Jump to content


Photo

App ClockWorkMod Script Generator

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1
Phoenix Silver

Phoenix Silver

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,839 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Strasbourg.
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Orange France
  • Twitter:@phoenixbjp
Do you find that create scripts for clockworkmod is too complicated
Don't want to learn the script commands

This app is made for you

It's a script generator for Clockworkmod (version 3 or higher)

Just enter some infos with a graphical menu and the app will generate the script for you :)

App is under construction. I would appreciate any feedback about suggestions / ideas / bugs.

You need the package xdialog

Ubuntu users install it with the command : sudo apt-get install xdialog
Fedora users install it with the command : sudo yum install xdialog
Arch linux users install it with the command : sudo pacman -S xdialog


Application completely rewritten in zenity. Zenity is standard in all distributions ; so the app should run as it.


Go to my download page

http://ftpb.free.fr/...oads/photom.php

and download the file clockworkmod_script_generator_v0.8.tar.bz2


Uncompress the tar file somewhere.
Go in the created directory by typing cd generator

Launch the app by typing ./generator.sh

Some pics :

Posted Image Posted Image

Linux version
A windows version will follow.

Edited by Phoenix Silver, 06 September 2011 - 01:51 PM.

  • 3
Si le corps est mortel, l’âme elle est éternelle.

#2
Phoenix Silver

Phoenix Silver

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,839 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Strasbourg.
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Orange France
  • Twitter:@phoenixbjp
Changelogs :


Version 0.8

- Application rewritten completely in zenity.
- Better design.
- Easier portability.


Version 0.7

- Menu 7 and 8 under construction.

Edited by Phoenix Silver, 06 September 2011 - 01:54 PM.

  • 0
Si le corps est mortel, l’âme elle est éternelle.

#3
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b
Well done! :D

+1 from me ;) kiss

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#4
Sami Beck

Sami Beck

    Diehard

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, XOOM, Andypad Pro
  • Twitter:@SamSamoon
Building dependency tree
Reading state information... Done
Package xdialog is not available, but is referred to by another package.
This may mean that the package is missing, has been obsoleted, or
is only available from another source
E: Package xdialog has no installation candidate
sami@sami-laptop:~$

Whats wrong?

  • 0
Posted Image


Perfect Condition Unlocked GEN 2 Blade: £75

http://android.modac...ocked-for-sale/

#5
Phoenix Silver

Phoenix Silver

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,839 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Strasbourg.
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Orange France
  • Twitter:@phoenixbjp

Building dependency tree
Reading state information... Done
Package xdialog is not available, but is referred to by another package.
This may mean that the package is missing, has been obsoleted, or
is only available from another source
E: Package xdialog has no installation candidate
sami@sami-laptop:~$

Whats wrong?

Which distro do you use ?

  • 0
Si le corps est mortel, l’âme elle est éternelle.

#6
sej7278

sej7278

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
looks cool (makes a nice change to get the linux version first too!)

what about a "flash files" option, which seems to be what most of us make updater-scripts for, to overwrite shared object libraries or binaries (like for fixing wifi/libaudio etc.)

you could ask for a list of files and their destination/permissions. although writing the code to do that in your app is probably harder than the 2-3 lines edify script lol.

  • 0

#7
Sami Beck

Sami Beck

    Diehard

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, XOOM, Andypad Pro
  • Twitter:@SamSamoon

Which distro do you use ?


Ubuntu 10.04

  • 0
Posted Image


Perfect Condition Unlocked GEN 2 Blade: £75

http://android.modac...ocked-for-sale/

#8
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,637 posts

Ubuntu 10.04


Xdialog is old and obsolete and no longer in Ubuntu. Ideally the script should be remade to use Zenity which is fully supported by all Linux distributions, Windows and Mac :)

Nice script though Phoenix. Just one suggestion.. does it need to be a GUI? A console scripts like dsixda rom kitchen are very easy to use and cross-platform, and probably a lot easier to develop. :)

  • 1

#9
Sami Beck

Sami Beck

    Diehard

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, XOOM, Andypad Pro
  • Twitter:@SamSamoon

Xdialog is old and obsolete and no longer in Ubuntu. Ideally the script should be remade to use Zenity which is fully supported by all Linux distributions, Windows and Mac :)

Nice script though Phoenix. Just one suggestion.. does it need to be a GUI? A console scripts like dsixda rom kitchen are very easy to use and cross-platform, and probably a lot easier to develop. :)


What should I do to get it running on ubuntu then.

  • 0
Posted Image


Perfect Condition Unlocked GEN 2 Blade: £75

http://android.modac...ocked-for-sale/

#10
Phoenix Silver

Phoenix Silver

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,839 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Strasbourg.
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Orange France
  • Twitter:@phoenixbjp

Xdialog is old and obsolete and no longer in Ubuntu. Ideally the script should be remade to use Zenity which is fully supported by all Linux distributions, Windows and Mac :)

Nice script though Phoenix. Just one suggestion.. does it need to be a GUI? A console scripts like dsixda rom kitchen are very easy to use and cross-platform, and probably a lot easier to develop. :)

Excellent suggestion for Zenity

No don't need to be in a gui. It's the same code btw (just a line to change in the script)

  • 0
Si le corps est mortel, l’âme elle est éternelle.

#11
hudasp

hudasp

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
Great stuff! I´m waiting for Win version Posted Image

  • 0

#12
JudasLucifer

JudasLucifer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,342 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Blade
Great work! Thanks!

  • 0

Sig.png


What Font Are You Using? (thats legible of course :P)


 


#13
Phoenix Silver

Phoenix Silver

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,839 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Strasbourg.
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Orange France
  • Twitter:@phoenixbjp
I'm rewriting the script in zenity so it will be easier to adapt for windows :)

  • 2
Si le corps est mortel, l’âme elle est éternelle.

#14
brickornot

brickornot

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 204 posts
So tell me something....
It is seem to be ok, but you know better...
If i will do first menu which will show lines like:
111111111111111111111111
111111111111111111111112
111111111111111111111113
111111111111111111111114
111111111111111111111115
111111111111111111111116
111111111111111111111117
111111111111111111111111
111111111111111111111112
111111111111111111111113
111111111111111111111114
111111111111111111111115
111111111111111111111116
111111111111111111111117
111111111111111111111111
111111111111111111111112
111111111111111111111113
111111111111111111111114
111111111111111111111115
111111111111111111111116
111111111111111111111117
111111111111111111111111
111111111111111111111112
111111111111111111111113
111111111111111111111114
111111111111111111111115
111111111111111111111116
111111111111111111111117
111111111111111111111111
111111111111111111111112
111111111111111111111113
111111111111111111111114
111111111111111111111115
111111111111111111111116
111111111111111111111117

and only line number 9 from a top will allow me to go deeper into rest of menus but every other line will cause reboot
(as semi/pseudo protection)

it is ok to do it ? possible ?

  • 0

#15
Phoenix Silver

Phoenix Silver

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,839 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Strasbourg.
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Orange France
  • Twitter:@phoenixbjp

So tell me something....
It is seem to be ok, but you know better...
If i will do first menu which will show lines like:
111111111111111111111111
111111111111111111111112
111111111111111111111113
111111111111111111111114
111111111111111111111115
111111111111111111111116
111111111111111111111117
111111111111111111111111
111111111111111111111112
111111111111111111111113
111111111111111111111114
111111111111111111111115
111111111111111111111116
111111111111111111111117
111111111111111111111111
111111111111111111111112
111111111111111111111113
111111111111111111111114
111111111111111111111115
111111111111111111111116
111111111111111111111117
111111111111111111111111
111111111111111111111112
111111111111111111111113
111111111111111111111114
111111111111111111111115
111111111111111111111116
111111111111111111111117
111111111111111111111111
111111111111111111111112
111111111111111111111113
111111111111111111111114
111111111111111111111115
111111111111111111111116
111111111111111111111117

and only line number 9 from a top will allow me to go deeper into rest of menus but every other line will cause reboot
(as semi/pseudo protection)

it is ok to do it ? possible ?

Yes it's possible no problem :)

  • 0
Si le corps est mortel, l’âme elle est éternelle.

#16
Phoenix Silver

Phoenix Silver

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,839 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Strasbourg.
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Orange France
  • Twitter:@phoenixbjp

What should I do to get it running on ubuntu then.

New version will run in any ubuntu version.

  • 0
Si le corps est mortel, l’âme elle est éternelle.

#17
Shimon Elbaz

Shimon Elbaz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi,
First of all - Awesome Work! Well Done!
But the link is not working :(

Seconds, two questions:
1. when will the Windows version will be available (preferably CLI)?
2. when will backup / restore functions will be available?

Thanks :)

Edited by Shimon Elbaz, 24 March 2013 - 03:45 PM.

  • 0

#18
Sulthekk

Sulthekk

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 619 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
You have revived a years old thread...
There won't probably be any update.

Edited by Sulthekk, 26 March 2013 - 12:20 PM.

  • 0

#19
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade
Shimon Elbaz is a necromancer :D

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users