Jump to content


Photo

[HOW-TO][GUIDE]Unlock X10 Bootloader Permanently

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
71 replies to this topic

#41
Lancez

Lancez

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,093 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles, California, U.S.A
  • Interests:My Devices:
    Galaxy Nexus
    Samsung I9100
    Samsung S8600 Bada
    Samsung I8000
    Samsung I900
    Sony Ericsson X10a

Well thats a shame, but you have to move on at somepoint. would have been nice to tell people that instead of saying for personal reasons tho.



we are not sure at this point, but let us hope he'll return soon.

  • 0

#42
BigD18t

BigD18t

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 143 posts
  • Devices:Sony Ericsson Xperia X10I
  • Twitter:@_DaveP_

we are not sure at this point, but let us hope he'll return soon.


Hopefully, i understand if hes moved on, a simple goodbye would be nice tho.

  • 0

#43
9Lukas5

9Lukas5

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stuttgart (Germany)
  • Devices:Se XPERIA X10i

Well thats a shame, but you have to move on at somepoint. would have been nice to tell people that instead of saying for personal reasons tho.


Not sure, but I guess he has really probs at home, cause his avatar was a picture of Iris until he told us of his personal probs. Now it's a stone looking face with a long nose. :unsure:


Regards,

L

  • 0
[HOW-TO]UNLOCK bootloader for X10


Device: SE-Xperia X10i
Baseband version: 2.1.71
Android version: 2.3.7
Bootloaderstatus: UNLOCKED
Kernel Version: 2.6.29-modFXP-DooMKernel-v06
DooMLoRD@chaos) )
Build Number: MIUI-2.1.13 OODIE|pRiMe 9
Updated through romupdater from market

#44
StillBrilliant

StillBrilliant

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

you´re right BUT that´s the reason i put this:
Posted Image
on 1st post


Shame on me. I need to learn how to read.
Good lesson for the next time; do a recheck on OP, before posting something like that

About all the post about Trip. A while back he said that he would start to develop for his new device eventually. He also said that he would make the current x10 ROMs final/stable.
Since they are pretty stable, I guess he moved on for good.

  • 0

#45
Synn21588

Synn21588

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:X10
How can i unlock my sim???

I ran the check unlock tool and all it said was "SEMC Certificate"

  • 0

#46
rendeiro2005

rendeiro2005

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 732 posts
  • Location:Azeitão
  • Devices:Xperia X10

How can i unlock my sim???

I ran the check unlock tool and all it said was "SEMC Certificate"


Hi
like i said in OP this guide is for unlocked sim cards so i don´t know.
i just can guarrantee what i´ve tried. nothing more. nothing less.


i don´t what to any of you brake your phones even if i put in OP I´m not responsible for....blá, blá, blá


cheers;)

  • 0
"if a guy remembers the color of your eyes after your first date, then you know you have small boobs"


Follow me on Posted Image
Follow me on Posted Image
Posted Image
Bela Lugosi`s Dead Rom
Posted Image

If you want to donate Posted Image I promise that i will use your money wisely

#47
leechgod27

leechgod27

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:valsad,gujarat,india
  • Interests:Rom flashing
  • Devices:x10
same thing happened as with muffins :-(
stuck at SE logo right after kernel downgrade ...
the 5th step is actually NOT HAPPENING.I mean right after i connect the phone after vibration,u said that the flashtool should recognize it in 5th step.....but nothing is happening(ask root perm etc options still disabled) in flash tool.I am using 2.9 version.I have all drivers installed and my x10 can be detected in flash mode.
And ok...than i countinue with rest of the steps exactly,all goes well.
reboot phone.
No SE logo.I was on spaarc's 2.3.3 gingerscape.It boots fine.
WIFI does not work(try to activate,shows failed)!!!quadrant before was 2300 now reduced to 1000!!!
I think even though SE logo didnt appear ,my bootloader didnt unlock....is there any other way to check?i read somewhere that in settings/phone info/firmware would show small alphabet or something,if its unlocked...dont remember exactly

what shall i do?
i lost my wifi Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

EDIT:one more thing...i have never played with adb...dont know wether i have installed its drivers or no.Is it required anyway?

my wifi started after i re-downgraded and re-upgraded my kernels

Edited by leechgod27, 28 September 2011 - 06:46 PM.

  • 0

#48
leechgod27

leechgod27

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:valsad,gujarat,india
  • Interests:Rom flashing
  • Devices:x10
Solved!!!
install ggsetup.exe on PC :D :D
now running unlocked bl ,but with stock kernels.
Custom kernels doesn't boot the phone

Edited by leechgod27, 29 September 2011 - 09:46 PM.

  • 0

#49
sparxx

sparxx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Reboot your phone and copy/paste the dowloaded wifi modules from SDCARD to the correct places with root explorer (or something like that). On every pasted files long press, set permitions on every boxes

what app i shud use to do this step ???

  • 0

#50
rendeiro2005

rendeiro2005

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 732 posts
  • Location:Azeitão
  • Devices:Xperia X10

Reboot your phone and copy/paste the dowloaded wifi modules from SDCARD to the correct places with root explorer (or something like that). On every pasted files long press, set permitions on every boxes

what app i shud use to do this step ???


root explorer or any other with root priveleges;)

  • 0
"if a guy remembers the color of your eyes after your first date, then you know you have small boobs"


Follow me on Posted Image
Follow me on Posted Image
Posted Image
Bela Lugosi`s Dead Rom
Posted Image

If you want to donate Posted Image I promise that i will use your money wisely

#51
SuperGiGi2

SuperGiGi2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
If I am on 2.1 and I only need to use the qsd8250_semc command file... how do I do it? Does the phone need to be on? Or I should connect it while off, pressing the back button, to enter flash mode? This isn's clearly specified nowhere.


  • 0

#52
basti2909

basti2909

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 123 posts
  • Devices:x10i

If I am on 2.1 and I only need to use the qsd8250_semc command file... how do I do it? Does the phone need to be on? Or I should connect it while off, pressing the back button, to enter flash mode? This isn's clearly specified nowhere.



As Seen in op

Turn your phone ON and right after the vibration connect your USB cable again to your PC.
4. Start the qsd8250_semc.cmd file from QSD8250 folder
5. WHEN flashtool recognizes your phone (root permitions and some other buttons can be pressed) CLOSE flashtool and press any key on qsd8250_semc window
6. If the process will succeed you´ll get something like this:
process requires standard 2.x android firmware.[/size][/font][/color][/indent]

Press any key to continue . . .

Getting ROOT rights.

1464 KB/s (585731 bytes in 0.390s)

error: protocol fault (no status)

Waiting ...

Removing NAND MPU restrictions via SEMC backdoor. Permanent. Require ROOT rights.

192 KB/s (3087 bytes in 0.015s)

success

Waiting ...

Getting ROOT rights.

Waiting ...

Writing patched semcboot. Two step process

First, we need get access to semcboot area

504 KB/s (8064 bytes in 0.015s)

Second, we need to write semcboot ;)

1531 KB/s (588236 bytes in 0.375s)

successfully wrote 0001ff80

[indent=1][color="#111111"][font="Arial, Verdana, sans-serif"][size="2"]Press any key to continue . . .
7. Now run Kernel Upgrade file on flashtool
8. Reboot and try to enter on xRecovery and Wipe Dalvik-Cache
9. Reboot your phone and copy/paste the dowloaded wifi modules from SDCARD to the correct places with root explorer (or something like that). On every pasted files long press, set permitions on every boxes
note: these files (both) should go to /system/lib/modules
10. Power OFF your phone and flash your kernel choice (Stock or Doom´s one) through flashtool

  • 0

#53
SuperGiGi2

SuperGiGi2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Thanks, but I am on 2.1. Don't need to do this, only what the_laser said in the original thread. But, I am not quite sure about the on/off.

  • 0

#54
abhix10

abhix10

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:sony ericsson x10

I got a question!
After I flashed Kernel Downgrade pull off my usb cable and turned on my phone I pulled the usb cabel in my pc right after the vibration.
The Phone stucks at SE logo. But Flashtool isn't recognizing my phone Posted Image! Some ideas?


dude i have the same problem as yours,,,,can u tell me how u got it working?thanks

  • 0

#55
abhix10

abhix10

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:sony ericsson x10
Refering to your step 5,,,flashtool is not recognising my phone,,wat to do?

  • 0

#56
ooops!

ooops!

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:X10

Refering to your step 5,,,flashtool is not recognising my phone,,wat to do?


make sure you use 2.9 version of flashtool. i also had big issues like that on v3

  • 0

#57
abhix10

abhix10

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:sony ericsson x10

make sure you use 2.9 version of flashtool. i also had big issues like that on v3


i am using 2.9 version only dude,,still no good

  • 0

#58
abhix10

abhix10

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:sony ericsson x10

i am using 2.9 version only dude,,still no good



18/023/2011 13:23:27 - INFO - <- This level is successfully initialized
18/023/2011 13:23:37 - INFO - Connected device : X10
18/023/2011 13:23:38 - INFO - Installed version of busybox : BusyBox v1.19.0.git.adrynalyne (2010-12-21 22:03:30 MST) multi-call binary.
18/018/2011 14:18:40 - INFO - Preparing files for flashing
18/018/2011 14:18:43 - INFO - Searching Xperia....
18/018/2011 14:18:44 - ERROR - Please plug you device in flash mode
18/018/2011 14:18:45 - INFO - Searching Xperia....
18/018/2011 14:18:45 - ERROR - Please plug you device in flash mode
18/018/2011 14:18:46 - INFO - Searching Xperia....
18/018/2011 14:18:56 - INFO - Searching Xperia....
18/018/2011 14:18:56 - INFO - Found at USB\VID_0FCE&PID_ADDE\6&11B5CB24&0&3
18/018/2011 14:18:56 - INFO - Start Flashing
18/018/2011 14:18:56 - INFO - VER="R8A013";DATE="20100119";TIME="17:24:00";
18/018/2011 14:18:56 - INFO - Flashing loader
18/019/2011 14:19:00 - INFO - PROT_VER="02";DATE="20091222";TIME="15:39:00";VER="R4A024";CXC="1226-2250";TYPE="S1_LOADER";UNIQUE_DEV_ID="41E9043E8B4BC770432F45A8808516343543CFE4";SEC_LOCK_STATUS="LOCKED";OTP_DATA="4BBD77004714040209480430F9D81D70F0C32000";IMEI="35941903804363";AID_VERSION="0004";EROM_AID="0001";LOADER_AID="0001";SW_AID="0001";CUST_AID="0001";SIM_LOCK_AID="0001";HWCONF_AID="0001";PROD_AID="0000";ACTIVE_LOADER_AID="0001";MAN_ID="002C";DEV_ID="00B3";SIN_VER="0001";AID_TAMP="NOT_TAMPERED";MAX_PKT_SZ="00010000";AUTH_LEVEL="NONE";AUTH_MET="0001";CARD_PRESENT="YES";CARD_SIZE="8GB";CARD_DATA="";LOADER_ROOT="S1_Loader_Root_f851";EROM_ROOT="S1_EROM_Root_b15e";SW_ROOT="S1_SW_Root_ac12";CUST_ROOT="S1_Cust_Root_5789";SIM_LOCK_ROOT="S1_SL_Root_f20d";HW_CONF_ROOT="S1_HWConf_Root_ee5d";
18/019/2011 14:19:02 - INFO - Flashing kernel.sin
18/019/2011 14:19:07 - INFO - Flashing finished.
18/019/2011 14:19:07 - INFO - Now unplug the device and power it on
18/019/2011 14:19:07 - INFO - Then go to application settings
18/019/2011 14:19:07 - INFO - turn on Unknown Sources and Debugging
18/020/2011 14:20:10 - INFO - Connected device : X10
18/020/2011 14:20:12 - INFO - Installed version of busybox : BusyBox v1.19.0.git.adrynalyne (2010-12-21 22:03:30 MST) multi-call binary.

the process halts after this

i read somewhere that i should check my drivers in flashtool,,any one having any idea?

Edited by abhix10, 20 October 2011 - 01:43 PM.

  • 0

#59
abhix10

abhix10

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:sony ericsson x10
hey pple plz help me,,,i want to unlock the bootloader,,,

  • 0

#60
abhix10

abhix10

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:sony ericsson x10

No there is nothing Flashtool is only showing the last line after flashing and i can't use the butttons.
And I'm using 3.0.0


i am using flashtool 2.9 ,,,after i ahve downgraded the phone and then reconnect and start the batch file,,,the flashtool says
connected x 10 and shows the busy box number,,,,but doesnt proceeds further

when i connect the phone for second time ie after downgrading,,i hear the sound of connecting (which one usually hears whenever a device is connected)my pc companion prompts me to connect the phone but suddenly i hear the sound of getting disconnected,....what is the problem?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users