Jump to content


Photo

Clockworkmod gui

- - - - -

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
84 replies to this topic

#41
philmein

philmein

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 330 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Proud Lancastrian
  • Interests:E-Cigs
    expensive hobby
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo zte blade

??
Can you explain what you said there?

What do you mean by "resolution is very bad"? It would be appreciated if you could include a screenshot, remember I am playing blind here and do not know.

The skate's resolution is 800x480 right? :unsure:


its very faded can hardly see the text and the touch buttons vol+ vol- don not work touch controls do not work either the batt indicator is there in the top right side but no functions work i have put pauls cwm back on now is as if there is no lighting to see the menus



  • 0

#42
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

its very faded can hardly see the text and the touch buttons vol+ vol- don not work touch controls do not work either the batt indicator is there in the top right side but no functions work i have put pauls cwm back on now is as if there is no lighting to see the menus


Okie... a screenshot of it on the Zte Skate, would be appreciated for me to see it....

:unsure:

Have a look at this on the Zte Racer here on this thread - is it anything like what you're seeing... provided you include the screenshot.

I have git cloned tilal6991's device tree for the skate so something is amiss here....

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#43
philmein

philmein

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 330 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Proud Lancastrian
  • Interests:E-Cigs
    expensive hobby
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo zte blade
cwm version works touch controls work but the middle one seems to do nothing vol+ vol- and menu buttons work heres a piccy

  • 0

#44
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

cwm version works touch controls work but the middle one seems to do nothing vol+ vol- and menu buttons work heres a piccy


Piccy ? :D Yes please :) :lol:

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#45
philmein

philmein

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 330 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Proud Lancastrian
  • Interests:E-Cigs
    expensive hobby
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo zte blade
cannot get the piccy to upload can i email it you?? or any other suggestions

  • 0

#46
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

cannot get the piccy to upload can i email it you?? or any other suggestions


How about imgshack.us or dropbox.com.

Am trying to send you a pm via this forum to give you my email address... :)

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#47
philmein

philmein

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 330 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Proud Lancastrian
  • Interests:E-Cigs
    expensive hobby
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo zte blade
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=MU0G8CS4

piccyPosted Image its rared hope its ok

Edited by philmein, 30 September 2011 - 06:32 PM.

  • 0

#48
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=MU0G8CS4

piccyPosted Image its rared hope its ok


Cool! :D

Thanks for that.

Am not sure what is it that's causing the icons to not respond... but hey its progress, at least you can see it :D

Yes that is the way it is, here it is running on the blade here.
Posted Image

Here its running on the Galaxy 5 also.
Posted Image

Edited by t0mm13b, 30 September 2011 - 06:50 PM.

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#49
philmein

philmein

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 330 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Proud Lancastrian
  • Interests:E-Cigs
    expensive hobby
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo zte blade
the + the swirl and the minus are there but the bottom 4 icons the ones that you touch are missing.

but you can touch the empty space where the lower icons should be and it still works even tho you cannott see the icons

hope this makes sense tomPosted Image

theres only the missing lower icons to sort i think good luck just adds that xtra touch to the monte carlo

Edited by philmein, 30 September 2011 - 07:15 PM.

  • 0

#50
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

the + the swirl and the minus are there but the bottom 4 icons the ones that you touch are missing.

but you can touch the empty space where the lower icons should be and it still works even tho you cannott see the icons

hope this makes sense tomPosted Image

theres only the missing lower icons to sort i think good luck just adds that xtra touch to the monte carlo


Yes, the swirl and the minus - these are for setting the touch sensitivity, in fact, the swirl is a fingerprint image. There's the left-most icon that is the increasing the sensitivity, the far right-most icon is the decreasing the sensitivity. The one in the middle is the resetting the sensitivity to the default value.

As for the bottom icons missing - must double check on that and see if it is indeed there in the recovery.... strange! Oo

Will be back to you in a few ;)

Thanks a million for that, now that it makes more sense :)

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#51
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b
Okie,

Here's the latest CWM in updateable clockwork script.

Can you let me know your feedback on this please?

Cheers,
B)

Attached Files


  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#52
philmein

philmein

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 330 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Proud Lancastrian
  • Interests:E-Cigs
    expensive hobby
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo zte blade
all icons now showing up looking nice but the touch movement from the bottom four icons is very erratic arrow down icon and the one to the right of it hardly work but this cwm works fine in manual mode

  • 0

#53
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

all icons now showing up looking nice but the touch movement from the bottom four icons is very erratic arrow down icon and the one to the right of it hardly work but this cwm works fine in manual mode


Might try adjusting the sensitivity, by decreasing the sensitivity (if that's what you're describing as erratic), tap say 3 times on the icon with the fingerprint (right-most icon above the four arrows indicating plus, up, down and left arrow respectively) on it and see if that slows it down? :)

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#54
philmein

philmein

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 330 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Proud Lancastrian
  • Interests:E-Cigs
    expensive hobby
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo zte blade
any chance another skate user try the cwm in post 51 and see what you make of the touch controls

Edited by philmein, 01 October 2011 - 10:38 AM.

  • 0

#55
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b
Uhhh... think you mean post#51 :P :D

So anyone else want to give this a spin?
Cheers, B)

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#56
philmein

philmein

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 330 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Proud Lancastrian
  • Interests:E-Cigs
    expensive hobby
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo zte blade

Uhhh... think you mean post#51 :P :D

So anyone else want to give this a spin?
Cheers, B)


the 2 right hand bottom touch icons dont work nearly as good as the two left ones blade version works great i have tried both and the touch controls don't feel right on the skate



  • 0

#57
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

the 2 right hand bottom touch icons dont work nearly as good as the two left ones blade version works great i have tried both and the touch controls don't feel right on the skate


Ho okie...

Well, the main principle is this - it builds and works.

That's a good thing, have tried to get it to build initially and failed as you can see from the earlier postings going back a while ago. :)

So... what is it that it does not feel right about it? Remember the Blade is smaller than the Skate, so it could be the size of the handset with the icons etc...

Are the icons wrong or what?

Think we need further input from others on this to get a second opinion... :)

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#58
philmein

philmein

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 330 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Proud Lancastrian
  • Interests:E-Cigs
    expensive hobby
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo zte blade
it the arrow up button and the one to the right of it the menu options dont scroll yet the two buttons to the left arrow down and the one to the left work fine

dunno if the sensitivity buttons work cannot tell they don't flash or anythingPosted Image

  • 0

#59
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

it the arrow up button and the one to the right of it the menu options dont scroll yet the two buttons to the left arrow down and the one to the left work fine

dunno if the sensitivity buttons work cannot tell they don't flash or anythingPosted Image


You will know if the sensitivity works, tap on either + or - fingerprint icon a few times, the menu bar will fly off or slow down depending on the sensitivity - if you tap the middle, it resets to 22 (which is what is on the Blade), the - fingerprint icon, that will make it fly off... It retains the setting and remembers it next time you go into cwm mod :)

Bear in mind, about one thing, the touchscreen driver is slightly different to the Blade... :)

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#60
philmein

philmein

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 330 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Proud Lancastrian
  • Interests:E-Cigs
    expensive hobby
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo zte blade
maybe this bit is not working + or - fingerprint icon


wish somebody else would try it to see if its me

Edited by philmein, 01 October 2011 - 12:06 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users