Jump to content


Photo

OMC in Russia. The mobile operator Beeline.

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1
Paguro

Paguro

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow, Russia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate(OMC)
Today I got my phone. Put in a SIM card mobile operator Beeline. Everything works. Neither a request to unlock not required.
Android version 2.3.4 (UK_P743TV1.0.0B05)
Kernel version 2.6.35.7-pref +

Build number
MoDaCo Custom ROM for the ZTE Skate/Orange Monte Carlo Gr1
Why I would not need unlock code?

  • 0

#2
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
have you tried any other sims?

  • 0

#3
Paguro

Paguro

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow, Russia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate(OMC)

have you tried any other sims?

Just tried mobile operator MTS SIM card. Also did not ask unlock code and works fine.

Edited by Paguro, 06 September 2011 - 08:27 AM.

  • 0

#4
zToni

zToni

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:OMC
I have stock ROM, tried Beeline(spb), required unlock :(
how old are your Sim Card?

  • 0
<form action="https://www.paypal.c...cgi-bin/webscr" method="post"><input type="hidden" name="cmd" value="_donations"><input type="hidden" name="business" value="[email protected]"><input type="hidden" name="lc" value="US"><input type="hidden" name="no_note" value="0"><input type="hidden" name="currency_code" value="USD"><input type="hidden" name="bn" value="PP-DonationsBF:btn_donateCC_LG.gif:NonHostedGuest"><input type="image" src="https://www.paypalob...onateCC_LG.gif" border="0" name="submit" alt="PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!"><img alt="" border="0" src="https://www.paypalob.../scr/pixel.gif" width="1" height="1"></form>

#5
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
can you make a backup and then do a rom dump on the forum for the devs .dont do anything else until the devs get in touch,okay thanks.

  • 0

#6
Paguro

Paguro

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow, Russia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate(OMC)

I have stock ROM, tried Beeline(spb), required unlock :(
how old are your Sim Card?


About 4-5 years.
Mobile operator Megafon SIM card. Works fine. Did not ask unlock code.

can you make a backup and then do a rom dump on the forum for the devs .dont do anything else until the devs get in touch,okay thanks.


ОК.

Edited by Paguro, 06 September 2011 - 08:46 AM.

  • 0

#7
dadashi

dadashi

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:MonteCarlo + HTC EVO 3D

About 4-5 years.
Mobile operator Megafon SIM card. Works fine. Did not ask unlock code.

ОК.


don't use clockwork for your backup image!!!

  • 0
MonteCarlo + HTC EVO 3D

#8
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
please advise him what to do ,to get backup done ,so it can be rom dumped.

  • 0

#9
Paguro

Paguro

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow, Russia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate(OMC)

don't use clockwork for your backup image!!!

I understandPosted Image
Made by this instruction.
Romdump

Edited by Paguro, 06 September 2011 - 09:13 AM.

  • 0

#10
sej7278

sej7278

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I understandPosted Image
Made by this instruction.
Romdump


NO! don't do that.

this is ihow to do it without modifying the phone link, get clockworkmod from here

there currently is no root exploit that works with 2.3.4 (that I know of at least) so you need to do the following..

plug the phone into your pc and let it install the drivers, the phone should show up as a CD drive the first time you hook it up...

Once you have the drivers installed you should be able to use ADB, you can enable this this by going into options/applications and turning on remote debugging..

grab a copy of ClockworkMod recovery from this forum, and unzip it somehwere

it should come with a copy of fastboot-windows.exe and adb-windows.exe

now you should be able to type 'adb-windows.exe reboot bootloader'

and your phone should reboot and stay at the android/SFR logo/other, once that happens you should type 'fastboot-windows.exe boot clockworkmod.img' and clockwork mod will boot...

once there you can use clockwork mod to do a full nadroid backup, make sure you only share your boot.img, recovery.img and system.img files, the other ones will contain your personal information..


Edited by sej7278, 06 September 2011 - 09:31 AM.

  • 0

#11
Paguro

Paguro

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow, Russia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate(OMC)

root@ubuntuLTS:/home/paguro/sdk/platform-tools# ./adb shell /data/local/romdump
Android ROM dumper v0.82b
©2011 Sebastian404
Device : MoDaCo Custom ROM for the ZTE Skate / Orange Monte Carlo Gr1

Creating required files... done.
Opening mtd table... done.
Dumping kernel config... done.
Dumping boot partition... done.
Dumping recovery partition... done.
Dumping system partition... done.
Creating Checksums... done.
Cleaning up... done.
All done.


  • 0

#12
dadashi

dadashi

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:MonteCarlo + HTC EVO 3D

I understandPosted Image
Made by this instruction.
Romdump


Is this the romdump using Android ROM dumper..?

Then it's the right one for the devs...:D :P ;)

could we be seeing unlock for our OMC's in the next 24 hours...:rolleyes:

Edited by dadashi, 06 September 2011 - 09:46 AM.

  • 0
MonteCarlo + HTC EVO 3D

#13
Paguro

Paguro

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow, Russia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate(OMC)
ClockworkMod already installed.
Backup is here.


Is this the romdump using Android ROM dumper..?


Yes.

Edited by Paguro, 06 September 2011 - 09:48 AM.

  • 0

#14
gitf@ce

gitf@ce

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 283 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newmarket(ish), England
  • Devices:Skate - Streak - Transformer

could we be seeing unlock for our OMC's in the next 24 hours...:rolleyes:


Goodbye Orange? Oh yeah... :) (Not that I know of course, but no harm dreaming)

Edited by gitf@ce, 06 September 2011 - 10:31 AM.

  • 0

#15
zToni

zToni

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:OMC
Paguro, you are very lucky :) I hope we will be happy too :)

  • 0
<form action="https://www.paypal.c...cgi-bin/webscr" method="post"><input type="hidden" name="cmd" value="_donations"><input type="hidden" name="business" value="[email protected]"><input type="hidden" name="lc" value="US"><input type="hidden" name="no_note" value="0"><input type="hidden" name="currency_code" value="USD"><input type="hidden" name="bn" value="PP-DonationsBF:btn_donateCC_LG.gif:NonHostedGuest"><input type="image" src="https://www.paypalob...onateCC_LG.gif" border="0" name="submit" alt="PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!"><img alt="" border="0" src="https://www.paypalob.../scr/pixel.gif" width="1" height="1"></form>

#16
whatcolour

whatcolour

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 234 posts

Paguro, you are very lucky :) I hope we will be happy too :)


Had a brief look, libSimAuth.so is still there, might indicate he doesn't have a unlocked rom, but a unlocked chip (same as after entering an unlock code), have to flash to make sure though...

  • 0

#17
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404
you not notice the line in his romdump output:

Device : MoDaCo Custom ROM for the ZTE Skate / Orange Monte Carlo Gr1

Hes got an Orange Monte Carlo and installed the MoDaCo rom on it... (or it came pre-installed).

Im going to assume the phone is unlocked in the NAND (or where ever its hidden these days), or that BeeLine has some connection with Orange UK..... but a rom dump of this device is really not going to do us much good.

  • 0

#18
Paguro

Paguro

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow, Russia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate(OMC)

BeeLine has some connection with Orange UK

I doubt very much
SIM from MTS and Megafon(Russian mobile operators) work too.
At the same person from whom I bought the phone, warned that the phone is locked.

Edited by Paguro, 07 September 2011 - 05:02 AM.

  • 0

#19
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404
All I can assume is that your device was unlocked before you got it, where did you get it from? And did it come with modaco's rom pre-installed or did you install it yourself?

  • 0

#20
Paguro

Paguro

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow, Russia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate(OMC)

All I can assume is that your device was unlocked before you got it, where did you get it from? And did it come with modaco's rom pre-installed or did you install it yourself?


I bought OMC on ebay. It come with modaco's rom pre-installed.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users