Jump to content


Photo

Clockworkmod gui

- - - - -

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
84 replies to this topic

#21
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b
Someone in the Skate forum can go here :

Evtest prog

Download the file port_cwm_gui.zip

And follow the instructions of the readme.txt

We'll need these infos to port the mod for the Skate

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#22
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

Someone in the Skate forum can go here :

Evtest prog

Download the file port_cwm_gui.zip

And follow the instructions of the readme.txt

We'll need these infos to port the mod for the Skate


Anyone?

Bump :D

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#23
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150

Anyone?

Bump


Ill check today.

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#24
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
Linux localhost 2.6.35.7-perf++ #6 PREEMPT Sat Sep 3 12:50:13 BST 2011 armv6l GNU/Linux

/dev/input/event0 is touchscreen

Input driver version is 1.0.0
Input device ID: bus 0x0 vendor 0x0 product 0x0 version 0x0
Input device name: "synaptics-rmi4-ts"
Supported events:
Event type 0 (Sync)
Event type 1 (Key)
Event code 102 (Home)
Event code 139 (Menu)
Event code 158 (Back)
Event code 330 (Touch)
Event type 3 (Absolute)
Event code 33 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 5
Event code 34 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 5
Event code 35 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 5
Event code 36 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 5
Event code 37 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 5
Event code 38 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 5
Event code 39 (?)
Value 0
Min -255
Max 255
Event code 48 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 255
Event code 50 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 30
Event code 52 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 0
Event code 53 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 1144
Event code 54 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 1864
Event code 57 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 10
Testing ... (interrupt to exit)

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#25
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

Linux localhost 2.6.35.7-perf++ #6 PREEMPT Sat Sep 3 12:50:13 BST 2011 armv6l GNU/Linux

/dev/input/event0 is touchscreen

Input driver version is 1.0.0
Input device ID: bus 0x0 vendor 0x0 product 0x0 version 0x0
Input device name: "synaptics-rmi4-ts"
Supported events:
Event type 0 (Sync)
Event type 1 (Key)
Event code 102 (Home)
Event code 139 (Menu)
Event code 158 (Back)
Event code 330 (Touch)
Event type 3 (Absolute)
Event code 33 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 5
Event code 34 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 5
Event code 35 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 5
Event code 36 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 5
Event code 37 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 5
Event code 38 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 5
Event code 39 (?)
Value 0
Min -255
Max 255
Event code 48 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 255
Event code 50 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 30
Event code 52 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 0
Event code 53 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 1144
Event code 54 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 1864
Event code 57 (?)
Value 0
Min 0
Max 10
Testing ... (interrupt to exit)


Brilliant! Thanks a million for that - will have some news on that tomorrow (it will be beta so will need a beta-tester or two!) :D

Cheers,
B)


P.S: What ROM is that and would you know the device tree for the skate so that I can integrate into the build?

Edited by t0mm13b, 05 September 2011 - 11:47 PM.

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#26
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150

Brilliant! Thanks a million for that - will have some news on that tomorrow (it will be beta so will need a beta-tester or two!)

Cheers,



P.S: What ROM is that and would you know the device tree for the skate so that I can integrate into the build?


CM 7.

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#27
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b
Hi, okie, this is BETA, so you've been warned :)

Download the file from Phoenix's server here.

The filename to try out this is photom_cwm_update_skate.zip.

Flash it using the existing recovery and please let me know how you get on?

Cheers,
B)

Edited by t0mm13b, 08 September 2011 - 10:59 AM.

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#28
philmein

philmein

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 330 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Proud Lancastrian
  • Interests:E-Cigs
    expensive hobby
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo zte blade

Hi, okie, this is BETA, so you've been warned :)

Download the file from Phoenix's server here.

The filename to try out this is photom_cwm_update_skate.zip.

Flash it using the existing recovery and please let me know how you get on?

Cheers,
B)


im afraid it does not boot stuck on the green android when i try to get clockwork ( tried holding vol down method and reboot widget) phone boots ok if i do not press vol- had to reflash pauls cwm



  • 0

#29
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

im afraid it does not boot stuck on the green android when i try to get clockwork ( tried holding vol down method and reboot widget) phone boots ok if i do not press vol- had to reflash pauls cwm


Cheers for that test :)

I will unpack pauls cwm, replace the binary and repack it again and take it from there...

Stay tuned :)

B)

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#30
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b
Please try again by referring back to post #27.

What I did - Unpacked Pauls CWM zip, replaced the binary for the recovery, re-packed it.

Fingers crossed.... :)

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#31
philmein

philmein

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 330 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Proud Lancastrian
  • Interests:E-Cigs
    expensive hobby
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo zte blade

Please try again by referring back to post #27.

What I did - Unpacked Pauls CWM zip, replaced the binary for the recovery, re-packed it.

Fingers crossed.... :)



still not working same problem green android only btw using MCR pauls rom

Edited by philmein, 08 September 2011 - 03:36 PM.

  • 0

#32
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

still not working same problem green android only btw using MCR pauls rom


Oo

Now am stumped! Did not change the kernel... wtf! :lol:

Does the command adb devices return anything when that is plugged in with clockworkmod stuck on boot screen with green android... ?

What identifier does the lsusb normally give for MCR ROM that is up and running as normally...?

What base address does the rom load from?

So many questions.... :)

Cheers for your patience in helping us :)

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#33
philmein

philmein

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 330 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Proud Lancastrian
  • Interests:E-Cigs
    expensive hobby
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo zte blade
it may be best if somebody tries it who has blueginger custom rom instead of pauls MCR

Does the command adb devices return anything when that is plugged in with clockworkmod stuck on boot screen with green android... ?

What identifier does the lsusb normally give for MCR ROM that is up and running as normally...?



sorry this bit is a bit beyond me sorry i cannot be of more help




Edited by philmein, 08 September 2011 - 03:52 PM.

  • 0

#34
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b
Would anyone care to try out this version of the mod of CWM?

Unzip it, plug in the cable, and issue this command

adb reboot bootloader

then finally, use fastboot

fastboot flash recovery recovery.img

Please let me know how you get on?

Cheers,
B)

Attached Files


Edited by t0mm13b, 29 September 2011 - 08:10 PM.

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#35
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b
Bump :D

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#36
philmein

philmein

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 330 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Proud Lancastrian
  • Interests:E-Cigs
    expensive hobby
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo zte blade

Bump :D




just having a bash now



  • 0

#37
philmein

philmein

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 330 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Proud Lancastrian
  • Interests:E-Cigs
    expensive hobby
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo zte blade
any chance of a cwm version seem to be having issues with fast boot dos screen vanishes after a second

  • 0

#38
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

any chance of a cwm version seem to be having issues with fast boot dos screen vanishes after a second


Here's the attached Clockwork script to flash the new version :)

Please do let me know how you get on.

Cheers
B)

Attached Files


  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#39
philmein

philmein

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 330 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Proud Lancastrian
  • Interests:E-Cigs
    expensive hobby
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo zte blade
the clockwork shows up with new batt indicator but the resolution is very bad and no movement with vol+ vol- or the touch controls used pauls cmw installer and changed img files

  • 0

#40
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

the clockwork shows up with new batt indicator but the resolution is very bad and no movement with vol+ vol- or the touch controls used pauls cmw installer and changed img files


??
Can you explain what you said there?

What do you mean by "resolution is very bad"? It would be appreciated if you could include a screenshot, remember I am playing blind here and do not know.

The skate's resolution is 800x480 right? :unsure:

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users