not resistive.

  • 0

Sig.png


What Font Are You Using? (thats legible of course :P)


 


#4
PhenomHTX

PhenomHTX

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
when i push + icon for 0.5s on "wipe" option, i'ts also chose "no"

  • 0


#5
Phoenix Silver

Phoenix Silver

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,839 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Strasbourg.
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Orange France
  • Twitter:@phoenixbjp
we can lower the sensitivity a bit no prob :)

  • 0
Si le corps est mortel, l’âme elle est éternelle.

#6
Phoenix Silver

Phoenix Silver

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,839 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Strasbourg.
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Orange France
  • Twitter:@phoenixbjp
We are compiling the file again
i'll propose 3 different versions with 3 different sensitivity
so people will choose
stay tunned in the chain lol

  • 0
Si le corps est mortel, l’âme elle est éternelle.

#7
Chris Banks

Chris Banks

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 255 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 7, G300, ZTE Blade
My home button stopped working due to excessive pressing, so this is going straight on my replacement blade when it comes, thanks!

  • 0

#8
Racerboy

Racerboy

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,463 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:hTC Explorer / Donated Racer
hi guys i`m from the Racer forum mainly and i just seen this thread and thought what a great mod for CWM, would you be able to create a version for the Racer gen1 with same touch screen feature?

Edited by Racerboy, 31 August 2011 - 09:13 PM.

  • 1

Find ALL my 2.3.7 cm7 ROMS HERE and ICSv5-MOD-ROM HERE @ raceroms

Latest LeWa ported ROM HERE

PM`s for help WONT be answered


#9
Phoenix Silver

Phoenix Silver

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,839 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Strasbourg.
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Orange France
  • Twitter:@phoenixbjp

hi guys i`m from the Racer forum mainly and i just seen this thread and thought what a great mod for CWM, would you be able to create a version for the Racer gen1 with same touch screen feature?

Probably
We are looking to other devices

Edited by Phoenix Silver, 31 August 2011 - 11:10 PM.

  • 1
Si le corps est mortel, l’âme elle est éternelle.

#10
iKrautDroid

iKrautDroid

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 686 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, HD2, Galaxy S
Great Work!
This should be added to all clockwork versions!

  • 0

#11
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4
top work, please please a version for the racer please:)

  • 1
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#12
PhenomHTX

PhenomHTX

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Thanks Phoenix Silver , now 22 and 25 are working perfect :-)

  • 0


#13
XpressAndy

XpressAndy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SII I9100
Can we install this with Recovery manager?

  • 0

#14
mladenovic73

mladenovic73

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 362 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Interests:Android phones,medicine
  • Devices:ZTE Racer,Huawei G300

top work, please please a version for the racer please:)


This is very nice,please gen1 for the racer.Thanx in advance.

  • 1

#15
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

Can we install this with Recovery manager?


Maybe later on :) Wait and see .... :)

This will have to be done manually, but is a once off operation :)

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#16
JolyonS

JolyonS

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Devices:San Francisco
Very good thinking.

  • 0

#17
Phoenix Silver

Phoenix Silver

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,839 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Strasbourg.
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Orange France
  • Twitter:@phoenixbjp

Can we install this with Recovery manager?

Yes i have uploaded the scripts.

  • 1
Si le corps est mortel, l’âme elle est éternelle.

#18
dhbar

dhbar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK / France
  • Devices:San Francisco - G300
Hi

Just tried to download - but came up with Internal server error 500
Is it mirrored anywhere ?
Anyone else got this problem

Looks very interesting

  • 0

#19
Phoenix Silver

Phoenix Silver

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,839 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Strasbourg.
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Orange France
  • Twitter:@phoenixbjp

Hi

Just tried to download - but came up with Internal server error 500
Is it mirrored anywhere ?
Anyone else got this problem

Looks very interesting

Problem corrected :) was a typo error in the file .htaccess
You can download now

  • 0
Si le corps est mortel, l’âme elle est éternelle.

#20
dhbar

dhbar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK / France
  • Devices:San Francisco - G300

Problem corrected :) was a typo error in the file .htaccess
You can download now


Many thanks - now that was quick
Downloaded and just about to install

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users